Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Sidi Dominator 7 SR MTB Shoe

SidiDominator 7 SR MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(75%)
(19%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by DRobi
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Petersburg, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
What's Not to Like

I have used Sidi cycling shoes for the past 12 years, and am totally dedicated to the brand. They are durable as hell, fit well, and you can buy replacement parts. I have tried other brands (Specialized, Shimano) thinking that some new technology might be better, but the Dominator (mountain) and Genius (road) series have all the technology you need. The price at BTD is always great, but you won't have to replace them but every 5-7 years. The value proposition of Sidi shoes is unbeatable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2019
by Rick O�Block
Cycling Enthusiast
Durango, co
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I love these shoes

I use these shoes 5x per week Mountain Biking and love the comfort and most importantly the performance. By far the best biking shoe I have owned

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 12/5/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Shoes didn't live up to Dominator name

In general I'm a big fan of Sidi shoes. The first mountain biking shoes I bought were Sidi's and they have lasted over 15-years and held up to quite a bit of abuse. But I thought it was time to upgraderenew and so I purchased these. Frankly, these didn't live up to my expectations and here's why.

First, the red plastic levers that release the buckle are too thin and I quickly broke one off. These are undersized.

Second, one of the straps attaching the ring for the velcro straps (not shown in the pictures) ripped off at the base where it is stitched in to the shoe's upper. On my old Sidi's this ring was basically stitched right into the upper, whereas on these it is on a strap 1 - 2 long that hangs off from the upper. The old design is far strongersuperior.

I admit that I did take a few spills while wearing these. But the intended use is for mountain biking after all, and my riding style certainly hasn't changed from just a few months ago when I was still wearing my old shoes. I believe that the failures noted above are due to flaws in the design of the shoe. For a shoe at this price named Dominator I would expect them to stand up to more than a few spills and have far greater strength and durability than they showed. Personally, I would spend your money elsewhere, possibly on a different pair of Sidi's.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 9/29/2018
by Big Lebowski
Colorado Springs
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoes.

This is my third pair in the last 20 years - Ive had dominator 3s and 4s, and now the 7s. I use them for road and mountain biking. The uppers last extremely well, whether wet, dry or dusty. The soles are stiff but easy to walk in. After thousands of miles and hundreds of rides, the Velcro on the two front straps tends to wear out, but otherwise, theyre still in pretty good shape. The fit is good for narrow feet (mine are narrow) but you can get the mega version for wider feet. Overall, you cant get much better than this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe

True to size, stiff sole, comfortable and easy to adjust fit. Very please with this purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 1/9/2017
by LAbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice shoes, light and comfortable.

I purchased a 44, same as my Sidi road shoes, and they fit my size 10.5 feet perfectly. I had some crank arm rub at first but re-positioning the cleats and cutting off the excess strap appears to have fixed that issue. I also purchased the crank brothers sole protectors, not sure if necessary but add some peace of mind.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 11/20/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Shoes, I wear a 10.5 US and the 44 fit me perfectly. Some crank rub at first.

Nice shoes, comfortable and quality construction. Great fit. Had a little issue w crank rub on first ride. Hoping the cleat adjustment and cutting off the excess strap on the inside side of the shoes has solved it. If it wasn't for this would have been a 5 star review.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 1/18/2019
by Dave K
Monterey, Ca
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent fit - great stiffness

I use this shoe for mountain and road riding. As one do all shoe, its great. My 3rd pair over the years. I have used them for bike tours as well. Convenient and stable for walking off the bike

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 11/16/2018
by drosen32
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great so far!

I got these babies a couple of months ago. So far, so good. I look forward to years of wear from them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by chuck swanson
Cycling Enthusiast
san francisco bay area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
the best cycling shoes made. Excellant quality and comfort

I am a road cyclist. I prefer mountain bike shoes over road cycling shoes. They are more comfortable for me and easier to walk when getting of my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Surly
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Sidi shoes, expensive but worth it once over sticker shock.

Best stiffest shoe around. Work well on the road as well. Certainly can't go wrong with Sidi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 5/24/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Marin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect fit for my feet. I have owned several Sidi products and am impressed with quality and durability.

I have been wearing Sidi shoes for both road and mountain biking for over 10 years. The fit and finish of the product is excellent and I believe it is a case of getting what you pay for. I have used both Speedplay and SPD pedals to good effect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 1/23/2018
by Paulie G
Cycling Enthusiast
ABQ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
They are as great as I expected from SIDI.

I use them on my mountain bike and for spin class. They fit great and are easy to get on and off.The straps and ratchet buckle make them very easy to adjust. The quality is obvious when you seethes in person. I have a really wide foot and the regular width shoes fit fine, no need for the mega's. They are a little tight on top of my toes but I keep paper stuffed in them when nt in use and that helps with that.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 1/11/2018
by Ramon
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoes are great.

I bike 150 to 200 miles every week. The shoes are great, they are very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 10/23/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great

Really great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 9/1/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Proven Technology

A little outdated technology, but amazing comfort and solid power to the pedals. Good for walking when off the bike, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 8/25/2017
by Anonymous
SW Michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Fit

They are mountain bike shoes that can make Fondos or tours comfortable when off the bike. Solid sole transmits power well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 5/19/2017
by Wildcat9
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh nc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Beautiful shoeso

Have worn sidi shoes since the first dominator and in person the redblack are stunning but since an accident 3 years ago I have tried 2 different sidi shoes and they are very uncomfortable for me I am sure it is just me

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 5/19/2017
by Pdxblues
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe - exactly what I was looking for!

I ride a road bike and much of my riding is commuting. This shoe performs very well and would buy it again. The shoe is stylish, well made and has the perfect amount of stiffness, without killing your feet. The velcro and ratchet closure works great and is easy to adjust. I have high arches and use an insole which makes these shoes even more comfortable. The feel of a true road shoe and the comfort of a mountain shoe make this an ideal choice for me! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2020
by Bicycle Tommy
Cycling Enthusiast
San Rafael, CA
Overall Rating
The only shoes I've used for many years

Sidi shoes are extremely well-made, and their toe box is wider and more comfortable for American feet. I buy them because they come in a wide (mega) version that fits my foot better than any other shoe. Not cheap, but they last a long time. Carbon soles transfer power really well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 05