FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Sidi Genius 7 Mega Road Shoe

SidiGenius 7 Mega Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(93%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/10/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Santa Monica, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best (and almost only) bet if you have wide feet

I'm a EEEEE guy and these offer a comfortable fit. With super feet insert, they have great support and really good power transfer. They could be a tad lighter and offer better heal retention but some of that is probably a sizing issue (I think I went half size too big).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2016
by Irunbikeswim
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Sidi Mega Fit is just right for EE sized feet

I don't have this latest generation, but like the other post, I have put in about 12,000-15,000 miles on a pair of the original Sidi Mega road shoes over the last 7 years and they still look absolutely brand new. I have size EE feet, with a nasty bunnion on my right foot, but these shoes adjust incredibly to deal with this awkward foot issues.

Got wide feet - get a pair, don't spend another minute in a narrow shoe and learn what pain free riding is all about!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2017
by dogmuck
Cycling Enthusiast
Yorba Linda, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Stiff Shoe

I was happy with the Sidi non-carbon plastic soled shoes I wore for about 10 years and 20,000 miles. Decided to replace them, when the lining started fraying, with something with a carbon sole. So I purchased these in size 46, which was the same size as my previous Sidi shoes, however they fit a smidge looser around the heel. Fit in the toe box is about the same, which is good for my wide feet. Now have about 500 miles on them and am satisfied with the stiffness of the sole. I bought them on sale from Bike Tires Direct and was able to use my points to help pay for them, so they were a steal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Genius Fit Mega Road Shoe
Reviewed 6/12/2017
by topspeed
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The mega version of this Sidi model really allows my feet to go pain free on long, hot rides.

I could not be any happier. You will too!! This Sidi version is a great price for a great shoe!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2017
by Woj
Cycling Enthusiast
Fortuna, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great shoe!

My previous Wi-Fi was a bit too narrow so I decided to go mega. They are almost too wide. I put some inserts in the shoes are they are just right. I went with the same size as the previous shoes and I should have ordered a slightly smaller size. Same quality I expected from Sidi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2017
by Rick
South
Overall Rating
Awesome Quality.

i had the same shoe 10 years ago and have been riding a different brand since. The others were good, but you forget what comfortable is until you come back. Love them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Genius Fit Mega Road Shoe
Reviewed 8/25/2014
by road & mtn biker
Competitive Racer
wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
not one pair,but two pairs

bought the mega road shoes early spring.liked them so much,i later bought a pair of the mega mtn bike shoes.very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Genius Fit Mega Road Shoe
Reviewed 7/24/2014
by Biker3225
Northern michigan with hilly terrain. Some grades
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome road shoes.

I use these shoes for long road rides. They are wide enough to fit my feet. I have unusually high arches. Most regular shoes are too narrow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Genius Fit Mega Road Shoe
Reviewed 6/28/2014
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe for wider feet

This is the updated shoe from the Dominator 5. Sidi has cut these a little differently (I have both these and the Dom 5's of old) where they introduced the Mega sizing. These seem to be cut wider across the ball of the feet and Sidi has reduced the volume of the upper a bit. So these fit me absolutely perfectly. Sometimes the heel can be a bit loose, but just put some plastic sheeting or other material under the insole (you do have upgraded insoles, right?) and they will fit exquisitely.

Something about what Sidi made these out of compared to the Dom 5's make them conform to your feet better than the street Lorica uppers that they used before. All of these are subtle differences, but the fit improvement for me was absolutely awesome.

Very happy for the upgrade and highly recommended if you have wider than average feet. Otherwise, it's the great Sidi fit and buckle system.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Genius Fit Mega Road Shoe
Reviewed 5/15/2014
by Charlie
Cycling Enthusiast
Deep, deep sout Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Shoes fit like a glove!

I have been wearing the same pair of my of Sidi Megas for over 10 years...still feel/fit as though they were brand new. Aside from the scuff marks, this shoe looks practically new.

I bike a minimum of two hours a day, six days a week, and these shoes never lose there comfort level.

These shoes are definetly worth the price and then some!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Genius Fit Mega Road Shoe
Reviewed 4/11/2014
by Summitbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Sidi shoes put the other makes to shame.

My new Sidi's fit like they were custom made for me. Past shoes did not take my tough fit well, but these are great. Adjustable straps and true sizing really beat the competition. Love these shoes!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Genius Fit Mega Road Shoe
Reviewed 9/12/2014
by Borregan
Competitive Racer
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Still my favorite shoe

I periodically try other shoes but always go back to Sidi Genius. The Mega Fit gives a little more room for swelling feet in high heat, long distance rides. Have used Sidi for over 2 decades.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by canabasa
Cycling Enthusiast
Hull, MA
Overall Rating
When dealing with wider feet, try this shoe

As a road rider with wide feet, it is nice that Sidi makes a shoe that allows my foot to feel good regardless of the number of miles I might ride. I had an older pair of Sidi's that I love but did not come in the wider version, the leather stretched a bit so my foot is comfortable in them but hangs a bit over the sides of the sole. With the MEGA, the carbon platform is wider so my whole foot is on a stable platform to push down on, rather than hanging over the edge which is occurring with their standard shoe, thus giving me more efficiency and eliminates any foot fatigue. Definitely try this shoe if you have wide feet, I'm sure you'll be pleased.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable, easy to adjust, great winter shoe

Got these a size larger and in the mega version to use as a winter shoe and for ultra cycling (for when your feet swell). They are comfortable, even when too big. Looking forward to more and more miles on them. So far I love them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Genius Fit Mega Road Shoe
Reviewed 9/10/2014
by Bigjimbigg
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
GREAT SHOE FOR WIDE FEET!!!!

I bought these shoes after reading several reviews and they were right on. The fit is fantastic for my E width feet. So comfortable and light. I gained efficiency and power. No hot spots!!! Just love the shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.