FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Shimano Dura-Ace WH-R9100 C24 Wheelset

ShimanoDura-Ace WH-R9100 C24 Wheelset(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(81%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(5%)
Reviewed 4/29/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great value, did not break the bank! Very light weight wheel set.

Looking for a lightweight wheelset to use in events but not training.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great Wheelset

The 9100 C24 wheeset is a great, lightweight, wheelset. If you're climbing plenty of hills andor just want an all around wheel, this is the wheelset to get.

The 9100 is replacing my 7900 C24 and I noticed a difference with the noise every rear freewheel hub makes. Freehub noise is a little louder than the 7900 C24, however, it is still silent when compared to most wheelsets. Drafting off another cyclist can still be done in stealth mode.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2018
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Equivalent or maybe not to my 2011 Mavic Ksyrium Elite (except no aerospokes)

Ok, ok.

Was very excited to purchase the new wheels upgrading my 2013 Cervelo S5 (upgraded from Ultegra to Dura-Ace) from 2011 Mavic Ksyrium Elite Road Wheelset to the C24s. Pulling the wheels out of the box I was amazed at how virtually identically the rim was to my 2011 Mavics (odd). Also, no aerospokes on the C24s (another negative).

My Mavic's worked great and the wheels had no problems at all. Now and while I will caution I am a Clydesdale rider, I am getting frequent flats under very slight pavement imperfections or riding over debris on the road (gone through four tubes in the dozen or so rides on the weekend since I received the wheels). Getting snakebites every time on the tube when I have checked the pressure prior to every ride. And the latest tubes were even slimed to no avail.

The tires were brand new Continental 4000s when I received the new wheels.

Almost want to upgrade and go back in time to the Mavics.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great whell at a great price

I have two sets of these wheels. They are very light and get up to speed quickly. Best upgrade for my 2 road bikes that I could have made. Bonus is the great price and excellent service from biketiresdirect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Shimano Dura Ace

I love this wheelset!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
These wheels are great! Worth every penny.

I upgraded from Mavic Ksyriums and these are well worth it. I didn't want a deep dish wheel and I love climbing, descending, and cornering on these.

I used to race locally and would feel very comfortable racing on these, but in every sense, these are my 'every-day-riders'.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2018
by Jbrando
Competitive Racer
Mid-Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great Wheels, unbelievable price!

I have a Trek Domane 5.2 with a nice Mavic Ksyrium Elite wheel set, but the Mavic wheels were noisy. The front constantly chirpped where I was climbing and out of the saddle. After riding two seasons on the Mavics, I decided to go for the Dura-Ace C24 wheels. I waited about two months for a sale on BTD, ended up getting my wheel set for an absolute steal. This set is the third wheel set I have bought from BTD and the most expensive, each time I have bought a set they have come in quality packaging (shipped free) and without any damage. They all have rolled true right out of the box - buy them here without worry.

The Dura-Ace C24s spin forever, are light and quick. I have ridden a hill workout and century on them already. I hoped they would do a little more on the hills to help my climbing, I noticed a slight improvement over the Mavics on that ride. The Dura-Ace C24 are quiet when moving forward and feel strong and steady. They are lighter then my Mavics, and get up to speed fast from a stop - just marginally faster on climbs. During the century I rode on them, they were absolutely great...I rode my first 60 miles through rain holding 20 mph with only 85-90% effort, pulling the group for most of the time. I think they give me about 12 to 1 mph improvement over the Mavics and seems to roll faster on downhills and flats. I am going to baby these wheels and not use them for training on a daily basis, but look forward to doing many longer rides in the future on them...very happy with this purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic wheels and a great deal

Upgraded to these from and old set of Mavic Ksyrium Elite. Way better!

Spin up quickly, and I love how they feel super assured on descents.

Amazing value when BTD has additional discounts at under US$750.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2018
by ArizonaFlats
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Value and Great Riding Wheel

Purchased to replace an original equipment Shimano set of wheels that had more than 25,000 miles on them. These new Shimano wheels are superior wheels in terms of ride, tracking, responsiveness, and additionally, they are nice looking. A truly valued purchase for the price point.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by Anonymous
Northwest Arkansas via Massachusetts
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great set of replacement wheels

These wheels are great. Have a 2013 Tarmac pro and I believe are a more durable and just a light upgrade to the original wheels. I do not need aerodynamic wheels as usually ride in a group and hills are my most concern. The inner rim width is fine for me especially at the pricepoint. If you want a proven set of wheels at a great price and don't have to have the latest and supposedly greatest thing for at least twice as much money, then these wheels will do the job and then some.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2018
by AML Pro Rider, Nor Cal.
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
For the price, most excellent wheel

Bought my new Shimano Dura-Ace wheels from Bike Tires Direct. Love them !

For a moderately priced wheel, this is great value.

What I immediately noticed what how smooth they rode and felt, over my old aluminum wheels.

They look great, I bought them on sale, and I am very happy with this purchase.

Yes, I strongly recommend this wheel. I ride a lot too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2018
by Chuck
San Francisco Peninsula
Overall Rating
10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Great road connection

Shimano got it exactly right. If you race or ride very aggressively with your club you will enjoy and benefit from this design. Light but amazingly stiff, great power transfer for hammering on flats and climbing. Terrific confident descents. I run Continental GP4000sII tires with these on a Tarmac Pro. You won't be disappointed! Biketiredirect has them under $800 on sale from time to time. Great investment! Excellent Deal!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Light and stiff

Best set of wheels i ever had ,no need To spend 1000s of dollars . This are awsome wheels for the price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2019
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon City OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
About as good as it gets....

This is my second set of Dura Ace C24s, and I bought these on sale at Western for a second frame I'm building up. I'm a larger rider, (6,1 225 lbs) and I have never had any problems riding these-and I've now been riding C24s for a few years in all kinds of conditions. In fact, I have found them to be pretty bomb proof- I've never even had one go out of true. Their best feature is their low weight, and as a climbing wheel, my bike feels like it literally floats uphill. Though I don't race, I've set all sorts of personal best times with these both on Cycle Oregon and STP, which makes riding a lot of fun. The rims are wide enough to fit 700X28 tires though I have have been running 25s with no problems, and they look really great on my bike to boot. These wheels are tough to fault in my opinion, and especially if you're a larger rider as I am looking for a really great set of wheels, you'll never be disappointed with the C24s. Go for it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good roller

Needed all purpose lightweight rims for my 2012 SuperSix and didnt want to break the bank on full carbon. Only about 250 miles so far but feel comfortable and responsive on climbs and speedy descents. No issues and quick install.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/8/2018
by wge
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
An excellent wheelset from Shimano

They are on my Ti road bike and replaced some 6-year old Velocity A23 pro wheels that cracked at several spoke holes on the rear wheel. I wasn't interested in deep carbon wheels but wanted something light weight. They are great but with one small problem. The rim strip on the front wheel had a little sharp point at the valve hole. This lead to several punctures at the base of the valve stem. Once I diagnosed the problem, I put some electrical tape over the area which seems to have solved the problem. In retrospect, I should have used a soldering iron to melt the offending sharp point.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2018
by PDXCyclist
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Possibly the best all-around alloy rim-brake wheel you can own

Unfortunately I recently wrecked my WH-9000 C24s in a crash, but no doubt they were the best wheels I've ever owned - and I've had some good ones! Dependable, stable, fast and light... with an alloy rim surface for superior braking, I WILL own another set some day!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2017
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
San Mateo, CA
Overall Rating
12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Lightweight, responsive wheel set

I was looking for a stiff and light wheel set to replace my Easton EA 90s that were breaking spokes. I wanted a reputable, known brand that could be serviced anywhere. I like to climb, so I wanted something light and stiff, not necessarily the fastest set. These Dura Ace wheels are fantastic! They make the bike seem to float uphill.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2017
by mcxi
Cycling Enthusiast
coastal bay area
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
solid contender

Bought these to replace Mavic Ksyrium Equipe. True, bad comparison. BUT, what a difference. A lot of climbing where i ride in NorCal. Wheels are light, solid and alloy braking surface. They weighed in lighter than a new set of Enve SES 3.4 DT Siwss 240s.

Very smooth and a lot more forgiving but at the same time more direct power than the Ksyrium. So much so that even i could notice it immediately. My only gripe is that for so much money, they could have had Ti skewers. Guess you need to spend thousands before you get $ Ti skewers! Would be a no brainer climbing wheel with Ti skewers. Lost a star on that. Performance 5 stars. Comes w wheel bags.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/22/2017
by hegeducr
Cycling Enthusiast
Trexlertown, PA
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Best wheels I've ever had. Light, responsive and durable.

A lot of long rides. Wheels holding up very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.