Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Shimano Ultegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(85 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(74)
(11)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(87%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/12/2024
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Mew Cassette

I bought 2 cassettes 11-25 & 11-32 to mix and match a customized gearset that Shimano doesn't offet for the 11 speed. Now I have the gearimg for both downhill as well as going up. Make it close to mt Campy 12 speed setup.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul F

Reviewed 12/14/2023
by Paul F
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hard to go wrong

With the miles I put in each year, replacing my cassette is a yearly event. It's hard to go wrong with Shimano Ultegra, plenty of gearing options available and will last the entire year without issue and then still be good enough to put on a beater bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tuabui

Reviewed 8/27/2019
by Tuabui
Charlotte NC
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Almost seamless

I currently use the Ultegra CS5800 11 speed group set. Actually, this group set comes with the 105 11 speed cassette. My goal was to be able to switch out seamlessly with my current wheels so when I had a chance to buy a similar brand wheel sets but deeper, I bought the CS-R8000 cassette. The installation was simple but you will need a proper torque wrench to fit the Shimano cassette to the proper spec. You may need to adjust the brake pads to make sure there is no rubbing. I did not have to adjust the rear derailleur as the shifting was dead on. The sound coming from the new cassette as the shifting takes place was loud and crisp. The sound level is still crisp but less noticeable as the teeth began to wear and sits precisely on the chain. It feels great riding with a new cassette. I may have eliminated a few grams compared to the 105 cassette. I have put in 200 miles so far and enjoying the new cassette and deep wheels.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/15/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great service Great product

I like dealing with Biketiresdirect

Good service, quick shipping and great products all at a fair price

I stay with oem drivetrain components

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom P.

Reviewed 12/8/2023
by Tom P.
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Can't go wrong with Shimano cassettes

Works well with Shimano or Sram drivetrains. Cheaper than Sram.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/30/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Looks really good can�t wait to have these components installed on my bike in the near future

And again a shout out to the staff there in helping meselect the right components for my bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michigan rider

Reviewed 6/26/2023
by Michigan rider
Competitive Racer
SE Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Value, reliability, precision. Pick 3.

If you run 11-speed road components and you have to pay for them, this cassette is superb and there is no reason to go lower or higher in the Shimano range.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GV

Reviewed 10/23/2023
by GV
Competitive Racer
VT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great casette

Ultegra seems to be the sweet spot between performance and value. This casette is a good deal and the 30 tooth option provides that one extra for a hilly area.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/8/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Gabriel mtns
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
shifts both up and down

easier to pedal in the big sprocket but goes faster in the little ones

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Max A

Reviewed 2/16/2023
by Max A
Cycling Enthusiast
California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Practical for every day use.

Ultegra cassette is a go-to gear for every day use/training. Not too expensive as Dura-ace and not too heavy as 105, just the sweet spot for a competitive racer or practical recreational rider.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by sir velo

Reviewed 8/21/2023
by sir velo
washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality Shimano Product

Love these Shimano cassettes. They wear good and are smooth shifting. Get an extra for different gearing or an extra as these are a wear item.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GV3

Reviewed 7/24/2023
by GV3
Competitive Racer
VT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Cassette

I like the lighter weight, not a huge increase in price, and the 30 tooth option provides a little easier gear for climbing.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/1/2022
by Anonymous
SD CA
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ultegra 11-30 cassette

Hard to find.. waited for months for Shimano to get back to work.. BTD kept me updated on revised shipping dates.. finally received! Great fair price. Consider the 30 if your climbs exceed 8~9% on a regular basis.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/22/2023
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Just what I needed

Great price on a new cassette

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Reviewed 5/12/2023
Boise, ID
Overall Rating
Solid performer

These Ultegra cassettes never fail me. I stop noticing them until I use another bike with a lower quality cassette and the shifting isn't quite as crisp.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paco

Reviewed 5/1/2023
by Paco
Chula Vista Ca
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

As always Bike Tires is awesome when it comes to service and swift response.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/14/2023
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great cassette, best value

With removal of 0.85 mm from aluminum carrier it will fit on a 10s freehub. Lathe or Milling machine and expertise required. Try it at your own risk.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 5/12/2022
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smooth, quiet, efficient shifting

There's not much to say about this product other than that it is typical Shimano quality. It's smooth, quiet, and shifts efficiently without hesitation. The narrow gear range of this particular cassette was what I wanted for gravel racing.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Aaron

Reviewed 12/6/2018
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
awesome

love it... quiet.. use it on sram etap... i think it is better than red cassettes

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gwpelham

Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Gwpelham
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
No drop off from DuraAce

Used to replace Dura Ace cassette. Its heavier but no drop off in shifting.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]