Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Shimano 105 CS-HG700 11-Speed 11-34 Cassette

Shimano105 CS-HG700 11-Speed 11-34 Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Infinito2015

Reviewed 6/30/2023
by Infinito2015
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great cassette for those with significant hills, or just a bit older

I need the 34-tooth cog on some local hills above 10 percent, and this cassette works great. I didn't need this gearing when I was younger, and before COVID caused some long-term weakness. By spinning a lower gear up the longer and steeper hills, my legs recover quicker, and I can get back to the big chainring very soon. People sometimes question the bigger cassette, but I just don't care about that, and actually every now and again I pass them as they struggle to grind a bigger gear.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PMc

Reviewed 11/10/2023
by PMc
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product and service

Needed a replacement cassette shopped all the usual places (without mentioning names) and found the best price here. Great price, service, and delivery. Two thumbs up as always - returning customer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/1/2024
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
As expected

Delivered what was ordered and in good shape. Works great on my trainer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/18/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great product at a great price!

Cassette was for a second set of wheels. I wanted an identical set for matching gearing and shifting and BTD had it in stock, price matched, and shipped fast. Very happy!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/13/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Amazing cassette option

The 105 level cassette is a tremendous option with a great range for all types of riding, whether climbing or flat roads. Highly recommended!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Roberto

Reviewed 6/24/2021
by Roberto
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Classic Shimano Cassette working great!

My bike mechanic at REI recommended I change out my cassette on my Felt VR5. The problem was, his store wouldn't be able to get their hands on this model for months on end! He suggested I go online to find the cassette, and then bring it to him to install. I did just that, and BikeTiresDirect came to the rescue. Not only were they able to get a cassette to me way before REI could get one...they got it a pretty low price, way lower than any other online retailer, including the dreaded Amazon. Kudos to their quick delivery and low price!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OtbJack

Reviewed 1/31/2020
by OtbJack
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works flawlessly!

Bought this cassette to broaden the range of gearing for my Kona Rove. It does the job as advertised.

BTD was quick and efficient as usual in the ordering and delivery process.

Will continue to use BTD for my upgrades, maintenance and accessory needs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/29/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Superb money saving cassette at a great price

This is one the newest of Shimano release. You do not need to throw away those good old 10 speed wheels anymore to go 11 speed on your road bike. These 11 speed cassettes fit on 10 speed wheels.

Cheers

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/3/2020
by Anonymous
Crystal Lake
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Building wheels for gravel bike

Needed a separate set of wheels to convert my Cannondale Topstone gravel bike to a road bike for times when I know I am not going gravel. Also wanted to see if it could be a viable road bike. So far, so good. The cassette is the same set up which came with the bike so the transition is smooth. Everything works great so far.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 1/31/2020
by Ron
Pennsylvania
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Simple excellence

Got this to swap out on my wifes Elite Suito trainer so that it would match the gearing on her rear tire. As advertised, couldnt be happier with the bang for the buck you get with the 105 series parts.

Swapping the cassettes was a breeze just over 1,000 miles later there havent been any hiccups. Should last her quite some time to come.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tim

Reviewed 7/29/2019
by tim
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid cassette for your road or gravel adventures.

I purchased this cassette to complete a second wheelset for my Cannondale Topstone. Now I've got a road set and a gravel set.

This cassette has been solid. Gives me good climbing gears and I'm happy with the high gear available when going fast on the road.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/24/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA, USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Effective

I mean, it's not a 11-28. This is a ratio that's fit for the hills, or if you're wise about your cadence. It's better to spin rather than to grind. Even with this you'll be grinding up 17% hills. It works flawlessly with the new Ultegra medium cage and has made my hill rides actually enjoyable.

Reporting from the east bay hills.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/14/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Get that 11 ratio

Uses 10 speed freehub width but comes with a spacer to fit 11 speed cassettes. If you have a compact and ride a lot of hills, this will get you a 11 ratio that will help you tackle any hill.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by KTM236

Reviewed 3/1/2019
by KTM236
Competitive Racer
Oklahoma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect Option to Convert My Lemond Revolution Trainer

I was having trouble converting my Lemond Revolution to an 11 speed cassette. Most options required machining either the freehub or the back of an 11 speed cassette. The Shimano 105 CS-HG700 11 speed cassette eliminated that need! This cassette is set up to use on either a 10 speed or 11 speed free hub! It was the perfect solution discovered by accident. I originally purchased it thinking I was going to have the back machined to make it work. I was very surpirised to find that it was made for either. This was perfect!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matt

Reviewed 11/15/2018
by Matt
Fayetteville Arkansas
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent quality

Are use this on my gravel bike with a 5034 crankset. This allows me a one to one ratio for when Im climbing are use this on my gravel bike with a 5034 crankset. This allows me a one to one ratio for when Im climbing up hills . Very adequate gearing shifts smoothly highly recommend

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/24/2020
by Anonymous
Denver
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Big cassette for the big climb

I added this to my mid compact 52/36 for those big climbing days when you wish you had just a few more teeth. I love it. When the climb pitches a little more you are ready.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/24/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great climbing cassette

Use for my climbing bike. Good ratio when the legs get flubbery

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dewbike

Reviewed 6/24/2019
by Dewbike
olympia
Overall Rating
Wide gearing

GH-700 is a mid-priced option for changing gear ratios. It helps make shifts smooth and concise. I would purchase again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/12/2024
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando, FL
Overall Rating
Excellent Deal

I use this cassette on a new set of wheels for my gravel bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/7/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good range for road

I wanted a bit more range for my road bike without having to change too much hardware. This slipped right in and only needed a b screw adjustment

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]