Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Sidi Caliper Buckle

SidiCaliper Buckle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(67 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(61)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(7%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/12/2021
by Ted
Cycling Enthusiast
New Braunfels, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good replacement for damaged buckle

Damaged practically new buckle in a crash. In the way past it was difficult and expensive to get SIDI replacement parts. This was both easy and inexpensive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2021
by Michael Az
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Valey near Phoenix AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
revive old shoes

love my old pair of Sidi's and found one of the buckles had a broken spring. Replaced with a single screw and good as new. Much cheaper than a new pair of shoes and no break in period required.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2019
by MTB
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
SIDI shoes are great!

1st time I have to replace the buckle as they were damaged from a ride. SIDI are great as they allow you to replace parts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2020
by Ray
North Georgia
Overall Rating
Perfect fit.

I have a pair of 10 year-old Sidi cycling shoes that I stopped wearing a few years ago due to a busted buckle. They still had a lot of life in them. I was not aware that Sidi made replacement buckles and straps. They fit and work perfectly. I decided to go with Red instead of the standard Black. They match the red in the Sidi logo.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy fix

These buckles were an easy and cost effective replacement for the original buckles which were unusable due to a broken spring. Having replaced the heel pads previously, my Sidis are good to go.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/28/2020
by Ramon Felix
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The Sidi Caliper Buckle are great.

I bought the Sidi Caliper Buckles to replace the broken ones on my shoes. They fit just right and they work great. I would recommend to anybody with old broken buckles. The price of buckles was also great, Bike Tire Direct had the best and cheapest price for the buckles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2020
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect replacement

The spring in my old buckles was shot, so they would bounce around and click annoyingly when I pedaled. These work perfectly as a replacement. The only caveat is that it can take some fiddling to get the strap into the buckle, so not ideal if you are a triathlete.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple t'installe, functions perfectly!

I ride on the dirt and the road. I have several pairs of SIDI shoes which are by far, in my opinion, the best available. They are initially expensive, but, well worth it in the long run. They seam to last forever.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2020
by Gearboy
Competitive Racer
colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
they worked!

have a pair of sidi genius 5s I've been riding in for the last 6+ years that fit like a pair of well worn jeans. When the spring on the buckle snapped, these new ones fit easily and do the job well. No hassles with the replacement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Exact Replacement for My Genius 5-Pro Shoes

Easy replacement. Remove one screw and install new buckles. Same as the originals. The springs in the buckle could be a little more durable as they are usually what breaks first but at least with SIDI most parts are replaceable and not crazy expensive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2020
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Fremont, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worked great

Old buckle had a spring that broke, and replaced one. One screw and like new. A month or two the other buckle had the same issue. Guess that is why they sell them in pairs. Should have changed both at the same time

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2020
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice replaceable part

The spring in the buckle finally broke after many years. So easy to replace with a new one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2020
by bc
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Shore of VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fit perfectly, super super fast shipping. Easy install

Fit perfectly, super super fast shipping. Easy install

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2018
by Kent
clarkesville, georgia
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great replacement buckle

These replaced my original buckles on my Sidi shoes. They fit perfectly and work excellently with the new straps I installed at the same time. The adjustment ability of the buckle is better than the original and I like the release mechanism better. I believe you need to replace the straps with the updated design to work with these buckles. I think I just extended the life of these shoes another 5 years at least. Great price, great service and shipping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2018
by Oldergoat
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works like a charm.

Needed a new buckle for my Sidi's as my old buckled failed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Ed
san diego
Overall Rating
Great product

Great product

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2020
by Biker Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I could save a nice pair of Sidi shoes with a replacement buckel.

I have and older well used pair of Sidi mountain bike shoes with a broken buckle. Replaced strap and buckle. Shoes are like new.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/23/2019
by Jeff
Competitive Racer
Ft. Collins, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Installatin was a breeze and they work fine.

No problem to install. Works like the original to extend the life of my Sidi's.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Pnw
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Occasionally I have to replace the buckles - well worth the comfort and performance.

MTB shoes I ride daily and they wear out eventually.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Identical to original, easy install

Sidi shoes are not cheap but they do last since you are able to get replacement parts fairly easily. I replace heels occasionally, but this is the first time I needed to replace my buckle. Exact match to original and easy to install. The little screws that come with it have the BLUE Loctite on them to ensure a secure installation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 80

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]