FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Showers Pass Club Shoe Cover

Showers PassClub Shoe Cover(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(11)
(1)
(3)
(0)
(38%)
(46%)
(4%)
(13%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/14/2018
by Leo Ast
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great quality shoe cover to keep out the rain,cold and mud. Easy to put on and remove

Pull these up over your shoes and zip the back to seal out the things that make your feet feel bad. Solid bottom can be cut to allow your cleats to protrude or left intact if you dont use cleats. Coated nylon and quality zips combined with great manufacturing make these my new favorites.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2017
by FrugalDave
Daily Commuter
Lancaster PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Happy with the purchase

I had to exchange the Large for XL. My shoe size is 12. I was hesitant to cut a hole in the bottom for my cleats, but after a couple of rides in the rain, I found I was reluctant to wear them because my feet would slip. I decided to cut a hole and am really glad I did. After riding in steady rain on my commute, I got to work (and home) with dry feet. Very happy with my Showers Pass equipment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2017
by KeithT
Daily Commuter
Corvallis, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good for my rainy commute

This is my second set of Showers Pass booties. I use them for my daily commute when it rains. I got these after the first pair wore out. The design has changed a little. The new ones are not as suited to walking in as the old ones. They work their way down over the heels to where I'm stepping on the zipper. That's just from walking into the building. Other than that, they do the job of keeping my shoes dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/22/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Buffalo, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Decent water protection

I have worn these a few times and they seem to do well in light to moderate rain. - I haven't had a chance to use them in heavy rain. In colder weather, they also help to keep my feet warm.

They fit fine on my size 9 running shoes, which I wear for my daily cycle commute to work and I don't have any trouble getting them on or off. The reflective material is a nice touch. The quality of the construction seems good and I expect to have them for many years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/12/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Vashon Island, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Keeps your shoes and socks dry on the bike, but sizing is tricky, especially for walking.

I ordered size L according to the sizing chart, but when I got them my shoes (Sidi Dominator 44.5) swam inside the covers! So I returned to BTD for exchange to size M. They were still a little loose on the shoes, but I cut cleat holes in the soles and started wearing the covers on my daily commute into Seattle. My feet stayed perfectly dry in some heavy November rain, but my commute involves some walking (onoff a ferry) and the covers slip down my ankles as soon as I start walking! Then the covers get very loose and I ended up walking on the heels of the covers.

Because I cut the cleat holes in the soles I guess I can't exchange them with BTD. I want to try on a size S in a bike shop to see if they stay tighter on my shoes so walking doesn't make them slip down and bunch up when walking.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2015
by Clint O
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Improved zipper much appreciated!

I'm happy to report that the updated design of this shoe cover has a much beefier zipper and holds up well to abuse!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2015
by DJ
Bellingham
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The best option for riding in the rain that I have found.

I have tried many ,so called, waterproof shoe covers with dismal results. These keep my feet dry for nearly 2 hours of riding in western washington rain. What usually happens the rain runs down my leg warmers inside my shoes. I may need to try their rain pants over the top of the shoe covers to prevent this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2015
by Clint O
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Beware of zipper

This was my first attempt in shoe covers. Because I usually wear a size 48 (13 US) Pearl Izumi SPD shoe, it was very challenging finding a cover that I wouldn't destroy trying to put them over my boat-like feet.

These certainly do the trick, but I had trouble with one of the zippers. Once it becomes buggered, it never tracks right. Eventually I got frustrated and tossed them. The waterproofing in them is OK. In heavy rain these will still leak through the fabric, but the majority of the precipitation was directed away.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
So sorry to learn one of the zippers failed on your shoe covers. We are more than willing to facilitate exchanges for defective items. Please do keep that in mind for future purchases. Anna BTD
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nerdy looking but they work.

I commute in street clothes and needed a way to keep my sneakers dry during rainy rides to the office. These things do the job. My shoes stayed nice and dry on the handful of rides I've used them. They get a little hot and are a little baggierlooser than I was expecting but they fit over both my sneakers and the hiking boots I wear in the winter. They do look super nerdy. They're only a step above plastic bags over your feet. If you don't mind that, then these do a good job of keeping your feet dry. I've only used them a few times so far so I can't speak to their durability but they feel pretty tough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/9/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
ct
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
keep feet more or less dry

I wear size 42-43 (EUR) and first bought shoe cover size L which were way too big. Then I bought size M and hardly get my shoes in (too small).

Even though they hardly fit, the covers are so bulky above the ankles that it is hard to walk - ending up with the shoe cover heel under your middle foot (happened with both L and M covers). I now use rubber bands to tighten the covers around my ankles - so far it works.

The covers also tend to slide down the leg which leads to wet feet because the water from the rain pants runs down the leg directly into the shoes (the rubber bands help against this). I bought these shoe covers for my daily commute by bike which also involves short periods of walking.

Finally I am wearing MTB shoes which are dimension wise between road bike shoes and street shoes and cutting the hole for my clicks was no problem and clicking and un-clicking works well.

I am not happy with those shoe covers but so far they are the best of what I found so far (including waterproof shoes).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
runs small

I followed directions and ordered a size over the posted measurements. It was still too small for a light hiker. Otherwise, I think it will do the job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2013
by Bear NYC
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Who cares if you look like you're poised for a lunar landing???

These babies are the answer if you want to ride to work in your Gucci loafers in the rainsnow, which I do. I have only 2 gripes 1) the sole is not as tough as it should be - if you ride spiked pedals you may tear the material, and 2) the uppers are saggy, so you need to wear an ankle strap to keep them up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
OC, So. Cal.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
wet commuting or keeping warm

I tried the neoprene shoe covers but it turns out my need was dry, not warm. After all I live in So. Cal. So the waterproof cover is a much better solution to my very occasional requirement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Just what I was looking for!

If you are a casual rider that rides to work in street clothes, these are for you. They fit over regular shoes easily. They are easy to put on and take off and keep you shoes (and socks) dry. The soles are non slip and seam to hold up quite well. Put a pair of rain pants and a waterproof jacket on and your all set for spring fall rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2012
by chucklyoung
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Light Weight a plus

I have not used them yet as the weather has not warranted it yet. I found them easy to cut out for SPD pedals. I have had them on and they appear to fit great and I expect they will do the job. I have a Showers Pass jacket whood and am very pleased with their products. Best there is.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2012
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Finally, a shoe cover that is big enough

I have not used them yet, the weather is such that I'm still using heavy neoprene booties. However, as about the only covers I have found that are actually big enough to go over size 46 cycling shoes, I'm already giving them 5 stars.

The only other covers I have found that are big enough are the old neoprene covers that I got from Performance a few years ago. However, those are discontinued so when they wear out, these Showers Pass covers will be the only game in town.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/3/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Forest Park, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Decent Covers for the cost

First thing is that these run small to fit street shoes. If you think you might need a medium order a large and so forth. I have a size 11 street shoe (running shoe) and the size recommended based on the chart was too small. I had to return and get the larger size. Boots work well and go on quickly so they do what you need them to do. I only ride a short distance with them tofrom work so I can't say they they breathe well but I suspect that they would not on a longer ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2012
by helen
Cycling Enthusiast
california
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
lightweight and waterproof

For cool morning rides as wind protection and for rainy days. They are a bit floppy. I'd like them to be tighter (I have the smallest size) but they are light and I can put them in my jersey pocket when I don't need them

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2018
by Tobey
Kirkland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for the Pacific Northwest

As a year-round cyclist in the Pacific Northwest, I have often lamented that there wasn't a shoe covering that could withstand the elements of the Pacific Northwest. Often, they are built for wind protection, but not rain or snow.

Since Showers Pass is a Portland based company, they understand rain and a cyclist's needs in rain. The only critique I have is that you have to cut your own hole in the bottom if you wear cleats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2014
by JohnyBuoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Niagara ON
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect solution.

Great piece of kit, works flawlessly. Order a size up if using hiking boots! Easy fit in seat-bag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.