FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Shimano SPD-SL Replacement Cleats

ShimanoSPD-SL Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(81 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(61)
(19)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(23%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
OEM Blue cleats for the win

Chose blue cleats after many years of riding the stock yellow ones. Quicker and more confident click in out. Don't really notice the difference in flat, I guess my pedaling style is pretty consistent. These OEM Shimano cleats last forever, unless you walk all over the place on pavement with them on, which is foolish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2018
by R ock O''Dundee Rebel
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Mass.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome combo, make sure they're tight

I ride 100miwk in rolling hills. These are easy to get in and out of and are very secure. Upon replacing them I didn't get them tight enough so the squeaked. Once I retightened them the squeak went away.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Secure, but wore quickly

Just switched to Shimano Ultegra pedals after a few years on Look Keo pedals (which I stopped used because the metal plate had lost adhesion to the pedal body). I like the near-zero float of these cleats - feels secure. But the wear on the cleats from walking was much faster than what I experienced with the Look cleats. On both shoes, the outside cushion was gone in a week of riding, and further wear on the plastic under the cushion has resulted in a tilted walking surface and less grip. I know, who walks on road cleats? But it's different. Still, the grip to the pedal is good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2018
by BikenSax
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works

My favorite pedal system. I use this cleat and the blue one with less float.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2018
by Bob
Competitive Racer
Washington D.C.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love the pedals and cleats

Riding the new wider Shimano SPD-SL shoes and the great cleats - won't ride anything else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best cleats!!

Love these cleats! Ive never had any issies with them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2018
by upstateSCrider
Cycling Enthusiast
upstate south carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
it is what I use

this is the cleats that I use

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by Chip
Atlanta
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Blue cleats- great

Been using the red-0 float cleats. Wanted more freedom of movement, but not up to the yellow 6 degrees. These fit the bill. Just enough freedom to re-position. Love em!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by SDCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best cleat ever!

You do not slip when walking! The cleats are easy in and out. But the best, when you stop and put your foot on the ground you do not slip. The yellow contact points, keep your foot from slipping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2017
by cokvance
Daily Commuter
Salt Lake City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cleats mostly ok

Decided not to take away a star because one set of the cleats had a bad screw. That screw did cause me to have to get a threading tool and chase the threads in one of my shoes, very scary. Don't buy these till they go on sale, the price has doubled on them in the last couple of years. I also tried the cheap chinese knockoffs, they worked ok but they only last a few weeks and the colored knobs on the cleats fall off after a few days...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Giant Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Lehigh Valley, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality product providing good power deployment.

Used on a Giant TCR road bike. Provides easy in and easy out of the clips. Allows for good power deployment to the pedals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2018
by Miles
Cycling Enthusiast
Yaak, Montana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very secure & stable, excellent energy transfer. Difficult to kick out of new ultegra road pedals

Pros Secure grip on the pedals, excellent energy transfer. Cons It is very difficult to kick out of new Ultegra road pedals with new yellow cleats. I have the pedals on the lightest setting and repeatedly work on clicking in and out. However, I really need to concentrate on a technique that works and plan ahead when I'm going to kick out, because of the tight release. I've ridden about 300 miles on these pedals and the yellow SPD-SL cleats to date. I've lubed the contact areas on the pedals and pivot point, and have even worked the pivot action of the pedals thousands of times using soft jawed vice grips. My next option is to try blue SPD-SL cleats because they have less rotation, which should help with kick out. The most consistent kick out technique I have found with these cleats is to firmly press the front of the cleat forward against the front of the pedal prior to rotating the heal outward.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Chicagoland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tried and true. Stick with what works!

I've used shimano pedalscleats for 30 years. These have just the right amount of float. Tried other pedalscleat brands with free float as well as no float, and these are perfect. I like the solid support you feel with each pedal stroke. Granted, these cleats have to be replaced with excessive wear, but that's because we all know that we walk on our cleated shoes on pavement. Still worth it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by Robbo J
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Accept no substitutes

If you have SPD pedals and want some free float, this is the only cleat for me. I've been riding these ever since I switched to SPD pedals 4 or 5 years ago. I used to ride a LookKeo-style pedal but the cleat would often get caught in the pedal at the wrong spot versus sliding right in. Not good if you need a reliable clip in. I've not had a mis-clip with this style of cleat. I can also recover from the occasional landing on the wrong side of the pedal (it happens).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid product. Great price! Shipped out the door same day, in my hands within 3 days using standard shipping. Sweet!

Surprisingly long life-span ridingcommuting in an urban environment. (2,000 miles)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2018
by g
Competitive Racer
Taneytown, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I do not like float.

I prefer red over blue and yellow. Long lasting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/19/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It's a cleat

It's. A cleat. Not much that can go wrong here.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2017
by kaltech
Competitive Racer
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They last a long time and I don't use cleat covers !

They last a long time and I don't use cleat covers ! rubber makes it easy for walking , these cleats preform well with the shimano pedals that are rock solid!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by B
Cycling Enthusiast
Enumclaw, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A great cleat

The cleat always works perfectly. It's no wonder it's used by so many cyclists and racers. It tends to wear out sooner than I'd like, but all do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great value and long lasting.

The Shimano cleats wear as well as any brand I have ever had.

They have a large platform and I especially like the rubber walking tips on the cleat edges. It does wear off in time , but makes it easier to negotiate the cafe floor.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.