FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe

SidiDominator 7 MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(11)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(27%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/29/2018
by Big Lebowski
Colorado Springs
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoes.

This is my third pair in the last 20 years - Ive had dominator 3s and 4s, and now the 7s. I use them for road and mountain biking. The uppers last extremely well, whether wet, dry or dusty. The soles are stiff but easy to walk in. After thousands of miles and hundreds of rides, the Velcro on the two front straps tends to wear out, but otherwise, theyre still in pretty good shape. The fit is good for narrow feet (mine are narrow) but you can get the mega version for wider feet. Overall, you cant get much better than this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by chuck swanson
Cycling Enthusiast
san francisco bay area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
the best cycling shoes made. Excellant quality and comfort

I am a road cyclist. I prefer mountain bike shoes over road cycling shoes. They are more comfortable for me and easier to walk when getting of my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Surly
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Sidi shoes, expensive but worth it once over sticker shock.

Best stiffest shoe around. Work well on the road as well. Certainly can't go wrong with Sidi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Marin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect fit for my feet. I have owned several Sidi products and am impressed with quality and durability.

I have been wearing Sidi shoes for both road and mountain biking for over 10 years. The fit and finish of the product is excellent and I believe it is a case of getting what you pay for. I have used both Speedplay and SPD pedals to good effect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe

True to size, stiff sole, comfortable and easy to adjust fit. Very please with this purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/9/2017
by LAbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice shoes, light and comfortable.

I purchased a 44, same as my Sidi road shoes, and they fit my size 10.5 feet perfectly. I had some crank arm rub at first but re-positioning the cleats and cutting off the excess strap appears to have fixed that issue. I also purchased the crank brothers sole protectors, not sure if necessary but add some peace of mind.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2018
by Paulie G
Cycling Enthusiast
ABQ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
They are as great as I expected from SIDI.

I use them on my mountain bike and for spin class. They fit great and are easy to get on and off.The straps and ratchet buckle make them very easy to adjust. The quality is obvious when you seethes in person. I have a really wide foot and the regular width shoes fit fine, no need for the mega's. They are a little tight on top of my toes but I keep paper stuffed in them when nt in use and that helps with that.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Shoes, I wear a 10.5 US and the 44 fit me perfectly. Some crank rub at first.

Nice shoes, comfortable and quality construction. Great fit. Had a little issue w crank rub on first ride. Hoping the cleat adjustment and cutting off the excess strap on the inside side of the shoes has solved it. If it wasn't for this would have been a 5 star review.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2018
by Ramon
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoes are great.

I bike 150 to 200 miles every week. The shoes are great, they are very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great

Really great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Proven Technology

A little outdated technology, but amazing comfort and solid power to the pedals. Good for walking when off the bike, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2017
by Anonymous
SW Michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Fit

They are mountain bike shoes that can make Fondos or tours comfortable when off the bike. Solid sole transmits power well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit MTB Shoe
Reviewed 5/7/2015
by scissors2kil
Competitive Racer
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
The best shoes I've tried.

These aren't cheap, but they last me almost three years of 365 and race use. The fit is perfect for me, and comfort very good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit MTB Shoe
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by Anonymous
san diego
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoes and will not require the wide version

Lots of space for 4E size like myselff

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit MTB Shoe
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by Anonymous
san diego
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoes

Lots of space for 4E size like myself

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/19/2017
by Wildcat9
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh nc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Beautiful shoeso

Have worn sidi shoes since the first dominator and in person the redblack are stunning but since an accident 3 years ago I have tried 2 different sidi shoes and they are very uncomfortable for me I am sure it is just me

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/19/2017
by Pdxblues
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe - exactly what I was looking for!

I ride a road bike and much of my riding is commuting. This shoe performs very well and would buy it again. The shoe is stylish, well made and has the perfect amount of stiffness, without killing your feet. The velcro and ratchet closure works great and is easy to adjust. I have high arches and use an insole which makes these shoes even more comfortable. The feel of a true road shoe and the comfort of a mountain shoe make this an ideal choice for me! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit MTB Shoe
Reviewed 1/22/2015
by TexasBigD
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Shoe!

Sidi shoes have always been at the top of my biking shoe list.

This is the third edition that I have owned of this style. Each edition gets better.

The sizing is perfect, the comfort is great, and the performance is superb.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit MTB Shoe
Reviewed 8/4/2014
by BikerSteve
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe

I've been riding this shoe since 2006. I did put in an after market insert, but they expect you to do that. I have over 15k road miles on it with no issues at all. In the last year the toe has started to peal back from the sole. Overall I wish all shoes were this well made and long lasting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit MTB Shoe
Reviewed 7/10/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Solid shoe, solid value

I bought these after owning a pair a few years back. This time around I got the sizing right and have been impressed with the newer ratchet strap that's more adjustable. The only knock I can find on them is that the heel could be a little more secure (I have narrower feet) but they fit perfectly everywhere else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.