Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Shimano GRX FC-RX600 11-Speed Crankset

ShimanoGRX FC-RX600 11-Speed Crankset(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by RonHa

Reviewed 8/31/2023
by RonHa
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great

bought this to replace a broken crank (due to a fall).

This replaced nicely my old crank. I changed to 175 from 172.5 (which came from the manufacturer).

Not really much can go wrong but works nice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Reviewed 8/4/2023
Cycling Enthusiast
Devon PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love this crank gives me great ratios for just about all situations !

Use on gravel bike but for all terrain, worked right out of box ,no fuss .

Went from compact 34/44 and the 30/46 works much better for me ( 76 yrs ) very happy with this setup

Waiting for sale again to purchase 2 more .

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by William

Reviewed 7/26/2023
by William
Grand Rapids
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
165 FTW

It's been a few years since I've put a bike together for my wife, but I was pretty surprised to find out that Shimano's pulled back on 165mm crank availability with aftermarket options also pretty limited. This was the perfect find in 1x and the right length for her new gravel build.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by KCurt

Reviewed 3/17/2022
by KCurt
Cycling Enthusiast
South West
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth transition from my 50/34 crankset

I bought my 46/30 crank set for bike touring and gravel riding. It really makes a difference. Also, I'm up in years and the easier gears make even daily workouts/commutes much less strenuous (I have an 11-34 cassette), while not compromising very much on speed. I can always swap out this crank set with my 50/34s for century events and a little more speed. But I'm not a racer anyway. So the 46/30 crank set doesn't feel like a compromise at all. I'll use them for all my rides and events. Very happy with my purchase.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Laurence

Reviewed 3/30/2023
by Laurence
Biloxi
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great crankset

I love having a double up front on my gravel bike and companies are getting away from them I had ordered and 4iiii powermeter but when my bike arrived it came with a fsa crankset so it was cheaper to just swap to a GRX to make everything work. Then I ordered the silver limited edition 2x11 for my next project bike. Say what you want about shimano but there stuff always works great!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/8/2021
by Anonymous
Wake Forest, NC
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
GRX FC-RX600 2x great value

Please note that I haven�t put many miles on this, although not a weight weenie it appears to have Shimano quality and I installed it with no match-up/chain line issues, just have the correct tools and it�s a breeze, I have and would recommend this

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Richard

Reviewed 3/2/2023
by Richard
Dayton
Overall Rating
Excellent Value for the money

GRX...what can be said that has not been already said about the GRX crankset. The big deal here is that Bike Tires Direct has made this true value for the money.

An excellent crankset but not for all front derailleurs. My 4700 series 105 front derailleur just barely works with the cranksets 2.5mm offset. So be very aware of this fact.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill58

Reviewed 1/30/2023
by Bill58
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good fit for my current build.

I am building up a new gravel frame reusing as much as possible from its predecessor frame. The previous frame used a proprietary bottom bracket and crankset. This crankset provides direct fit with the new frame without changing any of the gear ratios. And it's significantly less than the 800.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/9/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bothell, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Great Gravel 2x Crankset

For my new gravel build I installed Shimano's GRX 600 groupset with 2x Crank and I'm loving it. On my previous bike I had a Praxis 4832 crankset with Shimano 105 - not a fan. I've not had any chain drops and my chain doesn't get jammed in between front derailleur and crank as it did with the PraxisShimano set up. 4630 is great too - perfect gearing for gravel. 46 isn't too small for road riding and I appreciate the 30 on hills. I chose to go with RX 600 instead of RX 800 bc they don't make the latter in a 165. All in all I'm glad I waited for GRX to come out for my new build - it was worth getting a gravel specific groupset.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/13/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
No problems

Affordable subcompact crankset. I got it for self supported touring, paired with a 12-34 cassette. I'm not worried about hills anymore and I still haven't felt like I've ever really spun out on a descent. Also, compatible with a 10-speed group set.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/16/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great crank and specs

No issues with item. Great to have full components as bike vendor did not support the purchase fully with all of the components. Love this crank!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/8/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
The Right Gearing for Gravel

Shimano's GRX on my Niner RDO RLT gravel bike allows lots of dirt/gravel climbing.

46/30 rings are a winner. Coupled with a Sunrace 11-40 cassette allows riding most off road pitches. The 46 is big enough so no spinning out on descents. Surprisingly reasonable price. Highly recommended.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/11/2020
by Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
A Proper 2x Gravel Ratio

Good to see shimano finally launch a gravel line. My mechanic was able to rig my FD6800 front mech to work with this part in the meantime until I install the GRX when I do the yearly maintenance of the bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bagel Bob

Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Bagel Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, Nebraska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect gearing, plus looks and works great

Installed this on my road bike two months ago and I couldn't be happier. I needed lower gears in order to keep my cadence up while hauling my big ass up the hills in this area. This 4630 crankset was the perfect solution. It works perfectly with the Ultegra 11 speed group and looks great too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Glen

Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Glen
Concord Twp OH
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value

Excellent value Adventure Crank option with 4630 Pro uses inexpensive standard HOLLOWTECH2 BB Con best to use GRX FD so added cost

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dale

Reviewed 2/7/2023
by Dale
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, NE
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Bought this crank set for my gravel bike to get up the hills easier.

I had a 50/34 crank set and at my age (68) I needed lower gear ratios to help me get up the hills.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]