FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Shimano PD-M520 SPD Pedals

ShimanoPD-M520 SPD Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(22%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/29/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Didnt break the bank

Nice price for a nice pedal. Particularly like the option of using the bolt for installation instead of only

the hex option through the stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Affordably good value.

For an inexpensive pedal, these are a great value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very happy with price and quality.

Pedals arrived on time and were exactly as expected.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/19/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
does what they are supposed to do

Look fantastic on my black with white accents bmc granfondo gf02

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2018
by Trailrunner918
Cycling Enthusiast
Eureka, MT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
SPD's are my new go to pedal

I am a road biker and after moving to Montana winter can be a bitch for a road biker. I have a hybrid that had clip pedals installed. I never liked the feel so I bought a new pair of mtn bike shoes and SPD pedals to take advantage of the inset design of these shoes... OMG I still can't get over the comfort of these pedals. I can get off the bike and walk like a human not like a newly shoed horse like with Look and Speedplay pedals. Don't get me wrong those pedals have their purpose but for commuting or biking back roads of anywhere these are the way to go. I wasn't worried about saving every gram of weight and so far these pedals have performed right out of the box. The pedals are adjustable and I may fine tune the release if I get around to it but then again, maybe not. Great product as would be expected and the cost to value is tops. I have ridden the MS 150 a few times and will be wearing these for sure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by josephjohnsiv
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
affordable pedals that just work

the pedals work great, and are super affordable. Probably will last a lifetime too because Shimano.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent value and great performance

Excellent value and great performance. Bought these for my wife as her first clip pedals. They work great and are very easy to use. Seem rugged and dependable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Shimano has mastered the clipless pedal

use these on my gravel grinder...a tad heavier than the higher models but the extra weight only make you stronger

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2017
by SlowChurch
Overall Rating
Great product. Excellent price.

These are solid, basic SPD pedals that are perfect on my gravel bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2017
by Tracy
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nothing fancy, works fine.

Nothing fancy, works fine

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/10/2017
by jollyGreenGiant
Daily Commuter
Newburyport, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tried many others, nothing compares to the durability and quality of Shimano pedals. These are just awesome bang for the buck.

Tried many others, nothing compares to the durability and quality of Shimano pedals. These are just awesome bang for the buck.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Good for a few thousand miles, not rebuildable,

Shimano Pedal Dynamics (SPD) are the pedals I used when I went clipless 15 years ago. I wore out 3 set of SPD's, never found a rebuild kit. 10 years ago I switched to Crank Bros Eggbeaters and Candy, for which I have rebuild kits ($10) and rebuilt 1 set. Cleats wear out before the pedal bearings. I remember a few episodes of SPD's jamming on engagement/disengagement. Scary when the pedal won't let go of your foot. Crank Bros are rebuild-able and smoother engage/disengage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2015
by Anonymous
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great value for the price.

Haven't ridden enough (yet) but so far I like them better than my old Look style pedals. Much easier to get out of.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2017
by NoMeatRed
Daily Commuter
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Your basic pedal

Nothing much to say about these pedals. Not the lightest out there, but they work just fine. If you just need a pedal and aren't counting every last gram this is a good way to go.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2017
by Anonymous
fort smith ar
Overall Rating
Good quality product at a very affordable price !

I'm well satisfied with my purchase. I received them in a timely manner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2013
by Boulder Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great overall pedals. Easy to use for the beginner as well as the day-to-day cyclist.

My son used these as his very first cleated pedals, and he loves them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love them

I am very new to this sport and I found these pedals to be very easy to Set up and to use. These pedals changed riding for me. The price is 50 dollars less than The local bike shop.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2013
by FrozenOne
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage, AK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value!

Bought this set for a new bike, very happy with these (especially the price). Really solid pedals for an outstanding value. I'm thinking of changing another set out to these as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2013
by Cycle Tier
Cycling Enthusiast
Faribault, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Value

I put these on an old mountain bike to replace clip pedals. I found them to be great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2012
by Tim Seattle
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Well built and white.

I use these for the daily commute. They are not super light, but good quality. I like Shimano quality and wanted something white to snazz up my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.