FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Sidi Caliper Buckle Strap

SidiCaliper Buckle Strap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(88%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(6%)
Reviewed 10/12/2018
by Kent
Clarkesville, Georgia
Overall Rating
Perfect Fit

I replaced my old straps on my Sidi shoes because I needed new buckles. I believe the new buckles require the new design of these straps but l probably would have replaced them anyway to extend the life of the shoes. They work perfectly with the new buckles. Great service, price, and fast shipping

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by carbonman
Cycling Enthusiast
Front Range, Colorad
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Shoes are like new, again.

The instep closure on my very old Sidi shoes broke.

I thought I would have to spring for new shoes.....ouch.

Stumbled onto BikeTiresDirect. Found all the part for my shoes...

so replaced them all. Heel pad...were really bad, instep closure, buckle straps

and caliper buckles. Shoes are like brand new.

Well worth the expense and effort.

I'll see you on the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by carbonman
Cycling Enthusiast
Front Range, Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Shoes are like new, again.

The instep closure on my very old Sidi shoes broke.

I thought I would have to spring for new shoes.....ouch.

Stumbled onto BikeTiresDirect. Found all the parts for my shoes...

so replaced them all. Heel pads...were really bad, instep closure, buckle straps

and caliper buckles. Shoes are like brand new.

Well worth the expense and effort.

I'll see you on the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2018
by Off Road Guy
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
In case

In case the one on my shoes fail. Still going good

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Monterey, California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Probably not needed - if your old rachet is bad, replace that unless the straps show wear.

Just like the original, which really didn't need to be replaced.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great way to make old shoes feel new again!

After 3 years my Sidi Dominators were getting harder to buckle. I ordered these straps, got them the next day, and installed them in under a minute. The shoes are as easy to buckle as when they were new, and my shoes feel new again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A cheap save for expensive shoes

I broke a Soft Step strap and decided to replace the entire unit. These plus the Soft Step are really easy to switch out, and saved me from wearing duct-taped shoes. Thanks, BTD, for carrying these parts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect solution to broken strap!

Strap broke on one shoe, so I love that Sidi sells replacement parts - replaced straps and instep closures on both shoes and voila! Like new

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2015
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not as pictured

The caliper buckles shipped are not the ones pictured. The ones pictured (and I needed) have a narrower ratcheting band down the middle. The ones shipped have a ratcheting band all the way across, and do not fit the newer caliper buckles (the ones I also ordered).

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Please contact us whenever there is a problem either by phone or email. -Ben
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Caliper strap-black

Good price, quality, and color options. Works as designed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Replacement worked perfectly on 5 year old shoes.

Replacement part is easy to change in a few minutes. It works well, even on older shoes. Works as well as when shoes were fist purchased.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2018
by pettetearl
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
Overall Rating
Added these to my Sidi Dominator Fives. Upgtrading to Sevens at a fraction of the cost. Super service, super value.

Converted 5's to 7's for a fraction of the cost.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2018
by Anonymous
VA
Overall Rating
Good as new

Sometimes the straps wear or are damaged. Heres a replacement

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2017
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Shoe repairs

These were easy to install and together with the buckle made my shoe like new again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2014
by J.Fischer
Cycling Enthusiast
Modison, WI
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect fit and easy install to update my old mtn bike shoes.

Bought these in combination with new buckles to breathe new life into my old Sidi mtn bike shoes - which are at least 6-7 years old. These new straps were completely compatible and extremely easy to swap in for the old ones. No tools were required and it took less than 1 minute per shoe

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
santa cruz, CA
Overall Rating
Easy fix for a trusted pair of cycling shoes, worked well with new buckles

Super easy to replace and repair my old SIDI shoes. Would definitely recommend this product to go with the repalcement buckles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2017
by MarkG
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
Overall Rating
As expected

Nice to order just what I needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.