Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano Ultegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(114 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(95)
(19)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/24/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth shifting, good value

I needed to replace my 10-speed Dura-ace cassette because of worn cogs and was originally looking for a Dura-ace 10-speed cassette. Not only were they difficult to find, but the few I found were extremely expensive! I "settled" for this Ultegra cassette and I am very glad I did. Not only is it waaay less expensive, but the shifting is just as clean and crisp as my Dura-ace cassette. Even though I know there is a weight difference, I really can't feel it in any way. I have it paired with a SRAM hollow-pin chain and the combination works extremely well. I would definitely recommend this cassette.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2022
by KCarroll
Cycling Enthusiast
Missouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Replaced original equipment on Trk Crossrip

Paired this cassette with 105 components on my 2013 Trek Crossrip. Worked great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2019
by #1
Cycling Enthusiast
sf bay area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
dirty thirty

Well folks, the time comes when you are looking at 60 years in the rear view mirror and realize you need a little more spin for those steep skyline hills. My solution, the shimano ultegra 10 speed cassette with a thirty tooth cog. yep for now this old guy can still spin up those steep hills and enjoy it! Where you say can I get one? Well greybeard, at Bike Tires Direct of course! I have bought my tools of the road from these guys for many years and never once had a problem, shipping is fast and the price spot on. Disclaimer I do not work for these guys, really. I Just appreciate them. Have a great ride and I will see you out there!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2021
by Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great upgrade for 10 speed road bikes

So fantastic having such a great shop close by. Thanks again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2022
by j white
Competitive Racer
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It's a Cassette! It helps propel you FASTER!

It's an Ultegra 10 speed cassette. Low frill, more reasonably priced, decent enough weight. It's the top of the value bracket. I put this on a smart trainer and it's perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2018
by Steve
Daily Commuter
Murrieta, Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Outstanding cassette at a great price!

I ordered this cassette to install on a wheel I also ordered. It went on easily and now have over 500 miles on it. Great product at a great price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2017
by Steve S.
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
First time replacing a cassette.

First time to ever change out a cassette, wow a very easy process. After replacing the cassette check out shifting with your chain and your back on the road again. 10 minutes max to replace a cassette. Faster than replacing a flat tire! Save few bucks, do it yourself. My old Shimano cassette a little over 8,000 miles still working but thought with a great price at Bike Tires Direct why not replace the cassette. Shimano TOP quality products along with Bike Tires Direct, my go to online bike store.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2022
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good product and great service from BTD.

This was a gift to my son to use on his new TACX trainer. Has worked perfectly. Very smooth shifting. Everything just as it should.

Would buy again for myself or my son.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Shreveport, LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shimano drive trains deserve Shimano replacement parts

Shimano parts, especially Ultegra, are a bargin when you factor in the quality in all aspects and the durability when maintianed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Arvada, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It. Just. Works.

Easy to install. Works just as expected, with no shifting issues whatsoever.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great purchase

Great part obviously, good price and delivery

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2020
by DuckFan bike rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good durable product

Replaced a well worn Shimano cassette and chain at the same time. Both new components work well together.

These parts were used to rebuild an old (1982) steel frame bike. Nice improvement!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2020
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Easy fit

This was an upgrade to make the hills a little easier. Not surprisingly, it was an easy fit to replace the existing Shimano 10-speed cassette. The 30 tooth cog was one size larger than spec'ed by Shimano for my derailleur, but it shifts well and didn't require a modification of the chain. Easy and inexpensive upgrade.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2021
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great gears for heavy cyclist

easy shifting, gear ration great for mountains and hills. easy to find right gear for a heavy rider.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2017
by Steve S
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very Happy Customer

Replaced worn out Shimano 10 speed cassette with a new Shimano 6700 10 speed cassette, works great at a reasonable price, timely delivery, and I am a very happy customer with Bike tires direct.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
easy to change out, shifts well

If I had paid more attention to my worn out chain, I wouldn't have had to change the cassette yet. It works, shifts good, no problems

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by Bob Walsh
Buffalo,NY
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good Group Set

I find Ultegra cassettes bullet proof and a good value for my training bike. They are relatively inexpensive and last a long time if you take care of them. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/21/2016
by twain
Competitive Racer
redwood city
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great value

I am still running 10 speed. Needed a new cassette for a new Hed wheel. For $XX, these are incredible deal! The finish holds up really well, too. Seems to be more durable than Dura Ace for a lot less $ and just a little more weight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2021
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
If there is a better 10-speed Ultegra cassette, I am not aware of it!

So many teeth.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2020
by Tim
Somis
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Deal on loving life on 2 wheels!!

I've used these for years! Nothing better out there!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 45

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]