Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano Polymer Coated Brake Cable Set

ShimanoPolymer Coated Brake Cable Set(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/29/2021
by Anonymous
sweet home, or
Overall Rating
Great product

Installation went smooth and was very easy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2020
by Art Olin
Sweet Home, Or.
Overall Rating
Great product

My old cables were 16yrs old and had faded over the years but I didn�t realize how much until I put fresh cables in....wow! What a difference....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2019
by OHRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Shimano parts always work as described and never disappoint.

Have recently transitioned from Campagnolo mechanical to Shimano Dura-Ace Di2. This cable set provided the finishing touch to D-A's excellent shifting and braking systems

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2018
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works well.

These cables have been working fine. What else can I say.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/12/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great brake cables

These polymer coated brake cables are very slick. The installation was very easy, and am using them with the non 9000 or 6800 series brakes, (7900). I did take care though to scrape off the cable coating where it gets clamped in by the fixing bolt, I'm a bit paranoid about the cable slipping through the clamp. Great cable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/16/2017
by Phil
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth shifting as Expected

There are lots of other shifter cables on the market. These aren't cheap, but they do a great job to restore smooth, quick shifting, and they're easy to install.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works like a champ

Easy to use and lasts a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
san jose
Overall Rating
Typical high quality Shimano component.

Replacement for existing cables.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis, MO
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very slippery high quality cables

I bought this cable set for a bike equipped with Ultegra 6500 (Shimano does not approve the use of these cables without Dura-Ace 9000 brakes). The polymer coating on this set can be scratched off with sandpaper, so that is what I did when securing the cables in the brakes. Great set of cables, probably the best you can buy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 12

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]