Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Showers Pass Mens Skyline Pant

Showers PassMen's Skyline Pant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(54%)
(31%)
(0%)
(8%)
(8%)
Reviewed 4/12/2014
by amateurwrench
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
nice winter alternative to rain pants

These aren't like typical rain pants, nor are they like tights. They're a snug fitting multi-fabric pant that isn't totally waterproof. But they are the one of the best winter riding pants I've tried so far, the other one I rate highly is Sugoi firewall 220 which is more of a loose fitting tight, but these are made better. The SP pants are warm, even when wet. It takes a major rain for them to leak, mostly at the articulated knee, but without the special knee construction they wouldn't fit as nice. One issue for me is when I work up a sweat, the pants start to stick to my legs and then they inhibit my pedaling, but it's not nearly as bad as rain pants with the slick coating on the inside. I really hate typical rain pants for that reason. I'm 155 lbs, 5'-9 and the medium fits perfect, almost tight which keeps them from flapping in the wind. Perfect for commuting in the rainy season and comfortable below 40 deg. I won't wear these on a fast club ride for the reason I mentioned above, tights work better if you're riding hard and working up a sweat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by jdromick
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not up to snuff

I have purchased other Showers Pass products in the past and have liked them. I bought these pants to continue my cycling through the usual Eugene rain/cold weather winter. I had the opportunity to test them recently and I was quite disappointed. They leaked through the knees (supposedly water proof) and the (not waterproof) side panels. I was pretty wet by the time I got home from a 16 mile ride. BTD was kind enough to give me a store credit and I have since replaced these with a pair of Showers Pass Transit rain pants. While Skyline pants bind less than other rain paints while the riding, the poor rain protection is a non-starter for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2020
by CommuterBill
Ashland, OH
Overall Rating
As advertised!

Just what you would expect from a quality pair of rain pants. There is no chamois, so you will need to wear bike short or bibs underneath. That works very well as you can adjust for your comfort level according to the temperature. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2021
by PC Snowbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Park City, Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fat tire snow biking pant

I use the Showers Pass Skyline Pant for fat tire biking on the snow covered trails in Park City. They are highly water resistant. The key function is they allow flexibility in the legs and hips. I can step in and out of the saddle comfortably. I believe they run slightly small. I wear a large, but it is on the tighter side.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2015
by CyclistK
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for cold winter days, windy, snowy or rainy.

These pants are great for cold winter days, especially when it's nasty out there. I love that these pants go on top of my winter boots, so that rain or snow don't go in the boots. (This happens if I wear regular cycling tights.) The only complain is that they come down while riding, so you would want a suspender.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2013
by richd23
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
nice rain or wind pants

the skyline pant is well made and comfortable....wind and rain blocking is very good....a little expensive but hopefully will last long enough to return the investment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/15/2018
by John
South St Paul, Mn
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
100% satisfied with these Showers Pass Skyline pants!

I love these pants!!, (size xl). I wear nothing but jeans off the bike, but like these a lot, so wore them, camping, sleeping in tent, walking about on my bike tour thru Wisconsin. Im 510, jeans say 36-38 inch waist depending on Jean brand. The Showers Pass Skyline pants are very comfortable. I didnt wear them in the rain, but sure they would be just fine for an average rain ride. Some say not 100 percent water proof due to the stretch material at knees, but that is fine with me. I would recommend these to anyone wanting an onoff the bike, very good pair of pants.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/22/2017
by Pete M
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great cold weather riding pants

These things are super comfortable and warm for the most part. I bought them for my winter commutes so I don't have to wear too many layers on my legs and have found them to be a good balance between warmth and bulk. My only issue is they're shorter than expected but they still work when I have winter boots on that come up a few inches. With regular riding shoes my ankles get cold. For transparency I am long legged and have a 34.5 inch cycling inseam so I'm not surprised they're a bit short. Good stuff, would recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great performance soft shells

I'm between M and L and went with a L but the legs are a bit baggy for my liking. Otherwise, they are great pants for light rain and roll up fairly compact if you want to remove mid ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southcentral Alaska
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A very good set of riding pants.

I've been using the Skyline pant in temperatures down to 6 deg F. At that temperature I'm using one light base layer plus a medium base layer. While you aren't ever going to be very comfortable at that temperature the Skyline still works pretty well. The pant has so far been a very good investment. I purchased a large, and with my 35 waist it fits very well even with the added base layers. At temperatures above 20 deg F, a medium base layer along with the pant works very well. I've yet to ride with these pants above 30 degrees, but I'm confident that they will meet my expectations. They are very comfortable to ride in and do an excellent job of wind breaking and keeping me comfortable in cold conditions. I'm sure that anyone riding during the winter in Pacific Northwest conditions would find this pant keeping them warm and comfortable on their rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/3/2014
by paule
michigan
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
excellent pant

have not used this pant in rainy conditions bought for winter riding (winter of 2013 which was a tough one) as my outer layer... does an excellent job of cutting down windchill these and winter tights are all that is needed into the single digits I like the Velcro at the bottom of the pant leg keeps the cuff in place

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Great biking-specific pants for commuting.

These pants are a really thoughtful blend of hard- and softshell. They're great for keeping me from getting soaked on my commute while letting my legs breathe enough that I'm not quick to overheat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/22/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
3 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Nice rain pants, poor fit

Mediums way to snug, larges huge.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 68

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]