FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Showers Pass Crosspoint Waterproof Knit Glove

Showers PassCrosspoint Waterproof Knit Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(0)
(0)
(3)
(0)
(63%)
(0%)
(0%)
(38%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by Anonymous
Mpls
Overall Rating
Not too hot not too cold

These are ideal when it's wet or too warm for lobster gloves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2018
by PDX pedaler
Daily Commuter
pdx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
water resistant not water proof

I bought two pairs when they were first introduced. I ride 200 miles each week commuting and use several other Showers Pass products to include their jackets.

The good -

the gloves fit well and do a good job keep my hands warm. They are not an extreme cold weather glove but between 40 up I have been fine. There are grip drops added to the glove so they do grip well. They also have the Showers Pass logo on your wrist so you can promote their corporate brand everywhere you go - LOL.

The bad - title says it all. When I ride I have my jacket wrapped and velcro'd around the glove so water is not seeping down my arm into the glove. The gloves are just not water proof (as others here have claimed). Granted I ride in extreme conditions year round, but I would expect the R&D and Showers Pass to do the same.

in the end if you can get these on sale and want to use them for late fall and some winter dry rides go for it. but if you buy these with the intent of keeping your hands dry - keep looking... you can do better. I did.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2018
by DK
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A must have glove for cold and rain

The Showers Pass Crospoint Knit gloves are relatively inexpensive, thin and light, breathe very well, and provide a surprising amount of insulation. Everybody is different, but my hands stay warm into the high 40's for 2 hours. No glove is water proof but the Crosspoint Knit do resist the rain well. The outside of the gloves soaked through, but my hands stayed bone dry after 35 minutes in steady, hard rain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
zero insulation - what's the point of dry if not warm?

wear these in cold weather and hands instantly feel cold

windy and cold even worse

would love to know the use case for these gloves

none I can find

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2017
by Merlin
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and functional

Ive worn these in rain and they work. Id certainly buy another pair should mine get lost or damaged.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PDX
Overall Rating
Winter-condition gloves without the bulk

I have not been able to use the gloves in super extreme conditions yet, but I really like them so far! Warm, water and windproof! They are knit, but almost feel like neoprene. So nice to have the performance without the bulk of other winter gloves! I got matching socks, too! Nice for soggy, cold, cyclocross race days!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/1/2018
by Fairlyunreliable
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I love these gloves!

These gloves are surprisingly good. They are actually waterproof. I have done some very long and wet rides and my hands never got cold or waterlogged. The outside of the glove will get wet obviously, but if worn correctly, with the rain jacket sleeve over the glove cuff, water wont wick into the inside. The inside of the glove will get damp from sweat which cant be avoided, but they dont fill up with water like other supposed waterproof gloves. The grips on the outside of the gloves works great and despite not having any padding, they are very comfortable on long rides. The dexterity with these gloves is amazing and they are warmer than other gloves of similiar bulk. Their only downside is they dont work with touch screens unless they are a little damp and they are a little difficult take on and off easily. Also, keep them away from Velcro, it sticks to them like glue.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
PDX, OR
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Waterproof right up to the point when they're not

I've used these for wet weather commutes (4.5 miles one-way) and they've worked very well. My hands stay dry and warm, and the gloves dry off enough during the day that they're set for the ride home. It's because they work so well for these frequent rides that I'll hang onto them.

However, I wore them for a longer (30 mile) ride on a rainy November day in OR and it was, unfortunately, a different story. It was a ride that started in a consistent drizzle and increase to a proper hard rain. The gloves worked as I had come to expect for the first 20-30 minutes of the ride. After that, all 3 layers of the gloves became saturated and they felt like typical wet gloves. My hands didn't get cold, but it was also a warmer than average day for November. I was disappointed once I got home to find that my hands were wet and pruned and the gloves were thoroughly soaked.

I'll trust them for wet short rides or longer rides with light precipitation. For anything more than that, though, they don't live up to their billing as waterproof.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.