Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano Ultegra FC-6800 Chainrings 11 speed

ShimanoUltegra FC-6800 Chainrings 11 speed(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(80%)
(7%)
(0%)
(7%)
(7%)
Reviewed 8/22/2021
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good gearing option

I bought a 39T ring to replace the stock little ring on my 52T/36T crankset. I live in an area with lots rolling terrain, and the 39T ring helps me hit the gearing sweetspot without inefficient crosschaining. I run a 11T-28T cassette and never feel undergeared on hills. Shimano says the 39T is only for use with the 53T ring, but mine works fine with the 52T; I've ridden this setup almost daily for ~2 months and only dropped a chain once due to bad shifting/pedaling technique.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Brought back that new bike experience I never realized I lost

After 11,000 miles and a couple of chain replacements another chain was due, wearing to .75%. That was more than my original front chain rings could bear and I was slipping on my large ring after the new chain was installed. I replaced my rings with these and no more slipping. In fact, what surprised me was the decrease in noise. It was remarkable. These are not cheap but they're genuine, in stock, and shipped right away. It was well worth it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2020
by Al
Daily Commuter
Marin County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Product not what I ordered

BTD sent me the wrong Shimano Ultegra Large Chainring for my 2017 TREK Madone 9.0 even though I requested BTD to confirm compatibility prior to ship. Post purchase, I was unable to talk to anyone thus all communication was via email. After several exchanges over several days, BTD admitted they do not have the ability to confirm compatibility in a pre purchase environment. I was told to use a Dremel tool to modify the chainring Shamino Ultegra received to "make it work". As a rider who averages 5,000 miles a year, I will never use BTD again for my cycling product needs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good fit

Easy to put on working very well. I recommend

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Another Good Shimano Product

My bike had a compact set, which was just a little too low for my fast bike. I like spinning fast on my inner ring, but with a 34 tooth Id have to almost cross chain to go my normal speed. I bought a 36, and it is perfect. Now I can keep it more in the middle of my cassette and spin away. Good quality, worked perfectly swapping the 34 to the 36, with a 50 outer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2018
by SteveB
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Outstanding as Expected

Product as represented. Top quality Shimano hardware at Bike Tires Direct discounted pricing and fast service. What could be better!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2018
by redwoods5
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great prie match on quality chainring

Needed a replacement 6800 big ring after going too long between chain replacement and wearing out my old one. BTD had it in stock. I couldn't be happier with the service and price. My fav on line bike shop.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2020
by vschnell
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston,TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great chainring got me up Hell hills outside Boulder, CO

quick delivery. When my mechanic ordered the wrong one, they gave me credit for one I had to return with no restock fee!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great gear.

Came stock on the bike so just a maintenance purchase but really it's Shimano Ultegra, works fantastic with Di2. Original parts lasted a long time so no disappointments there. Smooth quiet and reliable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Changed gearing!

Shimano 6800 for Shimano 6800 so worked great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth shifting

Bought a smaller ring for hill climbing on my CX bike. Easy to switch out rings when the season changes from long gravel rides to CX races.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2021
by noCars
Daily Commuter
ventura,CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
beware the 46!

one might think and expect that the 46 tooth ring would be a direct, physical replacement for the stock "outer" on an fc 6800 crankset.....surprisingly it is not.....an extra kit is required to attach it, bringing the total cost for the single 46 tooth ring to more than $xxx....even worse is that the extra kit looks odd because it alters the smooth lines of this otherwise wonderful crankset............the inner ring sizes are reasonably priced so i kept those......free shipping is a nice touch......beware the 46t......it shouldn't be listed with this product without a few emphatic caveats or asterisks

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2021
by Bob
northern Indiana
Overall Rating
It's round and has teeth

What can I really say! It's Shimano, fits my cranks, and was a good price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Ole Reliable

Ultegra is a solid product in my experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2018
by Devaul Lanier
NC
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome! Delivered what I ordered at great price and on time!

Overnite chain ring Ultegra

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 38

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]