FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Sidi Dominator 7 Mega MTB Shoe

SidiDominator 7 Mega MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(33%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/30/2018
by CXGuy
Competitive Racer
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Mega really is MEGA

Since my foot is borderline wide I thought I would give the Mega version of this shoe a try. I've had a few pairs of Dominators over the years, and they have always been just a little on the snug side.

These overcompensate - by a lot. At max tightening I was barely able to get the shoe to close securely over my foot. The strap on the buckle was pulled so far on the inside part of the shoe that it hits on the cranks every time I pedal.

If you have a truly wide foot, then these are probably for you. If you'd like something with just a little more room than the regular Dominator, then you'll be happier with an alternative.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by THE CAPTAIN
Cycling Enthusiast
ILLINOIS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
FALLSPRINGBAD WEATHER SOLID CONTENDER SHOES!!!

I BOUGHT THESE FOR COLDER WEATHER AND BAD WEATHER. I NEEDED A SHOE I COULD WEAR WOOL SOCKS WITH AND BE REALLY COMFORTABLE BUT CHEAP ENOUGH THAT I WOULDN'T HAVE A HEART ATTACK IF THEY GOT COVERED IN MUD OR IF I HAD TO WALK HOME IN THE RAIN OR SNOW. I WOULDN'T RECOMEND THESE AS A RACING SHOE OR AN ONLY ONE PAIR OF SHOES OPTION BUT A SOLID COMMUTER AND BAD WEATHER OPTION. I WOULD SAY THEY'RE A SHIMANO 105 OR A SRAM RIVAL LEVEL SHOE OR ON THE FIRST TIER OF SERIOUS CYCLING SHOES. IF THE RATCHET CLOSING SYSTEM WAS ANOTHER VELCRO CLOSER I WOULD LIKE THEM EVER MORE. THE RATCHET SYSTEM IS A LITTLE ANNOYING BUT NOT A DEAL BREAKER BY ANY MEANS.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Bent rider
Columbus, GA
Overall Rating
Great shoes!

Caught the sale price on a pair of Sidi Dominator 7 Mega shoes. Slightly wider than the standard width which tends to run narrow & alleviated problems with corns on little toes. Delivered in a reasonable amount of time & would recommend them to other cyclists.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great shoe especially if you have a higher arch or instep and a wide foot

New purchase and I am very happy with this shoe....I have a wide foot with a high instep and this shoe is very comfortable with lots of room for my feet. The Bolo system in my previous shoe was not comfortable and the ratchet closure is much more comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Tim Rich
Gresham, OR
Overall Rating
Comfortable and good fit

For my feet, the top buckle strap wears on the top of my ankle. But after breaking in, the shoes are very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Sidi for sure!

These are the best bike shoes I have owned. The extra width makes every ride comfortable for my feet, and if my feet are happy, I'm happy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2018
by MSPbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
St Paul, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The answer to my wide foot problem

My 2nd pair of Mega's now joining my Sidi mega road shoes. Love the fit and the comfort that the wide toe box gives me and my bunion. Narrower shoes eventually cause me a lot of pain. Shoe construction quality is excellent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/19/2018
by Craig
washington, UT
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good shoe, very stiff

The fit of these is great, especially in the wide size. But, the shoe itself is very hard.

I ended up switches g to another brand that had a more flexible leather.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2017
by Rol
Competitive Racer
NW MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Same high quality Sidi shoe in a wider last! Very happy with fit. High price but worth it if fits your needs.

I have a huge bunion on my right foot and need EE, wide shoes to keep from irritating the bunion and making me lame. This MEGA did the trick. I put an extra insole in the left shoe which allowed me to tighten the straps for a good fit on the left foot also.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2017
by Ecabrera66
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic-Sidi Quality and comfort

Best cycling shoe for comfort and quality. Have tried Shimano, Mavic but keep on coming back to Sidi for fit, comfort and quality. Been using their products for MTB, Road and Motorcycle and they are simply the best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Brookfield, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent, but expensive shoe

First time cyclist, and these shoes seem to function well. They are comfortable, clip in easily, and and reasonable to walk in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2017
by Colnago2013
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
Overall Rating
Been using these with SPD pedals on my road & cross bike

Excellent product. Great fit. Very durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2017
by Mr. Ed
Cycling Enthusiast
Chino Hills, Ca.
Overall Rating
Most comfortable shoe I've ever used.

Mountain Biking with a little rode stuff also. I do have a problem with the inside strap rubbing the crank arm on the right side Maybe I'm just lop-sided.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2017
by Anonymous
nashua nh
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Rocking the Sidi

Have Sidi road shoes so when these came on sale in wide scooped them up for the Mtn bike. Love Sidi. Best shoes on market. Will last forevah. well worth the investment

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I have 12.5 size 2E feet and theses fit as closely as any. Tried shimano XC61, XC51, XC90, giro Code. All too tight, too short, or both.

I actually use this on my road bike with Shimano spd 600 single sided pedals. Like the ability to walk without looking like a duck, and the shoe has the right amount of stiffness.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.