FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Sidi Dominator 7 Mega MTB Shoe

SidiDominator 7 Mega MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(21%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Bent rider
Columbus, GA
Overall Rating
Great shoes!

Caught the sale price on a pair of Sidi Dominator 7 Mega shoes. Slightly wider than the standard width which tends to run narrow & alleviated problems with corns on little toes. Delivered in a reasonable amount of time & would recommend them to other cyclists.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit Mega MTB Shoe
Reviewed 3/26/2017
by comosteve
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Shoes

My first pair of these last 10 years and could have kept going. The plastic tread has warn down to where the cleat was hitting the ground. I probably had 40k miles on them.

These shoes are highly durable. The new ratcheting system is perhaps even easier to use then the old design. It is well made and durable.

the only down side I would say is the insole.

Like all Sidi's you'll want to get a new insole made, they are made with a simple one and Sidi assumes you'll get a set custom made for yourself. Or you can just get some over the counter ones and pop them in at a lower cost. The custom fit ones just make them even better fitting.

Overall I would definitely recommend them to a friend. My original ones are probably the only bike part that I didn't break . I have my road bike set up with SPD pedals and I love being able to get off the bike and not waddle around. Plus you can wear these on a trainer in spin class, or on your MTB as well. So they are pretty universal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great shoe especially if you have a higher arch or instep and a wide foot

New purchase and I am very happy with this shoe....I have a wide foot with a high instep and this shoe is very comfortable with lots of room for my feet. The Bolo system in my previous shoe was not comfortable and the ratchet closure is much more comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Tim Rich
Gresham, OR
Overall Rating
Comfortable and good fit

For my feet, the top buckle strap wears on the top of my ankle. But after breaking in, the shoes are very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2018
by MSPbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
St Paul, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The answer to my wide foot problem

My 2nd pair of Mega's now joining my Sidi mega road shoes. Love the fit and the comfort that the wide toe box gives me and my bunion. Narrower shoes eventually cause me a lot of pain. Shoe construction quality is excellent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/19/2018
by Craig
washington, UT
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good shoe, very stiff

The fit of these is great, especially in the wide size. But, the shoe itself is very hard.

I ended up switches g to another brand that had a more flexible leather.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Sidi for sure!

These are the best bike shoes I have owned. The extra width makes every ride comfortable for my feet, and if my feet are happy, I'm happy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2017
by Rol
Competitive Racer
NW MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Same high quality Sidi shoe in a wider last! Very happy with fit. High price but worth it if fits your needs.

I have a huge bunion on my right foot and need EE, wide shoes to keep from irritating the bunion and making me lame. This MEGA did the trick. I put an extra insole in the left shoe which allowed me to tighten the straps for a good fit on the left foot also.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2017
by Ecabrera66
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic-Sidi Quality and comfort

Best cycling shoe for comfort and quality. Have tried Shimano, Mavic but keep on coming back to Sidi for fit, comfort and quality. Been using their products for MTB, Road and Motorcycle and they are simply the best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit Mega MTB Shoe
Reviewed 5/12/2016
by RSexton
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This is an excellent shoe

I've had great luck with these. They're well built. I got 40k miles out of my first pair, and they still have lots of life left in them. The fit is good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit Mega MTB Shoe
Reviewed 11/10/2015
by Ride in the rain
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Northwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Only shoe I can wear

I have wide feet and I have a neroma in my foot that gets pinched between the bones when I wear tight shoes. The Shimano wide shoes are very painful to use, but these Sidi shoes are quite comfy!

I feel a little unsteady walking in them because the spiked tread in the back gives a narrow high-heal effect. I'm not removing a star from my review because I'm so happy to find something that works for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Brookfield, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent, but expensive shoe

First time cyclist, and these shoes seem to function well. They are comfortable, clip in easily, and and reasonable to walk in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit Mega MTB Shoe
Reviewed 9/25/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
perfect

This is the best MTB shoes I have ever owned. The Lorica makes it fit like a glove. Only con is that the heel is not adjustable (like on the Dragon and the Genius 6). On the Mega, heel is too wide for me and I have to stick some pads to prevent slipping when running.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit Mega MTB Shoe
Reviewed 8/18/2014
by Riffo
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best choice for wide feet

Wider than Shimano shoes, so if you need wide, these are it. Quality, quality, quality. I got my first dominators in the mid 90's, they were awesome back then and even more so now. Simply put, you cannot go wrong with a pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit Mega MTB Shoe
Reviewed 8/8/2014
by DrBrian
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent shoes for those with wide feet.

I've never had cycling shoes that were wide enough for my feet until I found these. I even have room in them to insert orthopedic insoles which I use due to arthritis in my feet. So far they have held up well after a few hundred miles of cycling. I did have one problem with a cleat screw falling out during a ride (makes it tough to click out of the peddle) but I should have been checking the screw tension before riding anyway. I would definitely recommend these shoes for people with wider feet. They are somewhat expensive, but so far they are worth the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit Mega MTB Shoe
Reviewed 1/23/2014
by bradci
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
3rd pair of Sidi dominators.

I've purchased 3 pairs of Sidi Dominators over the last 15 years of discovering these shoes. I wear these daily while riding my road bike. Comfortable, sporty, good fit, durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit Mega MTB Shoe
Reviewed 4/11/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great quality Product.

Great quality and fit but rather pricey. To soon to know how it will hold up

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit Mega MTB Shoe
Reviewed 11/15/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Prescott, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best MTB shoe all around!!!

Not as stiff as some others but you will appreciate it on hike a bike sections. Great shoe once you find your size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit Mega MTB Shoe
Reviewed 4/6/2017
by Bike and Sail
Cycling Enthusiast
N E, Ohio
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Shoe for those with wider foot.

This is my second pair of the SIDI Dominator Fit Mega Shoe. They are the only shoe that I have worn that are comfortable all the time. Even after getting them soaking wet they can be dried out and just as comfortable the next day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2017
by Colnago2013
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
Overall Rating
Been using these with SPD pedals on my road & cross bike

Excellent product. Great fit. Very durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.