FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Shimano Ultegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(52 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(11)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(21%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/3/2018
by B Wildman
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid Cassette

Replaced a SRAM PG1070 w this. Comparable quality, shiftability. Maybe a tick heavier, but a better value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2017
by Steve S.
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
First time replacing a cassette.

First time to ever change out a cassette, wow a very easy process. After replacing the cassette check out shifting with your chain and your back on the road again. 10 minutes max to replace a cassette. Faster than replacing a flat tire! Save few bucks, do it yourself. My old Shimano cassette a little over 8,000 miles still working but thought with a great price at Bike Tires Direct why not replace the cassette. Shimano TOP quality products along with Bike Tires Direct, my go to online bike store.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Using with SRAM

I am using the 11x23 for crit racing. I found that the Ultegra cassette works very well with my drive train.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2017
by Steve S
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very Happy Customer

Replaced worn out Shimano 10 speed cassette with a new Shimano 6700 10 speed cassette, works great at a reasonable price, timely delivery, and I am a very happy customer with Bike tires direct.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/1/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Victoria , BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product, great shopping experience!

Smooth shifting and smooth shopping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Awesome product

Gives me more in between options than my old cassette

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by Bob Walsh
Buffalo,NY
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Group Set

I find Ultegra cassettes bullet proof and a good value for my training bike. They are relatively inexpensive and last a long time if you take care of them. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/21/2016
by twain
Competitive Racer
redwood city
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great value

I am still running 10 speed. Needed a new cassette for a new Hed wheel. For $XX, these are incredible deal! The finish holds up really well, too. Seems to be more durable than Dura Ace for a lot less $ and just a little more weight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2017
by ppeppler
Competitive Racer
Barrington IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Shimano Ultegra works fine.

I've used both Dura Ace and Ultegra - DA may be 10% better but Ultegra works fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2017
by Caleb
OMAHA
Overall Rating
High quality

What else can you ask for? Good price, good wear, shifts flawlessly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2017
by vitor Martins
Competitive Racer
Kissmmee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect product

Shimano knew that the Ultegra 6800 cassette would reside as the heart of the new 11-speed system, which is why it devoted considerable time on a feature known as 'rider-tuning.' What this means is that you receive an updated range of useable gearing options with the advent of the 11-speed design.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2017
by Marin
Cycling Enthusiast
NoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I like the smooth shifting even with the large range.

Smooth shifting

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2015
by Diesel
Cycling Enthusiast
Portsmouth, NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Well made, crisp shifting

Good product by Shimano. Still think price could be a little lower since they are mass produced. I do like the quality control though. Decent packaging. Product could come with an extra bottom spacer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2015
by McSpiffy
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Shift into gear with a new Shimano Ultegra CS-6700 cassette!

The Shimano Ultegra CS-6700 cassette is a workhorse cassette and is a great deal on BikeTiresDirect. have two bicycles with Shimano 10 speed components (105 and Ultegra ) and opted to replace the cassette and chain, swapping the 105 components for Ultegra. This was a no-brainer . . . great components at a phenomenal price! You really can't go wrong with the Shimano Ultegra CS-6700 cassette - if you've logged several thousand miles on your drivetrain and you haven't replaced it yet, now is the time to secure a great deal on a cassette/chain - replace your cassette today (your bike will love you for it!)

So you may be asking yourself, why don't I just buy the Shimano 105 or the Dura Ace? The Ultegra is the best of both worlds - it's lightweight but durable enough to withstand thousands of miles with little wear (as long as you maintain your drivetrain with cleaning and proper lubrication).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/9/2015
by Anonymous
Sonoma county, California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great cassette love the extra climbing gear

Great climbing with the extra gear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Placerville, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
top notch components

As always, Shimano components perform to expectation. I have used Ultegra group for many years and they wear well and provide excellent smooth shifting. Keep the chain clean and the cassette will last for about 4,000 miles on a road bike. With BTD you also get a good price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2014
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent cassette - even better on sale

Just swapped the standard 12-25 to an 11-28 on my road bike. Love the range. Shifts smoothly and crisply, plus looks great. Can't ask for more in a cassette.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/19/2014
by Steve D. In Jupiter Fl.
Jupiter Fl.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Quality product

Instead of changing my cassette each time I put my race wheels on I just got a similar gear ratio cassette and made it specific to those rims. It's just as advertised. Fits right like it should

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/28/2014
by runningisfree
Cycling Enthusiast
Radnor, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great value and dependability

I replaced my old Dura Ace cassette with the Ultegra CS-6700 10sp cassette. I paired it with the Shimano Ultegra CN-6701 10-Speed Chain. There is no question this is a much better value than the Dura Ace 10 speed version and works just as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2014
by Graham
Rhode Island
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Top stuff

Easy to install worth the replacement of old cassette.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.