Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano Ultegra 6800 Quick Release Skewer

ShimanoUltegra 6800 Quick Release Skewer (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/29/2021
by Vicki0027
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Exactly what I needed!

I have a Liv Avail bike and somehow lost the screw off the skewer for the back of the bike. This was the perfect replacement and was super easy to install.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2022
by Cervelobob
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect finish and fit.

Was a perfect fit and the finish is great, use it every day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ultegra skewer

This is an excellent product for the price. Very strong and well made I swapped out my old cheap skewer for this one and it has stiffened up the wheel

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This famously problem solving skewer did the trick

I'd read that the Ultegra skewer was known to give a tighter grip on hubs, and since I'd had trouble with my rear wheel slipping out of the dropouts under load, thought I'd give it a try. Since installing, I have not once experienced the same problem. In this case, the product's reputation turned out quite right, at least for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/19/2021
by Luis
Cordova,TN
Overall Rating
Can't go wrong with Shimano

Upgraded old skewers in my carbon bike. Just another great product and price from biketiresdirect.com

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great!

Skewers that match the rest of the groupset - not much else to say. Wish they were a little less expensive, but I could say that about a lot of things.....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Feels solid fit and finish.

Very nice quality .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by ratatatmat23
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best quick release out there!

Fits perfect, works perfect....great quick release!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2017
by Skinny
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Product & Service

As described and best price anywhere!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by Sewbike
Olympia, WA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
QR Skewer

Dependable and quality skewer. Very easy to use and feels solid.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2021
by SoonerSailing
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida (flat!)
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Gold Standard in Skewers

Not much to say really, the packaging correctly identifies the product and the product is top shelf. "No surprises," I guess is as good as it gets with Skewers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Eugene Tooms
Casual Cyclist
Baltimore, MD
Overall Rating
It's a good skewer.

Metal housing, slick finish, and internal cam top ensure a secure fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2018
by robert
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
great quality

works like it's supposed to and what you would expect from Shimano

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2018
by jtkirk
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
Overall Rating
Ultegra 6800 Quick Release

Used to positively secure wheel to frame. Typical Shimano product, high quality and flawless functioning.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 25

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]