Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Shimano Ultegra FC-6800 Chainrings 11 speed

ShimanoUltegra FC-6800 Chainrings 11 speed(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(83%)
(6%)
(0%)
(6%)
(6%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Steve

Reviewed 11/9/2023
by Steve
san Diego
Overall Rating
New Shimano Chainring

The replacement Shimano chainring was an exact replacement for the original chainring. The great price and fast shipping made this purchase a very enjoyable experience. The first place I look for bicycle accessories, parts or equipment is Bike Tires Direct.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jon

Reviewed 11/23/2023
by Jon
Coventry
Overall Rating
Perfect renewal

Ordered this chainring to replace the exact original. It fits as expected and now my bike isn't convulsing everytime I shift. Thanks for carrying superior products.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by G.Garibaldi

Reviewed 10/5/2023
by G.Garibaldi
Surrey, BC
Overall Rating
Shimano quality, back to great shifting

The outer chainring is "Hollowglide" which means lightweight but pricey. Together with new cassette and chain I'm back to smooth and reliable shifting. Happy days

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Reviewed 8/22/2021
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good gearing option

I bought a 39T ring to replace the stock little ring on my 52T/36T crankset. I live in an area with lots rolling terrain, and the 39T ring helps me hit the gearing sweetspot without inefficient crosschaining. I run a 11T-28T cassette and never feel undergeared on hills. Shimano says the 39T is only for use with the 53T ring, but mine works fine with the 52T; I've ridden this setup almost daily for ~2 months and only dropped a chain once due to bad shifting/pedaling technique.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/20/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Brought back that new bike experience I never realized I lost

After 11,000 miles and a couple of chain replacements another chain was due, wearing to .75%. That was more than my original front chain rings could bear and I was slipping on my large ring after the new chain was installed. I replaced my rings with these and no more slipping. In fact, what surprised me was the decrease in noise. It was remarkable. These are not cheap but they're genuine, in stock, and shipped right away. It was well worth it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Al

Reviewed 9/24/2020
by Al
Daily Commuter
Marin County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Product not what I ordered

BTD sent me the wrong Shimano Ultegra Large Chainring for my 2017 TREK Madone 9.0 even though I requested BTD to confirm compatibility prior to ship. Post purchase, I was unable to talk to anyone thus all communication was via email. After several exchanges over several days, BTD admitted they do not have the ability to confirm compatibility in a pre purchase environment. I was told to use a Dremel tool to modify the chainring Shamino Ultegra received to "make it work". As a rider who averages 5,000 miles a year, I will never use BTD again for my cycling product needs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/1/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good fit

Easy to put on working very well. I recommend

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/10/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Another Good Shimano Product

My bike had a compact set, which was just a little too low for my fast bike. I like spinning fast on my inner ring, but with a 34 tooth Id have to almost cross chain to go my normal speed. I bought a 36, and it is perfect. Now I can keep it more in the middle of my cassette and spin away. Good quality, worked perfectly swapping the 34 to the 36, with a 50 outer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SteveB

Reviewed 12/10/2018
by SteveB
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Outstanding as Expected

Product as represented. Top quality Shimano hardware at Bike Tires Direct discounted pricing and fast service. What could be better!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by redwoods5

Reviewed 12/2/2018
by redwoods5
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great prie match on quality chainring

Needed a replacement 6800 big ring after going too long between chain replacement and wearing out my old one. BTD had it in stock. I couldn't be happier with the service and price. My fav on line bike shop.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/2/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great gear.

Came stock on the bike so just a maintenance purchase but really it's Shimano Ultegra, works fantastic with Di2. Original parts lasted a long time so no disappointments there. Smooth quiet and reliable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/30/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Changed gearing!

Shimano 6800 for Shimano 6800 so worked great!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/28/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth shifting

Bought a smaller ring for hill climbing on my CX bike. Easy to switch out rings when the season changes from long gravel rides to CX races.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by vschnell

Reviewed 7/26/2020
by vschnell
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston,TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great chainring got me up Hell hills outside Boulder, CO

quick delivery. When my mechanic ordered the wrong one, they gave me credit for one I had to return with no restock fee!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by noCars

Reviewed 12/25/2021
by noCars
Daily Commuter
ventura,CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
beware the 46!

one might think and expect that the 46 tooth ring would be a direct, physical replacement for the stock "outer" on an fc 6800 crankset.....surprisingly it is not.....an extra kit is required to attach it, bringing the total cost for the single 46 tooth ring to more than $xxx....even worse is that the extra kit looks odd because it alters the smooth lines of this otherwise wonderful crankset............the inner ring sizes are reasonably priced so i kept those......free shipping is a nice touch......beware the 46t......it shouldn't be listed with this product without a few emphatic caveats or asterisks

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/4/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Ole Reliable

Ultegra is a solid product in my experience.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob

Reviewed 5/3/2021
by Bob
northern Indiana
Overall Rating
It's round and has teeth

What can I really say! It's Shimano, fits my cranks, and was a good price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Devaul Lanier

Reviewed 4/10/2018
by Devaul Lanier
NC
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome! Delivered what I ordered at great price and on time!

Overnite chain ring Ultegra

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]