FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Selle SMP Womens TRK Saddle

Selle SMPWomen's TRK Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/30/2015
by Todd
Cycling Enthusiast
Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Awsome!

I bought this saddle for my wife. she hasn't been interested in riding for years because she would end up so sore from the saddle rubbing her the wrong way, it would take days to recover. It took a bit of experimenting with set up to find the right angle and fore aft position but now she is riding again and she likes the saddle so much I bought her another one for for our tandem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2013
by Ecrane
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome saddle

This is the 3rd time I've purchased this saddle. I have it on 2 of my bikes. Recently I damaged one in an accident, so the 3rd one is a replacement. I've also purchased the men's version for my husband and he likes it too. Over the years I've tried different kinds of saddles, including Brooks. This is by far the most comfortable saddle I've had. I commute about 22 miles rt year round to my job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2013
by sjc
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable saddle for a rider who has tried many uncomfortable ones

Saddles are, of course, a very individual preference. Some people can ride just about any saddle without a twinge of pain, others try one saddle after another in search of relief. My wife has suffered with many different saddles. The manufacturer of her previous favorite saddle stopped making it, and she was in despair until she discovered this one, which has earned her deep gratitude. Your mileage may vary, but if you have trouble with saddles, this one might just be worth a try.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
3 women in our household and we all love this saddle!

3 of these now mounted on 3 mtb in our house we love them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Tas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Doing a Good Job

One of the difficulties with riding a bike is that it can cause some discomfort to your underside carraige. This saddle was purchased in the hope it would ease this discomfort.Pleased to say that it is doing a pretty good job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
PDX
Overall Rating
Casual Rider Comfort

This women's specific saddle is working out great. Comfortable with a well positioned cut-out, and not heavy or ugly

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2014
by Diana (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable saddle

I tried four saddles before I arrived at this one. I was having problems with pressure on the sit bones AND on the girl parts. It seemed like one saddle would hurt the soft tissues, the next one would bruise my sit bones. One saddle started out feeling great and left me in tears at the end of a forty-mile ride, with bruising that took days to heal. The cutout on this saddle is generous and relieves pressure on the the soft tissues, the padding is generous and in the right spots for the sit bones. After a week of testing this saddle on shorter rides, I went back to the same forty-mile ride-and got off my bike three hours later with a smile on my face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New jersey
Overall Rating
Only saddle I use

Ride mostly rear of tandem and able to go on 350 mi vacation rides with this saddle

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Myers, Fl
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfort Plus

Great saddle. Cutout is large. Perfect for senior women. Only negative is a tad too wide for trip that are 50 miles. This saddle will work better on my hybrid than my road bike. I've been searching for a long time and this is it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2012
by WNY rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston Hills, NY
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great seat for women who hate narrow seats.

The Selle SMP Women's TRK seat was purchased as a gift for my wife to use on her trainer (also a gift). She had complained about the narrowness and shape of her stock seat which came on her Trek Tarmac while riding on the road, so I researched women's seats an this seat was rated high. The width and comfort of the Selle seat has done wonders for her, we ride to Sufferfest videos, hard, and she has only praised her seat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.