Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano Dura-Ace SM-RT900 Disc Brake Rotor

ShimanoDura-Ace SM-RT900 Disc Brake Rotor(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(82%)
(9%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/7/2021
by moparspanky
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Rotors to match my Enve's

Bought a set of Enve SES AR 3.4 disc wheels and wanted a nice rotor to match the black on black color scheme: flat black hoops, gloss black decals and hubs (Chris King), so yeah need those gloss black rotors to match right?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2021
by Andrew R
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They Look (Dura) Ace

Let's be honest. Do most of us need TDF level stopping and cooling power? No. Are the Ultegra rotors not good enough? No...

Do these rotors with the black paint look amazing. Yes. Are they the best money can buy. Yes.

So, why not! How often do you buy rotors... :-)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
Competitive Racer
canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best rotors

Awesome rotors! they look great with great stopping power

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2019
by Riding in Chicago
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, Denver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Looks great, does the job

How would an individual rate something like this?

Are we equiping the same bike with 6 different rotor combos and rolling the same rider down the same hill and evaluating single and repeated stopping efforts?

So the rotor looks great and does not squeal as much as the RT81 (with the same pads).

Until some outfit (Bike Radar, et. al.?) does a comprehensive test, if you want shimano, get ICE Tech and buy based on price and what aesthetic you like, bc the Ultegra version looks good as does the original RT99.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not so great...

I installed these on my Trek Domane carbon and they look awesome! However, they squeal, bad!! Imagine an old school bike horn every time you try to stop. I pulled a Fred Flintstone stop on a few occasions just so I don't scare a dog or a child on the trail.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Middle Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They look great, work great!

These disks provide excellent stopping power and modulation. They last a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2020
by Puntyboy
Marin County, CA
Overall Rating
Good Product Good Prices!

I put these on my gravel bike they work very well. They are 140 mm and I am 210 pounds and they get the job done. I have another gravel bike with the same frame and fork but a different setup. It has 160 mm rotors and of course that has more stopping power but it's a different bike for a different purpose. If you are running 140's then these are the rotors for you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2019
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Full DA bike - this is just the best you can get

There are lighter but there none better....light, heat tolerant, and very well designed. The best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Dn. Drew
East Village, Ca
Overall Rating
The Best

Well worth every penny. These babies make it hard to get back on aero bike with rim brakes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2018
by HEB
Competitive Racer
San Jose, Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Replaced new Bad disc on purchased bike.

Had to buy a new disc because a bad disc was sold with my new bike. Shimano wanted three weeks to send in the bad disk before they would replace it. I decided to buy one because I didnt want my bike not rideable for the 3 weeks. They did replace it after the 4th week so now I have a spare. Thank you Bike Tires Direct for a quick ship time. I rate BTD 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/13/2018
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Rotor for Road Disc on the market

These rotors add a level of detail to my bike that no other rotor on the market can.

I am very happy with the product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Brakes firmly

Black rotor combines with most colors of your bike. Installed 160 mm on the front wheel and 140 mm on the rear one. Feels very secure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best disc rotor on the market

The only rotor that doesn't squeak in the rain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Karl
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
stop well but wear quickly

I live in an area with lots of topography so am descending often. 185 pounds. Going to try the Ultegra rotors when I have to replace. As always great prices and fast shipping with Western.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2020
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
DA is worth it-but mostly for the looks

I recently had to replace my rotors. The original equipment was Ultegra, but I always thought that the black interiors of the DA's were jsut cooler looking. According to the literature, they are slightly lighting and the black brake fins disperse heat better. That may be the case, but I can't say that I really saw a performance difference. But the DA upgrade was only a few bucks more, and they do really improve the look in my opinion. Usually, I would opt for performance over looks or cost, but in this case I'll probably always stick with the DA's.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2020
by gregp
Cycling Enthusiast
Chehelam Mountain, Yamhill County
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These rotors seem to respond quicker, and are quieter than my previous ones.

I put these on my Specialized Roubaix road bike. I ride a lot of hills around my house in Yamhill county and they are more responsive and quieter than my previous rotors on steep downhill stopping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2020
by Lou P.
Competitive Racer
Fruita, CO
Overall Rating
Nice and easy upgrade

I replaced an old set of XT rotors with these on my CX bike. Not sure if they are lighter, but they do seem to cool faster, and the brakes are strong and fade free, even after extended use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2020
by Michael M
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Numba 1 Stunna

These are so sexy. You are guaranteed to get air when you send it in these baddies. Can also be used to cut various animal and vegan cheeses. Stay blessed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2019
by CL
Blacksburg, VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great road discs

Truth be told, do you really need dura ace discs? Probably not but they sure look good. Braking performance seems just as good as ultegra discs but with the black finish. Definitely not disappointing and at a good price too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/18/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
pefrect

Great fit. Came with lock rings. Lifht and good looking for discs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 35

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]