Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Shimano WH-RX010 Disc Clincher Wheelset

ShimanoWH-RX010 Disc Clincher Wheelset(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(55%)
(45%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Steve

Reviewed 4/3/2023
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisville, KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice set of everyday wheels for road bike.

I really like these wheels, true out of the box, good looking, and although not racing wheels, they seem to be more than adequate for everyday riding. Which is exactly what I intend on doing with them. The hub pawls are nice and quiet on the set I received. I did an initial test run last week after I got them mounted up on my road bike, and no complaints. I hope to get a lot of use out of these this year. Nice deal all the way around.

As well, these rims were wide enough to allow me to fit a set of 28mm tires onto them and have clearance on a Kestrel Talon X road bike. That's an extra_extra bonus for me. More cushion for the ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by HydroBiker

Reviewed 1/5/2023
by HydroBiker
virginia
Overall Rating
Great Wheel for 32 Gravel Tires

Can't say enough about how well this wheelset is working on my bike. All around they are quiet, balanced and sweet look

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by HydroBiker

Reviewed 12/17/2022
by HydroBiker
virginia
Overall Rating
Great Wheel for 32 Gravel Tires

Can't say enough about how well this wheelset is working on my bike. All around they are quiet, balanced and sweet look

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Anonymous
sf bay
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Great wheel for price

Only snafu was that I had to buy adapter. Check to see how rotor is attached. Rolls great, spins up quickly for a heavier wheel. At this price point, it can't be beat!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jonathan

Reviewed 6/7/2021
by Jonathan
California
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good wheelset for the price!

I actually bought two sets of these wheels. While not the lightest, I don't have to baby them either and are quite sturdy. So far they run great, wheels are true and work well with both my slicks and knobby tires.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Henrymon

Reviewed 8/10/2020
by Henrymon
honolulu
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great rim, great price

Great new center lock rim with a great price. I still needed a adapter but was easily obtained, the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is they were only available as a set.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by B''ham Biker

Reviewed 6/22/2020
by B''ham Biker
Bellingham
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Economical wheels

If you need new wheels and don't want to break your bank account, these are for you. Probably not the lightest, but they are serviceable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington and Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very good all around inexpensive wheelset

For the dollars spent a very good all around training wheelset

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bkfong

Reviewed 8/16/2019
by Bkfong
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shimano WH-RX010 Disc Clincher Wheelset

Excellent wheelset for road and cyclocross use. The only downside is that it is slightly heavy wheelset, however, it is great for all weather conditions and surfaces. In addition, it is also great for training use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good budget wheelset for budget gravel bike

These wheels are much better than the stock wheels that came with my bike. They ride very smooth and appear to be well made. For the price they are very reasonable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sam

Reviewed 5/12/2018
by Sam
sf bay
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Great wheel for the $

Heavy xgravel wheel. For a budget x bike, its been super solid. 1200 miles sans problem

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]