Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Shimano Dura-Ace PD-R9100-E SPD SL Long Spindle Pedals

ShimanoDura-Ace PD-R9100-E SPD SL Long Spindle Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Scappoose Cowboy

Reviewed 1/4/2024
by Scappoose Cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
hills above Scappoose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
nice pedal

the extra length is nice to have when needed. Good connection to cleats . A little pricy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PhilW

Reviewed 2/27/2023
by PhilW
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love the long spindle pedals

Excellent pedals--they rotate easily and are easily adjusted for ease in clipping in or out. I chose the long spindle model as I tend to hit my right heel on the chain stay on some of my bikes. I prefer the cleats with +6/-6 float and the extra length of the spindle allows for easy chain stay clearance.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/7/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rogers, AR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great pedals!

I was looking for a pedal with a wider center point and didnt want to use any extenders. These pedals have just what I needed. Just a few mm made the difference. Nice and lite being carbon.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Desert Dave

Reviewed 12/20/2021
by Desert Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Disk Brake Road Bike Demands this Pedal

The wide chain stay spacing and shorter stays on latest generation road bikes (i.e. Cervelo and BMC) seem to require a wide-Q pedal spacing. This pedal really solved the problem of my heels hitting chain stays, by moving the spacing out just enough. Great pedal and perfect solution to short/wide rear end dimensions on newer bikes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by brian

Reviewed 6/8/2020
by brian
Cycling Enthusiast
louisiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
smooth as silk

the dura ace 4 pedals are lighter and smoother than my ultegra, which had 6000 miles on them. I got them on sale and was a great investment. If you ride with your knees out like cowboy style the 4 spindle is for you. I wish I would have had these long ago.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/16/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best pedals

These lightweight and durable pedals are the exceptionally responsive and provide a sense of speed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by boz

Reviewed 11/29/2018
by boz
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Dura Ace speaks for itself!

These are 20g lighter than the Ultegra 8000 and functionally I can't tell the difference between the two but I got a great deal on these from BTD and for a few bucks more why not go with Dura Ace?

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SF Rider

Reviewed 1/11/2018
by SF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My best pedals by far

I have place these pedals on all my road bikes (3). I like them that much! They work well with by shoes (Nike, Pearl Izumi, Bontrager)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/30/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Top of the line

The build quality is superb.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Frank

Reviewed 8/14/2018
by Frank
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
do the job

The best shimano ever made.

I have tried both shimano and speedplay many years.this one is awsome.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Roadaddict

Reviewed 8/25/2023
by Roadaddict
Overall Rating
An improvement in every direction

Excellent

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by iDave

Reviewed 3/29/2018
by iDave
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The Standard by Which All Other Pedals Are Measured

Dura-Ace pedals are lightweight, offer adjustable release tension, are easy to get into and out of and offer a range of float (depending on the chosen cleats).

There are other pedals lighter in weight, there are other pedals with different entry and release systems, there are other pedals with more float. None that I've tired so far, though, whether for road or mountain, put it all together as well as Shimano does. For me, an extra benefit I appreciated was being able to buy these pedals with the longer spindle, which better suits my relatively wide feet.

Dura-Ace pedals are top of the line and so are justifiably expensive. They are occasionally on sale, though, and prior years' versions can of course be had at a steep discount.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]