Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Sidi Genius 7 Mega Road Shoe

SidiGenius 7 Mega Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(94%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/23/2021
by Ray C
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Fitting Shoes. Period.

I had Sidi's before and they were great. Switched to a different and lighter shoe but was never satisfied with the comfort. Switched back to these Sidi's and Wow! They are by far the most comfortable road shoes out there. Do yourself a favor and replace the insoles. The ones that come with the shoes have zero padding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/7/2019
by LasVegasBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Nice fit and quality

I am not a professional bike rider and my last pair of shoes lasted me over 15 years, so I was due for a new pair of road shoes.

I have a high instep and liked the option of a Mega shoe. I ordered the my size I was accustomed to. However, because of the more spacious fit, I had to return and get a whole size smaller.

The latch system works great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2018
by Nim
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent quality and the only wide shoe for cycling

This is the second Sidi Genius Mega shoe I own. I still use my original but will use the second shoe for a bike at a different location.

The shoe is superb and is a life saver for people with wide feet, as many high quality shoes are very narrow which is painful. My primary purpose was to find a wide option so I could ride longer but I have come to find how great the shoes are.

The quality is very high as I have had nothing on the shoe peel or wear away even after thousands of miles.

In addition, there are replacement parts for the shoe to protect the investment of the overall shoe if a strap or heel part needs replacing, that is amazing,

Sidi is basically protecting the buyer from having to buy another shoe if a part needs changing, kudos to them, I will be a customer for life.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great shoes

These are great shoes. The fit is right on. I have a a wide foot and the regular width are too narrow but the mega size fit very well. They are stiff in the right places. They are very comfortable.

Ive been buying Sidi shoes for many years and have always had good luck with them and they last many years!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/19/2019
by Brook
Safety Harbor
Overall Rating
Awesome Shoes

I have a 15eee foot size. These shoes by far are the best shoes I have ever owned. They are comfortable, stiff, and vent heat great. Even here in Florida. I'd suggest them to anyone.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
NIce show. Fits as sized

Looks nice, fits well and very Comfortable. Like these new shoes!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Santa Monica, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best (and almost only) bet if you have wide feet

I'm a EEEEE guy and these offer a comfortable fit. With super feet insert, they have great support and really good power transfer. They could be a tad lighter and offer better heal retention but some of that is probably a sizing issue (I think I went half size too big).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2016
by Irunbikeswim
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Sidi Mega Fit is just right for EE sized feet

I don't have this latest generation, but like the other post, I have put in about 12,000-15,000 miles on a pair of the original Sidi Mega road shoes over the last 7 years and they still look absolutely brand new. I have size EE feet, with a nasty bunnion on my right foot, but these shoes adjust incredibly to deal with this awkward foot issues.

Got wide feet - get a pair, don't spend another minute in a narrow shoe and learn what pain free riding is all about!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These are great shoes.

I have worn Sidi shoes since the mid 80's. They make the perfect cycling shoe imesho. The fit, form and function are all spot on. The shoes have improved over the years but Sidi has never missed a beat in the production of their cycling shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/28/2019
by Dewey Newman
Waycross Ga
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Jam up tongue is a little

Good shoe

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2019
by Curt
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ahhh

I struggled to find shoes that are wide enough in the toebox to allow my metatarsals to spread when pressing down. Sidi came through big for me with these. Very comfortable, but good grip through the heel and midfoot. Comfortable around the edges, and tension nicely adjustable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2017
by dogmuck
Cycling Enthusiast
Yorba Linda, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Stiff Shoe

I was happy with the Sidi non-carbon plastic soled shoes I wore for about 10 years and 20,000 miles. Decided to replace them, when the lining started fraying, with something with a carbon sole. So I purchased these in size 46, which was the same size as my previous Sidi shoes, however they fit a smidge looser around the heel. Fit in the toe box is about the same, which is good for my wide feet. Now have about 500 miles on them and am satisfied with the stiffness of the sole. I bought them on sale from Bike Tires Direct and was able to use my points to help pay for them, so they were a steal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2019
by Tom m
New york
Overall Rating
Light and comfortable

Wide toe box just what i needed. Shoe is light and true to size

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2017
by Woj
Cycling Enthusiast
Fortuna, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great shoe!

My previous Wi-Fi was a bit too narrow so I decided to go mega. They are almost too wide. I put some inserts in the shoes are they are just right. I went with the same size as the previous shoes and I should have ordered a slightly smaller size. Same quality I expected from Sidi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2017
by Rick
South
Overall Rating
Awesome Quality.

i had the same shoe 10 years ago and have been riding a different brand since. The others were good, but you forget what comfortable is until you come back. Love them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Genius Fit Mega Road Shoe
Reviewed 8/25/2014
by road & mtn biker
Competitive Racer
wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
not one pair,but two pairs

bought the mega road shoes early spring.liked them so much,i later bought a pair of the mega mtn bike shoes.very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Genius Fit Mega Road Shoe
Reviewed 7/24/2014
by Biker3225
Northern michigan with hilly terrain. Some grades
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome road shoes.

I use these shoes for long road rides. They are wide enough to fit my feet. I have unusually high arches. Most regular shoes are too narrow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Genius Fit Mega Road Shoe
Reviewed 6/28/2014
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe for wider feet

This is the updated shoe from the Dominator 5. Sidi has cut these a little differently (I have both these and the Dom 5's of old) where they introduced the Mega sizing. These seem to be cut wider across the ball of the feet and Sidi has reduced the volume of the upper a bit. So these fit me absolutely perfectly. Sometimes the heel can be a bit loose, but just put some plastic sheeting or other material under the insole (you do have upgraded insoles, right?) and they will fit exquisitely.

Something about what Sidi made these out of compared to the Dom 5's make them conform to your feet better than the street Lorica uppers that they used before. All of these are subtle differences, but the fit improvement for me was absolutely awesome.

Very happy for the upgrade and highly recommended if you have wider than average feet. Otherwise, it's the great Sidi fit and buckle system.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Genius Fit Mega Road Shoe
Reviewed 5/15/2014
by Charlie
Cycling Enthusiast
Deep, deep sout Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Shoes fit like a glove!

I have been wearing the same pair of my of Sidi Megas for over 10 years...still feel/fit as though they were brand new. Aside from the scuff marks, this shoe looks practically new.

I bike a minimum of two hours a day, six days a week, and these shoes never lose there comfort level.

These shoes are definetly worth the price and then some!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Genius Fit Mega Road Shoe
Reviewed 4/11/2014
by Summitbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Sidi shoes put the other makes to shame.

My new Sidi's fit like they were custom made for me. Past shoes did not take my tough fit well, but these are great. Adjustable straps and true sizing really beat the competition. Love these shoes!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 29

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]