FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Shimano Ultegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Anonymous
illinios
Overall Rating
Ultegra CS-R8000

Great cassette. Great for the ranges I bike in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2018
by CannondaleSuperSixEvoHM
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid nice cassette.Super fast delivery!

I bought this cassette for my new wheelset. BikeTiresDirect has price match and allows you to use points earned from your prior purchases. Super fast delivery in 2 days!!

Highly recommend to anyone who is shopping bike stuffs!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2018
by lsanders
HOUSTON
Overall Rating
Cassette

The item ordered was delivered fast and as ordered. I always get great service from Bike Tires Direct.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect all around ratio

I've been using Ultegra cassettes for years. Light, strong, durable and silent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2018
by Ramon
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great climbing cassette.

This cassette works real well when climbing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2018
by BicycleMitch
Cycling Enthusiast
Oak Ridge, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Wanted a a bit bigger gearing...

Wanted a bit bigger gearing which I got at a fantastic price!

Upgraded from Ultegra 6800 cassette and rear derailleur and I'm not dissappointed!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Escondido
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love the range!

Quality cassette at a great price! I'm running a standard crank with the 11-30 cassette and love it! I could do 11-32 so I could spin more but not complaining here!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2017
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
New and Improved Ultegra Cassette

The new CS-R8000 cassette benefits from trickle-down technology from the DuraAce group as the lowest (largest) five gears are affixed with spiders which makes the spacing between gears more accurate and shifting becomes even smoother than in previous versions of Ultegra cassettes.The only penalty is a slight increase in weight versus the DuraAce version. It is certainly a bargain, especially if it's on sale at BTD.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ultegra R8000 Cassette

Kudos to Shimano for creating a very affordable high performing cassette. Shits up and down super smooth. No need for dura ace if you have this (unless youre a weight weenie).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by chrichardsm6
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA
Overall Rating
Works flawlessly like most Shimano products...

I use it for mountain climbing. Long grades above 10% require me to stand in a 34x28, so this just makes the difference between sitting and standing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2018
by Topcow
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shimano Ultegra 11-30

Im really enjoying this new cassette for climbing. Im running this 11-30 with a SRAM RED mid compact setup. Very smooth shifting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/1/2018
by Fairlyunreliable
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect shifting

The Ultegra cassette has always been the best balance of price and performance. With the release of the 8000 series comes the new 11-30 cassette, which I really loved for cyclocross. Having the 30t was nice to have on steep courses over the 28 but only a little bit heavier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2017
by Mark lipchick
Eugene, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ultegra 8000 cassette

Excellent substitute for dura ace with better wear characteristics and only a slight wieght penalty, much lighter on the wallet too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.