Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano J04C Metal Disc Pads with Cooling Fins

ShimanoJ04C Metal Disc Pads with Cooling Fins(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/13/2019
by TeacherBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Stops on a Dime, but everyone will hear it

This is my second set of Shimano's metal disc pads, which have excellent stopping power for the price. They installed in minutes on my Cannondale CAAD 12 disc, putting the stopping power back in my Shimano hydraulic brakes. As noted in the title of the review, they tend to be louder than resin pads. If you're not bothered by the noise (I'm not), and want to stop efficiently, go with these. I reduced my rating from 5 to 4 stars simply because for some they might be too noisy for some riders. I definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2020
by Snowhagen
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Overall Rating
Good service, on time delivery. Will order again...

These were used on my road bike...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2018
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Don't be scared-you can do this....

I was nervous about changing my hydraulic disc pads myself, but actually its really easy. Check out a Park Tool video on changing these pads-it will take you about 10 minutes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2018
by dabbott18
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Brake Pads

These pads work well and are easy to install. There was no need for a break-in period and they are quiet. They were the same as the original brake pads that came on the bike and lasted about 7800 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/1/2018
by Fairlyunreliable
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great for most situations

I prefer the metal compound pads for most situations. They have faster initial bite and overall better stopping performance in wet and dry conditions. They also last longer than the organic compound pads. The only situation where I dont like them is riding in a race peloton. Shimanos Servo Wave Technology causes the braking to be a little touchy with these pads and its harder to make subtle changes in speed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2017
by Alex
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver WA
Overall Rating
Work perfectly

The pads install very easily, require no break in

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2017
by mtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Central, AL
Overall Rating
Greatest Brake Pads Ever!!

Excellent stopping power and low noise... Best brake pads for the best brakes...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/9/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Overall Rating
Excellent stopping power, not much noise. Excellent price!

Excellent stopping power, not much noise. Excellent price!, shipping cost little more than one would expect for a little envelop with 2 pads in it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 50

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]