FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Shimano SH-ME3 MTB Shoe

ShimanoSH-ME3 MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(2)
(1)
(3)
(3)
(59%)
(9%)
(5%)
(14%)
(14%)
Review for Shimano SH-M089 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 11/24/2017
by ardee
Cycling Enthusiast
Tubac, Az
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent shoe - great value on sale

Terrific shoe ..... I have been wearing Sidis for 15 years and these compare well - maybe more comfortable. They were great value on sale. Only problem was with Bikes Direct who shipped them without the plates to attach cleats ... it took three tries, first time they only shipped one plate instead of two - hello!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089LE Wide MTB Shoe
Reviewed 11/13/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisville, KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Mid priced mountian bike shoe

Mountian biking. Shoe fits to size. Hold foot secure while pedaling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089LE Wide MTB Shoe
Reviewed 1/19/2017
by Wayne
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good Shoes

Needed some clipless for my mountain bike. Nice light shoe with durability. Simple design.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089LE Wide MTB Shoe
Reviewed 11/9/2017
by SJG
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit and comfort

Very comfortable and look great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089LE Wide MTB Shoe
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Bajajeff
Az
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic and confortable. Only wide shoes I found

Very good fast shipping

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089LE Wide MTB Shoe
Reviewed 10/27/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Malibu

I love my flats but i wanted to try clipless. I have a wide right foot and these shimanos have the wide shoe and btd had the price. Love these shoes enough room for a thicker sock to rixe the trails in the winter months.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089LE Wide MTB Shoe
Reviewed 9/21/2017
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not for high arches

Shoe seems to be sized really strange. If your arches are even the least bit high, forget being able to fasten the straps

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 9/9/2016
by Tommy Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Weak Buckle makes these a Poor Choice!

My 14-year old son uses these for XC riding. After about a month of use one buckle cracked, rendering it unusable. I purchased new buckles but, as other reviewers have noted, the ratchets on the plastic straps wear quickly so you are unable to tighten fully, then they jam when trying to loosen them. My teenage son can't get his shoes off without help!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089LE Wide MTB Shoe
Reviewed 9/8/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
High on front of ankle

Overall nice construction. Too high on front of ankle. Roomy bit lightweight socks make the inside too spacious.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 7/24/2016
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Poor Quality Shoe

The shoe bukle does not tighten as the strap teeth are striped out. The sole is falling apart. I have bought this model of shoe in previous years and it always held up well, until now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 2/3/2016
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Poor shoe quality. Shoe started coming apart after a few months of riding.

I bought these shoes less than 8 months ago and the rubber sole on them are cracking and coming apart from the sole. Also the buckle on the left shoe will not tighten with the micro adjustment lever. On the positive side, the shoe is fairly light and works well when you have to get off the bike and walk.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089LE Wide MTB Shoe
Reviewed 10/20/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Malibu

Love these wide shimano shoes. Even more love the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089LE Wide MTB Shoe
Reviewed 4/23/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Great for touring

Use when touring on a Comotion tandem. Have about 500 miles on these. Excellent fit for my 10EE foot. Buckle very easy to use. Light and easy to walk in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089LE Wide MTB Shoe
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, Tx.
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable shoe for slightly wider feet

I've never been so comfortable in a bike shoe as I have with these shoes. All other shoes I've had over the years were always a little tight on my feet and I don't really have wide feet. I figured I'd give these a shot and very happy I did. When I wear out this pair I'll be buying another.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 7/15/2017
by Thschaedig
marquette, mi
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Fit perfect. Sizing was accurate as advertised. The Velcro and ratchet strap make it easy to adjust fit. Very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 12/29/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great shoes at a great price

Run small so be aware

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 12/7/2017
by Kev
Houston
Overall Rating
Shimano SH-M089

Great shoe for the price. Sizing seems to be accurate. Shoe is very comfortable and does not slip on my heel. This is my first pair of spd shoes and read a lot of reviews before making a decision. I would purchase these again and would recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089 MTB Shoe
Reviewed 12/8/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Loveland, Colorado
Overall Rating
Fit is the most important factor to me for bike shoes and these fit extreemly well.

These shoes fit my feet well and I like the way the straps adjust. Also the ratchet strap allows for on bike adjustments for casual rides or sprints.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089LE Wide MTB Shoe
Reviewed 3/8/2017
by Duckylam
Casual Cyclist
Bellevue, WA
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Poor design on clicker, velcro

The clicker is mounted on a rubberized plastic strip which grips the plastic clicker strip, making it impossible to tighten the shoe past a certain point. Also having the Velcro strips facing in different directions is an annoyance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Shimano SH-M089LE Wide MTB Shoe
Reviewed 9/8/2017
by MBSUP
Casual Cyclist
Myrtle Beach, SC
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoes for big feet!

I have a very wide foot. I buy 13 4E shoes. I bought the Wide 49 and the fit is similar to my other shoes. The size 48 would have probably fit well. The ratchet tightening strap works well. The cleat box fells like it's in the right spot. I've worn them for 250 miles with no signs of wear so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.