Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Sidi Genius 7 Road Shoe

SidiGenius 7 Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(52 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(8)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(15%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by phoray
Cycling Enthusiast
Morro Bay, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
High Quality and great fit. My last pair of Sidis lasted 14 years.

This is my second pair of Sidis. The first pair Sidi Genius 5 lasted 14 years. The are great quality, comfortable fitting shoes. I highly recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Jsprague56
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
One of the best

I have worn Sidi shoes for years, and wear a size 50 so really glad to have this quality in a big shoe size. The last is a bit narrow, which is perfect for my feet. The velcro straps are solid and the latch strap works well, and is replaceable. The heel pad is also replaceable so these are shoes for the long haul.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Shoe as it always has been. Sidi has been the best in my experience

My last pair of Sidi shoes were worn out after 10 years. The new ones are just like the previous. Great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2020
by Ridet Bob
Arizona
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic shoes

They are very adjustable, comfortable and super rigid for efficient power transfer. Put them on sale again and I will buy two more pair

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2020
by Ridet Bob
Arizona
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic shoes

They are very adjustable, comfortable and super rigid for efficient power transfer. Put them on sale again and I will buy two more pair

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
very comfortable, nice rigid sole.

Road cycling

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2020
by BigalSC
Cycling Enthusiast
Summerville, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shoe fits great!

Shoe fits and feels great and got it at a good price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/19/2019
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Woodbridge, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Custom Fit

Wearing a size 50 cycling shoe brings on special challenges to ensure that you have a pair of shoes that fit for day to day riding. I've been riding Sidi shoes since 2003, and when a local bike shop owner informed me that size 48 was going to be largest size produced by Sidi in the future, the hunt was on to secure a pair of existing size 50's on the cyber marketplace. These Sidi Genius 7's are a complete delight-lighter and stiffer, while retaining all the comfort, I've always known Sidi products to have. I'm not sure what I'll do in 10 years when I need shoes again? That's a problem for my 2029 to-do list!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2020
by Boogs
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This is the most comfortable road shoe I have ever dad.

Current rides consist of 25-60 miles per week. The comfort and stiffness is great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/19/2019
by Marvin
indianapolis
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love the shoes!

These fit great and I love they way you can tighten or loose. The straps on the shoe. I have a narrow foot so that was important to me.

Great shoe that I would purchase again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2017
by cbphotos100
Competitive Racer
Boise, Idaho
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Dependable Qaulity

I've been using SIDI shoes for over 20 years now. The consistent quality is always the same, as is the fit and sizing. SIDI is also a very affordable shoe for entry level riders. I purchased these from Biketiresdirect.com because they had a great price and free and fast shipping!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by Robbo J
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
An update of a classic

I've been wearing Sidi Genius shoes for many years now. The Sidi Genius 7 sole seems to be a bit stiffer and the leather heavier than the Genius 5 I was wearing. I like the sole stiffness and I wouldn't know that I was wearing new shoes accept for an initial bit of leather stiffness than disappears as the shoes are broken in (I've got 500 miles on them now and don't notice any difference). I prefer the clamping system on this shoe design. I'd probably still be wearing my old ones if I could find replacements for the Velcro straps. I expect to get a lot of miles out of these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by Anonymous
Lenexa Kansas
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Top Notch

Great shoes. I have around 500 miles on them so far and zero complaints.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2018
by tfolkner
Cycling Enthusiast
Cupertino, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Updated Sidi Genius with new color scheme

My old Sidi Genius 3s were still serviceable but getting a little scraped up after a few crashes. And the velcro closures straps over 7 years time get a little weaker at securing your middle foot area. So it was time to replace them. On the Genius 7 the uppers were a bright red that made the shoe more attractive. Thats not shown in the above picture. I've been riding with Sidis for 30 years and their shoe fit my feet better than any thing else I've tried. When you find a sale on them, you should give them a try.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Monreal and Fort Myers FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Sidi may not be the cheapest shoe on the market however it is totally reliable, and very hard wearing

I have been using the Sidi Genius 7 cycling shoe for many years including my winters in Florida and also during my time up north. If i manage to get 4 years out of them, or even more, with minor changes to the heel piece, then I consider myself lucky.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2018
by Mike G
Cycling Enthusiast
North Alabama
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So far, so good

They fit great true to size. Most of my use so far has been on a trainer due to the winter weather. These shoes are expensive but the bike tires direct special helped off set some of the pain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2018
by Father of 3 on MI
Cycling Enthusiast
Mercer Island, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
SIDIs don expect anything different

Bought my first pair of Dominators in the mid-90's. Fit remains consistent and comfortable. Quality just keeps getting better and better. This is my third or fourth pair of Genius shoes. (My dog chewed up one pair, didn't touch the cheaper ones.) I've had other brands but keep coming back to SIDI. Just upped my size a half step for a little more toe room, but that's it. Yes, they aren't cheap, but comfort is priceless. Shoes are like saddles, one brand does suit all, but if SIDI works you, then you stick with what works. Biketiresdirct has great price, no sales tax and quick service.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2018
by Frank in Ohio
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
my size 15 U.S. foot

Im tall and I have big feet, size 15, normal width. I have a Morton's neuroma on my foot - thank you TOSRV ride. These shoes fit and do not die, not ever. Last pair lasted 14 years 20 k miles, you count the revolutions that adds up to.

I don't know of any shoe this size at this quality point. Thanks Sidi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2018
by John
washington state
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
SIDI Genius

Who wouldnt want SIDI shoes? A shoemaker once laughed at my feet, said they werent within his abilities to fit. But the SIDIs fit. A four because I havent ridden in them yet. But my feet know.

Also, clearly high quality. Expensive for me, but glad I got them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2017
by LOOK 566
Cycling Enthusiast
ALTN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent shoe

I had heard Sidis run narrow, and for years I bought other (some more expensive) shoes because the LBS in my area did not carry these so I could not try them on. Finally I got tired of the other shoes falling apart, or hurting, or making my feet numb or hot, so I decided to try these based on the recommendations from my fellow cyclists. Because of the perceived narrowness, I bought men's shoes. But they are not narrow. They are great shoes and feel wonderful, with nice details such as easy tightening and loosening without unclipping. They have a nice stiff sole and the toe box is roomy. The heel is actually a tiny bit loose - I probably could have bought women's. And as a bonus, they are in colors to match my Bike ).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 07