FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Shimano XT PD-M8020 SPD Trail Pedals

ShimanoXT PD-M8020 SPD Trail Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/19/2018
by #brown
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid

I've ridden SPDs for mtb as well as cyclocross racing for years and recently switched to the SPDs with the a larger platform and happy that I did. There's just a little more feel you get with the added surface area vs. normal SPDs. Also very nice to be able to ride with regular shoes when called for without slipping off.

The XT versions are very smooth and can be rebuilt when necessary, a great buy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by Beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light and supportive

These pedals are light and provide a great supportive base for your feet on long rides. I especially like the double-sided feature of these pedals. No problems getting in or out of these. I'm a road rider so can't review for dirt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2017
by Bobby G
Low Country SC
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent price great pedal

Saw these pedalat LBS for120 so when they showed up on BTD for 70 I had to pounce on them. I have dual platform SPD's on my Hybrid so I wanted a good SPD pedal on my road bike. They clip in quite easy, roll over smoothly and are easy to clip out of. Very happy with the product & BTD got them to me quite promptly. Great product excellent price!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/1/2017
by Paul G
penna.
Overall Rating
Pedals are great for clipping in and out on cx and mtb bikes

Pedals are easy to adjust and use. just what I wanted in a mtb and cx pedal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2018
by LarryH
Cycling Enthusiast
Abingdon, VA
Overall Rating
Perfect for the touring cyclist

I've been a touring cyclist for years and have used a variety of spd pedals. These XT's offer a large platform and dual-sided entry, making them perfect for long days in the saddle without getting numb feet, combined with the most convenient clipping in-and-out you can imagine. I like them a lot better than the Shimano road spd pedals I had that had one-sided entry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/9/2017
by Scuba
Portland
Overall Rating
Great versatile pedals

Great pedals for all uses.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2017
by Scuba
Portland
Overall Rating
Great versatile pedals

Great pedals for all uses.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2017
by Riwdy
NorCal
Overall Rating
No worries

I bought these so I didn't have to worry about my pedals clipping in. The lower profile design is a definite must for the lower bottom brackets

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.