Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Shimano SH-RC300E Wide Road Shoe

ShimanoSH-RC300E Wide Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(3)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(36%)
(27%)
(27%)
(9%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/29/2022
by Anonymous
Orlando FL
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable Fit

I needed to replace my Shimano RP3 shoes only to find they are no longer made. I purchased the RC3 in 43 wide, same as my old shoes. There was no way they were the same size. BTD was quick to exchange them for 44 wide. I have to tighten the BOA all the way but they hold my feet just right for my 30-65 mile rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/12/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I found them to have very good cushioning, and perfect fit.

i have the wide in size 43. Excellent fit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/15/2021
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Not actually that wide

It's supposed to be a wide, but it's not actually that wide. Extremely frustrating.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob

Reviewed 9/29/2022
by Bob
Northern WI
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable, well made shoes.

Wide shoes are needed by many of us to ride comfortably for extended periods. These shoes are well made and high quality for the cost, and comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CHICHIMEX

Reviewed 5/23/2022
by CHICHIMEX
Cycling Enthusiast
EL CENTRO, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
good

i bought this shoes since they were specified as wide. However, not as wide as expected.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/19/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
CHICAGO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great price. Good fit

Great shoes for those with wide feet. PERFECT FIT!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/7/2021
by Anonymous
Huntingto Beach, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Difficult to slide foot into shoe

With cables fully released, foot entry is not friendly.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/8/2021
by Anonymous
Huntingto Beach, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Difficult to slide foot into shoe

With cables fully released, foot entry is not friendly.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CLM

Reviewed 1/5/2024
by CLM
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta
Overall Rating
Nice bike shoes, great price. Thank You

Great shoe for street riding and bike trails. The BOA dial adjustment is nice and works well. Fairly comfortable shoe however they will need a little time to break in to your feet.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 5/1/2023
by John
Michigan
Overall Rating
Above average quality product

I was having some problems with old cycling shoes. I bought these shoes due to their wider width. These turned about to be good shoe and did break the bank purchasing them. I like the adjustment dial on side of the shoe for a fit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joe

Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Joe
D.C
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product overall

The stiffness is good, pretty comfortable. The boa lock is super convenient however a second one would be even better for more ankle lock down. Only downside was heating issues, no significant pressure points when clips are mounted properly but the ventilation is pretty bad, hence the 4 star. For the price it is a great option.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]