Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano Dura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals

ShimanoDura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(65 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(58)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(9%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/21/2022
by Kurt
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great pedals, but grossly overpriced

I've used Dura-Ace pedals for years, and I happened to get these a while back when the price was far lower. The durability is excellent, much better than the Ultegra pedals, which I do not recommend based on experience. You can beat these things, and they still look great and work perfectly. I use mine on a gravel bike, and they get a lot of rock strikes which leave no marks.

The build quality is first rate, and they require almost no maintenance. I've cracked mine open a number of times, and the inside is always clean. On the negative side, I've owned pedals that are a bit easier to clip into (Speedplay, for instance), and the pedals are a little heavier than they should be. Given the current price, there are other very good pedals for far less, so unless you can get a 50% off sale, move on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2018
by Le Grimper AZ
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Amazingly light and easy to click into. Very impressive pedal!

Very wide platform makes it very comfortable to get out of the saddle and romp up this hills!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2018
by Slava
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love Dura-Ace products

I moved from Ultegra components to Dura-Ace without regret. The only component I was missing were the pedals. Great lightweight pedals!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2020
by pjc in hb
Huntington Beach, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
top notch pedals from shimano (again)

Always have used SPD pedals, road or off road, and never disappointed. Although not the lightest, the bearings last forever and they provide years of trouble free service.

Never consider anything else!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent quality, wide, stable platform, long lasting

I bought my first pair of these almost 15 years ago. That pair survived 3 bike vs. car encounters before finally, and slowly, wearing out. I don't think I ever maintained them, other than regular cleaning. Nope, no oil or lube, nothing. They just lasted. And, I never adjusted them either. I rode them in the rain, cold, and heat. I believe they lasted close to 100,000 miles.

The reason I went with Shimano in the first place is that I have size 13 (48 Euro) feet, and they're a bit wide. As such, I wanted the widest possible platform under my feet. Shimano pedals did the trick. So, I bought them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very smooth bearings easy entry and exit

The bearings on these are buttery smooth with the pedal always returning to an easy entry position when unclipped. Extremely easy to clip into and unclip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2021
by Bill
NJ
Overall Rating
Great but expensive

Light and durable. Not sure if the added cost over the ultegra pedal is worth it. I get about 25k miles before they wear enough to feel sloppy. Bearings are buttery smooth and never need servicing. I run the tension as light as possible and have never had an issue with accidentally unclipping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2018
by Joelh
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best Pedals Out There

These pedals are precision built and operate like no other pedal. I use these on my newest road bike and everything about them says quality and performance. The cleat locks in with just the right amount of resistance and clipping out is a breeze. This is my second set of Dura-Ace SPD's and these by far are a huge improvement over the last generation. It's also a bonus when you get great pricing from BTD!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product.

Shimano pedals are super durable. My last pair of Ultegra lasted 7 years. I only replaced it for this Dura-Ace simply because i wanted to upgrade and get something lighter in weight. Shimano pedals are the best of the bunch, no other brand comes close in qualify, functionality and durability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Anonymous
san Diego
Overall Rating
As advertised!!!

Great product at the right price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2020
by MikeBikes
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Rock solid pedal - perfection

I was a lifelong Time pedal user - but Time's poor durability and expense at their high end is absurd. I switched to these Dura Ace pedals this year and absolutely LOVE them - solid, precise no noise - never going back to Time!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2021
Clermont
Overall Rating
Though build, very light weight

Pedals attach to clips really good, so no problem when sprinting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2020
by Kamas
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Pedal but Miss Two Sided Entry

Great pedal. Bearings seem what expect from Dura Ace. Nice flat platform. Would appreciate a slight bit more leeway in movement given my SPD background. I am using the blue cleats. Also miss Speedplay two sided entry but like the better platform with these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2019
by JIM
Cycling Enthusiast
Farmington, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The BEST by any standard

Shimano does it yet again. This is their best pedal ever! The combination of light weight, better than ever ease of entry and positive locking absolutely cannot be matched let alone surpassed. The wider footbed is noticeable on climbs, hard accelerations and at the end of a long ride when your feet feel as good as they did at the beginning. I am SO VERY GLAD I bought these. It was money well spent. Thanks BTD for your great service.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2019
by Otoman
Competitive Racer
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best

amazing pedal, big, secure platform, Changed from Speedplays bc I got tired of the delicate cleats and the body wear, excellent value from BTD

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/13/2019
by Erik
South Jordan, Utah
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Power Platform

Rode Speedplay Zero Tis forever and a day... switched to the Dura-Ace and having more feel and a large platform under foot has seen consistent high wattage figures every ride since install. High higher. Not as easy to get into, but I'll get there. I'm a one trick pony... sprinting... and a human cannonball on the downhill.

Only one week into them and not looking back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2019
by Work To Ride
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Simply Quality

I went from Speedplay to Shimano and boy was I impressed. I have them mounted to Shimano shoes and they are a perfect match. No hot spots under my feet and they have an awesome response when you start to crank out some watts. Im surprised I went to long with out theses I highly recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The finest

Will last forever

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2018
by wakejunky
Competitive Racer
South West Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Dura Ace is the best!

I chose the best for what I enjoy. Dura Ace pedals completes that. Knowing that my twin power meter crank arms having ceramic bearings on one end and Dura Ace Pedals on the other end, makes it all happen!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2018
by Todd
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Pedals, great price

Put these on my new S-Works Roubaix bike and they are very smooth and lightweight. Very impressed with the workmanship.

Bike Tires was very helpful over the phone when I selected these pedals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 49

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]