FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Shimano Ultegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/6/2018
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
awesome

love it... quiet.. use it on sram etap... i think it is better than red cassettes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fast delivery.

The cassette is lighter than the 105 version and feels like it delivers smoother shifting. Not as light as Dura Ace but more durable and more value for the money spent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2018
by Anonymous
Nashville
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
50 miles a week

Upgraded from an 12-25 105 cassette to an 11-28 Ultegra cassette (hills) and can actually feel smoother shifting with all of the rest of the components remaining 105.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Gwpelham
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No drop off from DuraAce

Used to replace Dura Ace cassette. Its heavier but no drop off in shifting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2018
by Jalan
NewEnglad
Overall Rating
Reliable smooth shifts

Have these on two road bikes. Cannondale Evo Hi Mods- one with DI2 and the other with Dura Ace year. Pretty simple works well all the time with both set ups. Minor weight penalty vs DA cassette but not noticeable. Have one less adult beverage and you made up the weight difference.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2018
by Cat6Junior
Competitive Racer
Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smooth shifting

I have been riding SRAM for the past 10 Years and I changed to Shimano last year. The shifting is smooth as butter and easy on the hands. So far it has been a good change.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great for climbing

I had a 11x28. I talked to my coach about the climbs we were planning to do. I switched to this and was happy I did!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2018
by GABiker
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A

Sure, DA is a little lighter, but Ultegra is a far better value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good product at great price

Good quality cassette - easy installation and works well with DI2 - as advertised, and as always, with BTD, ordering was worry-free, processed quickly and acquired at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2018
by Bubba
Nashville
Overall Rating
Works so good

This thang just plain works. Aint much money. Works real good. Still going strong like my John Deere. Buy it if you need it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Anonymous
illinios
Overall Rating
Ultegra CS-R8000

Great cassette. Great for the ranges I bike in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2018
by CannondaleSuperSixEvoHM
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid nice cassette.Super fast delivery!

I bought this cassette for my new wheelset. BikeTiresDirect has price match and allows you to use points earned from your prior purchases. Super fast delivery in 2 days!!

Highly recommend to anyone who is shopping bike stuffs!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2018
by lsanders
HOUSTON
Overall Rating
Cassette

The item ordered was delivered fast and as ordered. I always get great service from Bike Tires Direct.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect all around ratio

I've been using Ultegra cassettes for years. Light, strong, durable and silent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2018
by Ramon
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great climbing cassette.

This cassette works real well when climbing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2018
by BicycleMitch
Cycling Enthusiast
Oak Ridge, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Wanted a a bit bigger gearing...

Wanted a bit bigger gearing which I got at a fantastic price!

Upgraded from Ultegra 6800 cassette and rear derailleur and I'm not dissappointed!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Escondido
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love the range!

Quality cassette at a great price! I'm running a standard crank with the 11-30 cassette and love it! I could do 11-32 so I could spin more but not complaining here!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2017
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
New and Improved Ultegra Cassette

The new CS-R8000 cassette benefits from trickle-down technology from the DuraAce group as the lowest (largest) five gears are affixed with spiders which makes the spacing between gears more accurate and shifting becomes even smoother than in previous versions of Ultegra cassettes.The only penalty is a slight increase in weight versus the DuraAce version. It is certainly a bargain, especially if it's on sale at BTD.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ultegra R8000 Cassette

Kudos to Shimano for creating a very affordable high performing cassette. Shits up and down super smooth. No need for dura ace if you have this (unless youre a weight weenie).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2018
by ShayneB
Louisville, KY
Overall Rating
Ultegra Quality

Solid cassette at a great price. Installed on a new wheelset. Shifting is smooth and precise. Does everything it is designed to do well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.