Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano S-PHYRE RC901 Road Shoe

ShimanoS-PHYRE RC901 Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/8/2020
by Joel
washington dc
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Holy Grail

After 12 years of cycling through foot discomfort, going through brand after brand of shoe, I finally found a shoe that fits me perfectly. I tested the shoe out on an 80 mile ride and all I can say is wow! From the very first pedal stroke I knew these were the best shoes I have ever used. It seemed as if my entire foot was stabilized directly to put power to the pedal in such an efficient manner that I have never experienced before. No discomfort whatsoever throughout the long ride and just pure joy that I finally found the shoe!

My feet are just a bit wide for the typical cycling shoe but too narrow for wide fit shoes..my left foot always gets a hot spot just opposite of the arch and my right toes are always smashed together.. not so with this shoe! I wear a size 11 US in running shoe, 10 12 street shoe and size 45.5 fit me perfect in this shoe..Extremely comfortable and extremely powerful!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2020
by Ross
Overall Rating
Top of the line shoe.

This is a top of the line shoe. Super lightweight, stiff and comfortable. It's also plenty wide if you have a little wider foot. Great job Shimano!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2020
by svinson
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellevue, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best road shoe I've found in my 30 yrs of cycling for comfort, fit and style!

I have been riding Shimano carbon road shoes since I can remember. The S-Phyre RC901 does not disappoint with its amazing comfort, fit and styling! Absolutely worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2019
by jimb
Cycling Enthusiast
North Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good overall product and well constructed

to date these shoes are holding up great, color is great. Nice and stiff but not too stiff. Fits a bit narrow compared to other Shimano shoes i have had but this is not a major issue. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2020
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Overall Rating
Nice Upgrade, Good Adjustments

Been rocking a competitive MTB shoe with my road bike and SPD clips. Decided to go proper with SPD-SLs and these bad boys. Very happy with the power transfer, ventilation, and fully adjustable BOA system on these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2019
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific NW
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable, light, and stiff

I look for a shoe that is stiff enough and light enough that I've not wasting power, but that's also comfortable enough that I don't notice them when doing a century. These fit the bill. They're well made and the Boa controls are easy to use while on the bike to snug the shoe after riding for a while.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2019
by Spike
Cycling Enthusiast
Kentucky
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
comfort and style

club and solo rides . so comfortable , infinite adjustability on the fly . great visibility as a safety feature . I just like looking at them.

tightening the Boa is sometimes harder with really sweaty fingers .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2019
by RadHal
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Overall Rating
Supremely comfy high end road shoe

Well made, high quality road shoe, comfy for long roads. Shark skin like heel keeps foot from slipping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 98

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]