Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Shimano 105 FC-R7000 Crankset

Shimano105 FC-R7000 Crankset(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(19%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by rePhil

Reviewed 7/14/2023
by rePhil
Competitive Racer
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great price on exactly what I was searching for

I had been shopping for a crankset for some time. I did find some for sale but never with the ring combo or arm length I wanted. Then the e mail from BTD was delivered and saved the day.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Old rider

Reviewed 10/25/2021
by Old rider
Competitive Racer
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Affordable Shimano quality

Bought these to replace Dura Ace 7800 when I went to shorter cranks. Nice crankset for the price. The 4-arm layout means needing specific chainrings. Choices are limited, but the biggest issue is Shimano does not offer the 36/46 combo in 105, only in Ultegra. The bolt pattern is the same, but the shape of the rings where they mate with the crankarms is not. They will fit and bolt on securely, but there will be gaps between the rings and the crankarms. And replacement 4-arm chainrings are absurdly expensive. It's more cost effective to just buy a new crank. Shimano, wake up and make 36/46 rings for 105!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tulocote

Reviewed 10/30/2023
by tulocote
Cycling Enthusiast
west palm beach florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
very very good quality

it fits and look very nice, very smooth at pedaling and helps me get very cadence.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JT

Reviewed 6/20/2020
by JT
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Shimano 105 FC-R7000 160mm crank length, is the perfect solution to a bi-lateral knee replacement recovery regimen.

Needed a shorter crank length to speed recovery from a bi-lateral knee replacement. This product is excellent in performance and price point. The shorter crank length enabled the rider to do full rotations sooner, and more comfortably. In addition moved from flat pedals to cleats much sooner than anticipated with 2 new knees.

Back to full training, for our 6-8 week adventures criss-crossing Europe.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rat

Reviewed 10/23/2022
by Rat
Cycling Enthusiast
Dayton, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
sometimes size does matter

Ordered bicycle in 2019 with 170mm cranks due to info. about older riders and knee issues. I have no knee issues but legs that call for 175mm. Older 80's bike has 175mm cranks and other than the 6-cog range limit, actually felt slightly better especially on long rides. Found 175mm cranks only with no chain rings, ordering from China, but for the price, thought it would be better to get a set of standard chain rings- had compact and then semi-compact, this would give me all three sets of normal chain rings. I put this off for quite some time as I could imagine a 5mm change would be that significant. Not sure if it is all in my mind or not, but the 175 mm seems to provide a fuller stroke and allow for normal cadence to produce a few mph higher steady speed with the same effort. Very happy with this crank set just as it is- wish I hadn't waited so long.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CWBMAN

Reviewed 7/15/2022
by CWBMAN
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Went straight onto my 2015 Canondale Cad10 with adapter

Swapped out an old crank from my original groupset. I bought an adapter to fit the Shimano 105 line for my BB30 bottom bracket. Works great, definitely lighter, looks fast and chain travels very smoothly.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by nsan1129

Reviewed 6/22/2023
by nsan1129
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great as you would expect

Nothing to complain about. Great crankset.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Peter Allen

Reviewed 3/11/2019
by Peter Allen
Competitive Racer
Irvine, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Solid crankset

Nothing fancy about a Shimano 105 crankset. The R7000 series looks great. It might not be the lightest, but still has crisp shifting. The biggest think going for the 105 is the value. I got this for a TT bike and paired it with a Stages 105 power meter. That's a nice combo for the money and it looks PRO!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Choochoo

Reviewed 2/28/2019
by Choochoo
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love it. Great price. Excellent value

The 105 groupset is the best value to performance of the entire Shimano line. Pretty light, great performance and affordable. Love that BikeTiresDirect does price matching.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Luis Hernandez

Reviewed 5/5/2023
by Luis Hernandez
131 wakeman ave newark nj 07104
Overall Rating
Good

I wanted to go faster. It has 53t I was looking for

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ozmack23

Reviewed 3/27/2023
by ozmack23
Cycling Enthusiast
Alexandria, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
105 FTW

You really cant go wrong with 105 groupset. Ultegra may be a little lighter but in the end its the rider not the groupset. Save a couple of bucks and go for it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/20/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Similar performance as the higher end models for a better price.

Great for any distance over all terrain types. Does everything the higher-end models do for a fraction of the cost.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BigHill

Reviewed 2/28/2023
by BigHill
Overall Rating
Great

Had to change crank arm length due to TKR. New crank set working well!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pete

Reviewed 9/3/2022
by Pete
Redwood Estates
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great price performance ratio

It's just a few grams heavier than it's (significantly) more expensive elder siblings

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jimmy shields

Reviewed 8/21/2020
by Jimmy shields
washington
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

I use and abuse my bikes, I race them and I train on them. I love top of the line equipment like any other person, but the weight difference between the 105 and Dura-ace crank sets is so negligible. Beside I have recently changed my crank length and needed shorter cranks, there was no way I was buying 4 Dura-ace cranks

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Spike

Reviewed 8/4/2020
by Spike
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Durable crankset

The r7000 105 crankset was easy to install. I built a road bike with r7000 105. Bought all the components from bike tire direct. Decided upon the crankset to finish off the build. Performance of cranks set is smooth during shifting. Durable and efficient.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DonWA

Reviewed 2/6/2020
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Product

This is a solid, well made crankset. Shifting is smooth and precise. Not quite as light as Ultegra but more affordable. If you're looking for a quality crankset that won't drain your checking account this is the one.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by slushman

Reviewed 4/11/2022
by slushman
Texas
Overall Rating
Great affordable Crankset

The 105 crankset is an awesome crankset that works flawlessly and delivers great performance.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/19/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
awesome product, as advertised!

best price on the www! It comes in OEM packaging and as described. Free shipping! Can't beat that anywhere else!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DonWA

Reviewed 12/14/2019
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Product

Very smooth shifting. Not quite as light as Ultegra but a much better value if you don't want to shell out big bucks.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]