Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano Ultegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(55 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(46)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(84%)
(16%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/12/2021
by Anonymous
LI, NY
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice update

Having an 11 28t cassette on my trek street bike U found it cumbersome going up steep hills. The 11 30t cassette eased my efforts. I called with questions and was completely satisfied with the expertise i was given. Very happy with my experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2019
by Tuabui
Charlotte NC
Overall Rating
Almost seamless

I currently use the Ultegra CS5800 11 speed group set. Actually, this group set comes with the 105 11 speed cassette. My goal was to be able to switch out seamlessly with my current wheels so when I had a chance to buy a similar brand wheel sets but deeper, I bought the CS-R8000 cassette. The installation was simple but you will need a proper torque wrench to fit the Shimano cassette to the proper spec. You may need to adjust the brake pads to make sure there is no rubbing. I did not have to adjust the rear derailleur as the shifting was dead on. The sound coming from the new cassette as the shifting takes place was loud and crisp. The sound level is still crisp but less noticeable as the teeth began to wear and sits precisely on the chain. It feels great riding with a new cassette. I may have eliminated a few grams compared to the 105 cassette. I have put in 200 miles so far and enjoying the new cassette and deep wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/24/2020
by Cjharrer
Downingtown Pa
Overall Rating
Bought fire indoor trainer

Was just going to buy a 105 cassette fit direct drive trainer, but the sale price of this was cheaper. As expected, great, crisp shifts, no skips and very smooth.

Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by Superdupersix
San Diego
Overall Rating
Handles anything thrown its way

Relatively quiet, though a bit heavier. Never had a mis shift, just does as asked. Last ride was a huge climb, 4,500ft elevation in 13mi, no complaints.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
West Cola.S C
Value Rating
Overall Rating
shimano products are the best

Shimano ultegra is the best without the high price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2020
by Timberwolve17
Central Tx
Overall Rating
Consistent, effective

With most cycling parts, it's about will it make me faster?

I purchased this cassette for a second wheelset. The cassette did not make me faster, but it did let me use my new wheels. Perviously my groupset was shimano 105, and I did not notice any significant differences upgrading to Ultegra.

Would I buy this again? Yes, but only because Dura Ace is such a dramatic jump up in price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Anonymous
Windsor
Overall Rating
The best

Simply the best bang for your money. Dura Ace weight savings not worth the price difference.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/18/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great upgrade from 105

Compared to 105, this cassette is lighter and offers smoother shifting. Very happy and I got a great deal. BTD shipped super fast!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great product

It is well made and worth the extra money over the 105.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2020
by Mark
BWI
Overall Rating
Great range of gears. Shifts smoothly!

Cassette 11-30 used with Durace di2 9000.

The cassette shifts great. Just a little heavy. But is a great price. And yes, the 30 tooth cog works!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2020
by EnriqueC
Cycling Enthusiast
Near Memphis TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Much better than 6800

Every 8-10k miles or once a year and every other Dura-Ace chain, I get a new cassette. This new 8000 series makes shifting smooth and reliable. It's easy to clean and to install.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good performance !

Work perfect with my groupset !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Huntsville, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Does what it's supposed to

Nothing overly special. It's a cassette that works well. Shifting is smooth and cassette is quiet in operation. I am using a KMC X11SL chain with no problems. I've had Dura-Ace cassettes and from a functionality standpoint there is no difference with the Ultegra cassettes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2018
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
awesome

love it... quiet.. use it on sram etap... i think it is better than red cassettes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Gwpelham
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
No drop off from DuraAce

Used to replace Dura Ace cassette. Its heavier but no drop off in shifting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2018
by Cat6Junior
Competitive Racer
Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth shifting

I have been riding SRAM for the past 10 Years and I changed to Shimano last year. The shifting is smooth as butter and easy on the hands. So far it has been a good change.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2018
by Anonymous
Nashville
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
50 miles a week

Upgraded from an 12-25 105 cassette to an 11-28 Ultegra cassette (hills) and can actually feel smoother shifting with all of the rest of the components remaining 105.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2019
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great range of gears at a good price.

I wanted the wide gear range available in this cassette and also was glad I could get it at a decent price. I have one of these on another bike and it has lasted a very long time. This one should also last a long time. This is a very good cassette that I'll buy again if the need arises.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
ongoing maintenance

started to have poor shifting while on the trainer and realized lubrication was not the issue. Worn cassette and idler wheels were actually the culprits. Installed new cassette and idlers-voila! problems solved

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/15/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Shimano, need I say more?

Fitted on my trainer seamlessly. Duplicates my road bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 05

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]