Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Showers Pass Mens Atlas Jacket

Showers PassMen's Atlas Jacket(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/11/2019
by John koch
Woodbury, MN
Overall Rating
Excellent jacket!

The fit and feel of the material is very comfortable! Looks good off the bike! I am 5 10 12, 209 lbs, 38 waist, and the large fits perfect. The reflective material gives the jacket some personality without being outrageous when not reflecting. Although the reflective material of the jacket works well, consider it as a back up for safety. If it continually stays lit up, then the light source may be on a collision course towards the jacket. Cant go wrong with this SP Atlas jacket with its features listed,.... and bike lights, helmet, and a good pose!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2017
by Anonymous
Portland Or
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great jacket.

I purchased this jacket because it's basically the Rogue but with reflective material on the whole jacket. You gain longer ventilation zips but lose out on the back pocket on the rogue. I never used the back pocket anyway so it's null. I wasn't in the market for this jacket but BTD had a sale that was hard to pass on the price. I've only used it a few times to commute in because funny enough, it only rained a few times since I bought it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2017
by Rylab
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My everything jacket

I truly didn't think it was possible for a jacket to be so versatile, but Showers Pass has proven me wrong with the Atlas. It's perfect for commuting, the reflective pattern is incredible, it's great for longer serious rides, the huge core vent zippers really do keep you from overheating when working hard in moderate temps, it's even great for socializing after riding in a non-bike-setting, as it actually looks pretty cool and not at all like nerdy bike-specific kit (even though it is). This jacket literally replaced three others, and I couldn't be happier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2017
by JJ3438
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Jacket

Excellent jacket. The reflective qualities of this jacket is phenomenal. The pattern lights up when it's hit by light and makes you incredibly visible. It's gives you enough warmth but with enough vents so you don't overheat. Waterproof which is important here in Portland. My only wish would be to give it a little more visibility in the daylight. My yellow Showers Pass jacket really stands out. I would highly recommend this jacket especially if you ride in the dark.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/12/2017
by McSpiffy
Daily Commuter
Chicagoland suburbs
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A fully functional jacket that lives up to its specifications!

I purchased the Showers Pass Men's Atlas jacket after considerable research and debate. I was intrigued by the novel MapReflect fabric as well as its other features so I took the plunge! My daily commute (every two out of three days) is a twelve mile trip with the first day usually commuting before the sun is up (I work a 24 on48 off). I'm in the Chicagoland area so I experienced quite a few cool, windy and wet commutes . . . before entering the winter months (today's commute was 10F with 15mph gusts) - this jacket hasn't failed me once! I've been wearing a merino wool t-shirt, merino wool quarter-zip long sleeve base layer and a merino wool pullover under the Showers Pass Atlas jacket and I've been sufficiently warm. While commuting during the fall torrential rains I would cinch up the hood (excellent adjustments for both frontrear) sufficiently to fit snug around my helmet without restricting movement or vision. When I arrived home I was as dry as before I left! My only suggestion for improvement would be to create a hood locker in the collar so you could stow it when it wasn't needed versus detaching it completely. I 100% endorse the Showers Pass Men's Atlas jacket - it has made my commuting more comfortable and safer!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A beautiful garment

This is Shower's Pass usual high quality. It looks great even off the bike and is reflective as advertised. Despite it's lack of insulation and bulk, it's quite warm. I've used it alone with a baselayer into the 30s. My only negative is that it doesn't have a double zipper. The fabric isn't stretchy at all, so, when used on the bike, the front bubbles out. If there were a double zip you could open up at the hem and the jacket would lay flatter across the chest when on the bike. I actually contacted Showers Pass about this who told me they'd had trouble with double zips in the past so this was a feature they wouldn't be adding in the future.

But for commuters who need a jacket to see them through the day on and off the bike and don't want to look like they're wearing bike gear when they're at the office or coffeeshop, this is a great choice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2017
by Richard
Daily Commuter
Tigard, Or
Overall Rating
Subtle Hi-Vis Jacket

The words subtle and Hi-Vis don't really go together until now. The print is super subtle off the bike but lights up like a you want for commuting. Great street style meets functionality from Showers Pass.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good rain jacket

Tested it out in rain and hail st 10000 feet and it worked great !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Amazing

Like a wireless heating blanket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 62

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]