Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano SH-XC300 MTB Shoe

ShimanoSH-XC300 MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(56%)
(44%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/8/2022
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Brea, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable fit; the perfect balance between road and MTB shoe

As a newer member of the cycling community, I've exhausted a lot of time and energy researching gear. I have a touring bike and mainly ride road, and while I wanted something that was functionally a road shoe, I wanted something that would allow me to jump off the bike and walk around if stopping at a restaurant or campground. I've done a few 20 to 30-mile trips in these shoes since I purchased them, and I have to say, they've been very sturdy and comfortable. The cleats I installed at the bottom of the shoe hide under the tread well enough to not be noticed. I like how snug the shoes can get with the BOA laces. All in all, haven't had anything come up that made me rethink my purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2022
by Ben in Tacoma
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great budget shoes

I have been using a pair of Giro shoes for the past 4 years, but the buckle broke and it is a discontinued part from the mfr. I had to get a new pair of shoes and I didn't want to spend a ton on them. These are great shoes at a great price. They are comfortable and quick to put on or take off. They feel sturdy and I am expecting years of quality use out of them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2022
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Tenn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fairly comfortable

Fairly comfortable. But the sizing runs small.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/20/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Shoe

True to size and I have a wide foot and they fit well. Just the right amount of stiffness. Not quite as stiff as a carbon sole but works fine unless you are a racer and need more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2021
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
OKC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great value cleats with Boa

The Boa being lower on the shoe is not ideal but I doesn't cause too much trouble. Shoes fit well on and off bike. Great entry-level shoes if you're on a budget but are still jumping for the Boa tech.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Shoe

True to size and I have a wide foot and they fit well. Just the right amount of stiffness. Not quite as stiff as a carbon sole but works fine unless you are a racer and need more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2021
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good, fair-weather everyday shoe.

Single boa, in the center, makes tightening the shoe easy, and the Shimano boa is millimeter adjust on the go or stop light. Opening of the shoe is a little tight, getting my high arch foot in almost requires a shoe horn. I haven't ridden in the rain or snow but overall the Shimano SH-XC300 MTB is a good shoe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2021
by Anonymous
Arizona
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fits a little small

Shoes work well. They have surprising grip even on wet smooth surfaces like tile when off the bike. They fit a little small. I am a US 11.5 and ordered the 12 equivalent and my toes are tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2021
by Capt. Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Amelia Island, FL
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoes

These shoes are infinitely adjustable and are very comfortable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 61

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]