Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano SPD-SL Replacement Cleats

ShimanoSPD-SL Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(118 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(92)
(24)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(20%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/17/2022
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
97266
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Consistent reliable product

I've used Shimano cleats since my first pair of specialty shoes. The colored plastic parts tend to wear out sooner than I'd like but that's neither here nor there. The reason I'm writing a review, though, is that Shimano is no longer using those nasty plastic clam packages. My purchase came in a recyclable paper box. It won't change the world or solve the world's problem with plastics, but it's a move in the right direction. Good on Shimano.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2022
by soonerjon3
flyover country
Overall Rating
Original factory parts

Tip top shape. Have tried some of the aftermarket cleats and had tips break off - these are original Shimano, and the best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
OEM Blue cleats for the win

Chose blue cleats after many years of riding the stock yellow ones. Quicker and more confident click in out. Don't really notice the difference in flat, I guess my pedaling style is pretty consistent. These OEM Shimano cleats last forever, unless you walk all over the place on pavement with them on, which is foolish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Secure, but wore quickly

Just switched to Shimano Ultegra pedals after a few years on Look Keo pedals (which I stopped used because the metal plate had lost adhesion to the pedal body). I like the near-zero float of these cleats - feels secure. But the wear on the cleats from walking was much faster than what I experienced with the Look cleats. On both shoes, the outside cushion was gone in a week of riding, and further wear on the plastic under the cushion has resulted in a tilted walking surface and less grip. I know, who walks on road cleats? But it's different. Still, the grip to the pedal is good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by SDCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best cleat ever!

You do not slip when walking! The cleats are easy in and out. But the best, when you stop and put your foot on the ground you do not slip. The yellow contact points, keep your foot from slipping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2017
by cokvance
Daily Commuter
Salt Lake City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Cleats mostly ok

Decided not to take away a star because one set of the cleats had a bad screw. That screw did cause me to have to get a threading tool and chase the threads in one of my shoes, very scary. Don't buy these till they go on sale, the price has doubled on them in the last couple of years. I also tried the cheap chinese knockoffs, they worked ok but they only last a few weeks and the colored knobs on the cleats fall off after a few days...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Giant Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Lehigh Valley, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality product providing good power deployment.

Used on a Giant TCR road bike. Provides easy in and easy out of the clips. Allows for good power deployment to the pedals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid product. Great price! Shipped out the door same day, in my hands within 3 days using standard shipping. Sweet!

Surprisingly long life-span ridingcommuting in an urban environment. (2,000 miles)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2020
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Aurora, Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shimano makes the best Cleats on the Market.

Shimano makes the best cleats and it's great to get them on sale

from biketiresdirect.com

I've had the cheaper brands before, but they wear out quickly and

do not perform like Shimano's.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2020
by DonBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super Product!

Used to replace cleats on my shoes. Easy to replace!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
santa clara ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Protect your cleats

Not much to say about the cleats. If you have Shimano pedals, you'll use these. I use yellow because the blue, with less lateral movement, hurt my knees. Some folks says these cleats wear too fast. No so, if you use Kool Kover Cleat Covers, which Bike Tires Direct carry. In short, avoid walking on these cleats without covers. With covers, they last a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2020
by Non
Virginia
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Consistently excellent consumer experience

I could have purchased the cleats anywhere but always use the price match feature with Biketiresdirect.com!

Customer service is excellent and the whole consumer process is efficient and easy from website to shipping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2017
by kaltech
Competitive Racer
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They last a long time and I don't use cleat covers !

They last a long time and I don't use cleat covers ! rubber makes it easy for walking , these cleats preform well with the shimano pedals that are rock solid!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by B
Cycling Enthusiast
Enumclaw, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A great cleat

The cleat always works perfectly. It's no wonder it's used by so many cyclists and racers. It tends to wear out sooner than I'd like, but all do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by Gryder
Cycling Enthusiast
Irvine, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shimano Cleats

Bought these when BTD had a daily special on them. Put them on my new SIDI Wires. They work great, easy to put on and adjust. I do have a torque wrench to make sure I don't over tighten.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great value and long lasting.

The Shimano cleats wear as well as any brand I have ever had.

They have a large platform and I especially like the rubber walking tips on the cleat edges. It does wear off in time , but makes it easier to negotiate the cafe floor.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2021
by Zachary
Simpsonville
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Blue cleats purchased for a slight float and they delivered as expected!

Blue cleats purchased for a slight float and they delivered as expected!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2020
by cow go moo
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great product

i over used my last pair. i wore them way down. i got these at a reasonable price. Glad i did!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
02745
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I like the cleats come with replacement mounting hardware. Keeps shoes like new

I like the cleats come with replacement mounting hardware. Keeps shoes like new.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by OaklandMark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite cleat

I like the Shimano SPD-SL cleat & pedal because they give me a large platform reducing hotspots, are easy and reliable to clip in to and out of, and look good to boot. The yellow cleat is my preference, as I like to have some float for comfort. They last a pretty long time, especially if you are conscientious and don't go traipsing around on pavement and gravel. If you do these latter, the yellow base will wear off rather quickly, and then the cleats have too much vertical play for my liking, but remain usable.

If you are using Sidi shoes, make sure to also get the 10mm bolts as the stock bolts are too short.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 91

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]