Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Sidi Mens Dominator 10 MTB Shoe

SidiMen's Dominator 10 MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(7)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(68%)
(25%)
(0%)
(4%)
(4%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Tony M

Reviewed 2/15/2024
by Tony M
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Typical Sidi Quality

Sidi has always made great cycling shoes, and these are no exception. Pretty stiff but comfortable enough when you need to walk. Boa dials make it pretty easy to adjust tightness, although I wish it was a little easier to micro-adjust when loosening (very easy when tightening). I had a small issue with the tail of the tongue strap occasionally catching on the left pedal body on the downstroke. But since you can adjust the strap by pulling it through the holder, I was able to eliminate the rub. Could be related to my pedal and cleat position and not an issue with the shoe itself since the right shoe is fine.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/11/2024
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Sidi never disappoints

I�ve been wearing Sidi for over 30 years and I won�t wear any other cycling shoe. They are so well-made they last and last.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JoeyD

Reviewed 10/19/2023
by JoeyD
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best!

The best clipless cycling shoes I have had. I�ve used Sidi for motorcycle riding and they were the best for me also. With fit being the biggest factor,if they fit, you won�t be disappointed with quality , function

and durability.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rainman

Reviewed 1/14/2023
by Rainman
Cycling Enthusiast
Camarillo, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
High Quality Shoes

These are well made, lightweight and fit true to size for my 45/10.5 feet. I have to agree with another reviewer that the insert provided with the shoe does not provide any support and was uncomfortable for me on long rides. I replaced with Trek aftermarket insoles without compromising stiffness. Much better. Sidi makes aftermarket inserts too! The shoe is highly serviceable and should last a lifetime if maintained properly. The locking BOA mechanism took some getting used to. However, after a few rides, finding the detent to lift the adjustment tab is getting easier. It would be nice if the tab was marked with a colored dot to mark the location of the detent. Something for future a version. Not an issue to any great degree though. The heel is narrower than on my old Shimano MTB shoes. The result is they are not as stable to walk in. The shoes look awesome with quality written all over them. They are excellent shoes but very expensive! Buy them on sale at BTD.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by reydelvalle

Reviewed 7/3/2023
by reydelvalle
Cycling Enthusiast
San Gabriel Foothills, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great fitting shoes, but I hate the proprietary Techno-3 system dials

Shoes are super comfortable, and the best fitting I've found.

SIDI, please license the BOA dials!! I will typically tighten the closures while riding, but SIDI's are nearly impossible to adjust on the move. You have to consciously pull up on the lever (which is impossible to find while riding), then give them a turn. On the other hand, BOAs are so much more intuitive. Just crank to tighten, and pull out to release.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ryan H

Reviewed 2/28/2022
by Ryan H
Cycling Enthusiast
DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
True to size, easy to adjust, look great

I haven't put a lot of miles into these shoes yet, but I was pleasantly surprised that I ordered the correct size the first time. I wear a 10.5 street shoe and I ordered a 44.5 in this cycling shoe. The shoes also have adjustable lacings and straps to help them fit around the shape of my foot and avoid numbness on long rides. I'm currently wearing these shoes for road rides, but they'll be great for gravel and trail rides. The only bummer for me is that I paid full price and the shoes went on sale about one month later. Oh well!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Vintage Yeti Man

Reviewed 9/10/2021
by Vintage Yeti Man
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
My first Sidi's

First time using Sidi shoes. Came from a pair of 1997 Specialized Velcro w/ laces that actually still worked but I figured it was time. Did use Pearl Izumi high end pro MTB shoes for a season but the boa broke and they could not replace. Went with these in the gray version. Two items of note after 500 miles of hybrid/mountain...

The comfort with the standard insoles is lacking. I ponied up the extra $25 for the comfort inserts which makes them much better. Why not just make them comfortable out of the gate?

The boa comes loose for me whether I'm hybrid or mountain. Having to flip up the lever to tighten means I usually have to get off the bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by B-TownMike

Reviewed 8/23/2021
by B-TownMike
Daily Commuter
Bloomington, IN USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Stop waiting and buy these!

Spent 20 years not buying Sidi shoes, despite all the great reviews and recommendations from friends, and finally did this year. You totally get what you pay for. Excellent quality, comfortable right out of the box. Boa system is super easy to use and you'll wonder how you lived without it. Perfect shoes for trails, gravel, or just when you want to clip-in but don't want to duckwalk in road shoes/pedals. Quick drying, look awesome. Great with thin socks or wool socks, the quick adjusting Boa system makes life easy. Stop waiting, don't waste 20 years not treating yourself.

Size 48. I wear US 13 in all my casual shoes from Merrell, New Balance, and Nike, and these Sidi's fit perfect.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Good Shoe

I use the shoe with crank brothers ti pedals on a Felt VR2 endurance road bike. Double boas make shoe easy to tighten extra tight, and top boa disconnects from other side of shoe to make putting foot in easy. Don't like that boas have a flip up handle for tightening, and boas don't have shimano millimeter adjustment on the roll. Awkward that releasing the boa you have to squeeze sides of boa. End of the connecting strap on top/inside of shoe was rubbing on crank arm and needed a little trim/cleat adjustment to inside of shoe. Narrow tread on heel of shoe makes the shoe a little unstable on hard road. I would expect a little more refinement for the money, but overall a good shoe.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/21/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Temecula, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fitting and comfortable shoe.

SIDI shoes are a really good product. Have a similar pair for the road, so when I bought a gravel bike it was a no brainer to buy shoes. They are comfortable and fit true to size.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AtillatheZhun

Reviewed 10/13/2020
by AtillatheZhun
Competitive Racer
Kennesaw, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit and GREAT customer service, but weak closure

Love Sidi and this is probably my 5th pair. I upgraded from the Dominator 7 to the 10 specifically for the Boa closure system. It does a really good job of micro-adjustment and ensuring a proper fit. The problem is two-fold. It does not like getting dirty/gritty. The adjusters stick when trying to remove from even a dusty ride, much less if it gets wet/muddy. Also, the grit gets under the loop and causes the lace to frey. That said, Sidi warranty dept was on it! Sent me replacements without question.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/1/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great fitting and comfortable shoe

After having tried half a dozen shoes, I found these. They fit perfectly and are very comfortable. I have narrow feet and these are snug without being too tight. I love the closures. They give me nearly infinite ways to adjust them as I like them. SIDI Has made another winner

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jose Luis Pino

Reviewed 1/13/2022
by Jose Luis Pino
Cycling Enthusiast
Westlake Village, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great shoe - upgrade from Dominator 5 (2016)

The Dominator 10 is a great upgrade from my Dominator 5 Fit (2016). I really like the Boa system over the velcro. The sizing seems identical. The Dominator 5 lasted over 13,000 miles... looking forward to riding many miles on these!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/13/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
My SIdi Dominators are comfortable durable.

I use the shoes primarly for Gravel and MTB rides. The shoes are reliably comforable regardless for how long your ride might be. They are quite durable regardless of conditions. I personnaly own four pair.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/16/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great

Great shoe no break in. Comfortable from the start I would definitely buy these again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CH1

Reviewed 9/19/2020
by CH1
California
Overall Rating
8 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Very wide fit, unlike other Sidis

If you like the fit of Sidi road shoes, you'll probably be as disappointed as me with the Dominator 10 MTB shoes. The length is reliably the same as other Sidis, but they are extremely wide, and so much so that higher volume insoles are needed to achieve the same fit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lee

Reviewed 1/18/2021
by Lee
SLC
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best Shoes

I love these shoes. I know these things can be personal preference, but these are great. The sizing is spot on.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/22/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe for wide feet.

Great shoe for wide feet.

Plenty of room for thick or thin socks. Love the adjustment system. Very high-quality and I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mitch

Reviewed 10/2/2023
by Mitch
Overall Rating
I have been extremely happy with this purchase.

I'm always apprehensive of online purchases. I was also unsure about spending that much money for these shoes. To my surprise the shoes were true to size, and extremely comfortable. I would definatly recommend these shoes to all of my friends.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Everyman

Reviewed 4/21/2022
by Everyman
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These shoes are everything I expected from a cycling shoe.

I bought these to replace my last pair of Dominators which served me well for 2 years until the pads on the sole wore to the point where the cleat was touching the sidewalk. They start to become very slippery when that happens. I wish they would make the pads replaceable like they do with their more expensive shoe. I am now throwing away a very useable shoe because of something the manufacturer could change. That is why I'm giving them 4 stars. In this green manufacturing environment this would be an easy upgrade to get way more wear out of these shoes. But they fit well. I got the exact size and am happy with the fit. As I said these are my second pair and I will buy them again when these wear out (which will be too soon). Get with it Sidi and make the pads replaceable!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]