FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Shimano SPD-SL 10mm Cleat Fixing Bolt Set

ShimanoSPD-SL 10mm Cleat Fixing Bolt Set(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/19/2018
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This is the right length for my Sidi shoes.

Cleat screws come in different lengths. Different models of Sidi shoes require different lengths. Do your homework and get the right length.

I like the head on these since wear doesnt really affect this head. Also these dont rust.o

If you are going on a multiple day ride away from home, some spare cleat bolts can come in very handy. I learned this from experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2015
by ajlacombe
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Required for some shoes

At times you will get shoes that have the cleat mount positioned lower than normal and you need a slightly longer bolt to reach it. These bolts will save the day in those cases. There is also a 13.5 mm length of you have a shim between the cleat and the sole, or if the mount is even lower.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2014
by Borregan
Competitive Racer
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Must use for thicker cleets

Not easy to find, keeps me from stripping threads in my Sidi shoes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Snohomish, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fits the cleats just fine

I wish that we wouldn't have to get special bolts for the Sidis but it sure beats stripping the threads. Cleats are secure and the wheels are spinning!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/8/2012
by TXBiker
Stafford,TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Used these on new Sidi shoes with Shimano Cleats

These were recommended for my Sidi shoes instead of the 8mm. Worked great with no problems.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My Garneau shoes required these longer bolts

I hated that the bolts that come with the Shimano SPD-SL cleats were not long enough for the Garneau shoes that I bought. These did the trick.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
N Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
must have with shims

the 10mm cleats are necessary if you use shims at all with the thicker sole shoes. I purchased for use the the Sidi Genius shoe - the std 6mm would be short while the 10mm worked allowing enough threads for a good grip. Once I got the cleats set I added a drop of blue loctite to keep them from coming loose.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Work great with Sidi Five Mega road shoes

Bought these (as recommended by BikTiresDirect) to go with the Sidi Five Mega shoes I purchased and experienced no problems during installion of my Shimano SPD-SL cleats or on numerous rides. Good advice to buy when purchasing the Sidi shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2012
by TomfromPA
Cycling Enthusiast
Laurel Mountains - western PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Ignore the Internet Pundits - Get These

You can spend an entire day on the interenet only to be misinformed about what actually works with Shimano SPD-SL cleats and SIDI shoes. Even the manufacturer got it wrong.

After getting fixing bolts somewhere else that proved to be too long I decided to trust the good folks at BTD. This 10mm set worked perfectly with my SIDI Ergo 2 Carbons.

Going shorter or longer is playing with fire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2012
by MerlinAma
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great solution.

Shimano SPD-SL cleats & Sidi shoes. Original bolts too short.

These are what you need.

Be sure to not get the longer ones as they will make bumps is the footbed and you'll notice them eventually.

The 10mm work perfectly for me.

Really like the allen head too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2017
by stan
Cycling Enthusiast
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Overall Rating
Bolts word as represented

SIDI shoes require a 10mm bolt

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2014
by John Atkins
Idaho
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Worked great!

Bought keo clips and was advised to use these larger bolt set for a more secure fit on my sidi shoes? Worked perfectly

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2014
by Bikebeverlynne
Eugene, OR
Overall Rating
Work Great to Affix Look Cleats to Sidis

I just bought a new pair of the Sidi Women's Genius Fit Road Shoes and these bolts work great to affix my Look style (Shimano SPD-SL) cleats to my new shoes, as they are longer than the standard bolts. I'm satisfied!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2012
by cactusrick
Cycling Enthusiast
Kinston, NC
Overall Rating
Bolts worked great.

When I purchased some SIDI biking shoes the 10 mm bolts were recommended. So far no problems they are working Great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2012
by slade howell
Cycling Enthusiast
boone, nc
Overall Rating
provides the added length to firmly secure cleats to SIDI road shoes and not strip out insertion threads.

Bolts(10mm) replace standard bolts that come with the Shimano cleats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2012
by Mike Angell
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Key to Improving My Ride

I had just gotten my first pair of Sidi bicycling shoes (the Genius 5, for what it's worth), when to my great and utter surprise, the bolts that came with the shoes were not long enough to connect the Shimano SPD-Sl cleats I also bought. At first, it seemed a cruel joke that a mere set of bolts would prevent my first foray into clip-in pedaling. But these little chrome plated beauties rescued the day. I eagerly tore into the package once it arrived and connected the cleats to my shoes. They firmly and securely attach the deeper Shimao cleat to the Sidi shoe. I have been riding regularly now with the clip-in pedals and will not go back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2012
by Billydonn
Omaha, NE
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works as advertised

I don't know if these are absolutely necessary, but they do work well. And they don't stick up through the shoe insole. Having a couple extra threads in these bolts means you don't have to torque them too tight and risk striping threads or moving cleats. These are, at the very least, nice insurance and I would buy them again to go with my Sidi shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2012
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This is the correct bolt for certain specific SIDI shoes perhaps some other brands, too.

This is the correct bolt size to use if you have SIDI shoes with either the Carbon Composite sole or the Millenium 3 sole. The regular 8 mm bolts that come with the Shimano SPD-SL cleats are the correct length for the SIDI shoes that have the Vent Carbon sole or the Carbon Lite sole.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.