Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Shimano PD-EH500 Dual Sided Pedals

ShimanoPD-EH500 Dual Sided Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 10/7/2021
by Rachel
El paso TX
Overall Rating
Amazing

Work great. Easy to clip in and out of. Stable platform, great for gravel bike.

Bonus theyre actually really pretty

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2020
by My2cents
Cycling Enthusiast
Ocala, Florida
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent dual purpose pedal for both SPD and platform!

When I looked into choices of dual purpose pedals, the PD-EH500 pedals looked like they would work perfectly for me and I couldn't be any happier with my choice. Extremely easy SPD to lock and release when wearing my cleats and perfect size platforms with excellent grip for my everyday shoes. Unlike others I've owned in the past, these pedals are much easier to orientate between SPD and flat. The perfect commuting Ebike pedal for road and trail!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Overall Rating
Fantastic pedal upgrde

I used to have cheap Shimano pedals, these are much easier to get in and out, more stylish, and easier to ride with flat shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Versatile pedal, reasonable price

A fantastic pedal for the money, versatile and easy to get in and out of. Bought these for myself, but ended up giving them to my wife who was transitioning to clipless pedals. Now I need another pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2020
by Michael
Woodbury
Overall Rating
Excellent entry level clipless pedal

Excellent pedal If you want to transition to clipless technology. I use it for mountain biking, although believe primary purpose is for road. The flat surface allows me to keep pedaling if I�m having difficulty clipping in - which I usually don�t.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2020
by bay7master
Cycling Enthusiast
New Braunfels, TX
Overall Rating
Well designed two sided spd pedal

I purchased these pedals to change out existing ones on a Trek FX while riding more during covid. First time riding spd pedals and found it to be extremely easy to get in an out even with the two sided pedal. Flat side has a lot of grip and is great with regular shoes for riding around the neighborhood with kids. Definitely recommend these pedals if you need the flexibility of flats and clipless.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2020
by Steve
Minnesota
Overall Rating
Great pedals!

These are perfect for someone like me who wants one bike to do it all. When I go out for a workout ride or a long distance ride, I want to click in with spd cleats. But when I want to take a leisurely ride with my wife, I like to wear street clothes and sandals. These pedals will do either. They are also pretty light for a combo pedal. Well done Shimano!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Highly versatile for all-around city bike use and off-road biking

The quality is in line with similar Shimano products and the pedals are light in weight for the price point. Shimano could use a larger foot platform for the non-clip side and larger pegs as the small size makes them hard to handle when initially screwing in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2020
by Anonymous
Austin
Overall Rating
Would definitely recommend

Great product for a good price! Only issue is the pedal gets flipped upside down often when using the flat side.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 58

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]