FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Showers Pass Crosspoint Waterproof Wool Crew Socks

Showers PassCrosspoint Waterproof Wool Crew Socks(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(42%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/25/2017
by ironman1033
Competitive Racer
Madison, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great for winter riding

I plan on riding the TransAmerica Bike Race (TABR) in 2018 and purchased these for cold weather and any days with all day rain. They have been great at temps in the low 30s without shoe covers for an hour. I am hoping they will be great at lower temps with shoe covers. I got these because other TABR racers highly recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/3/2017
by GaryF
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good for cool days

These arent quite warm enough to replace shoe covers on cold days, but on the marginal days they provide enough warmth to leave the shoe covers at home. I have not tested the waterproof aspect, but take some comfort that they will help if things get wet.

Bulky, they fit in my cycling shoes, but just barely. Less expensive than competing products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2017
by JD
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not worth it

Too bulky and not warm. For the money and bulk these socks should be warm but they were no warmer than two pairs of wool socks. I returned them no problem. Thanks

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2017
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Cadiz, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Socks

Nice for winter weather.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2017
by Tom
Seattle
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Keep your feet dry

For gravel adventures I like this sock. Perfect for crossing streams where you might get your feet wet. However, they are a pain to launder, so I only break them out on those special occasions. Also, be sure your tights are the outside of the sock cuff. If the socks are the outer layer all the water that sheds down your leg will slip inside the sock and pool there, it makes for a miserable experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by wa_biker
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great addition to my winter gear

Keeps my feet dry in rainy weather, but I find they do a good job keeping my feet warm on those cold dry days below 35^F. Well made and I'm very happy with them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by David
Las Vegas
Overall Rating
Overall good

These socks work as designed. I bought them to use when cycling but they are a bit too thick for my linking to use in my cycling shoes. So now I use them in my hiking shoes and they are great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by David
Las Vegas
Overall Rating
Overall good

These socks work as designed. I bought them to use when cycling but they are a bit too thick for my linking to use in my cycling shoes. So now I use them in my hiking shoes and they are great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento,CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good winter sock

Great concept in a winter sock, water proof and warm. Before you buy them, please note they are thick. Might note fit in a tight cycling shoe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Nice, water and waterproof

Definitely waterproof

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Fully waterproof

Love it. Fully waterproof. Great socks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/18/2016
by Heather
Daily Commuter
Norfolk VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Held up for a damp cyclocross

I haven't used these that much yet. However, I just did a damp cyclocross race yesterday and these kept my feet warm and dry for the event. The temps were low 40s and it had rained overnight. I am glad these held up especially since I have a problem with cold feet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.