Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Selle SMP Pro Saddle

Selle SMPPro Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(79%)
(14%)
(4%)
(0%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 4/2/2018
by Rodrig
Cycling Enthusiast
McFarland
Overall Rating
Outstanding saddle

I use it for weekly rides. This saddle has given me much more comfort in the prostate area than my previous saddle(selle italle trans am

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2017
by Anonymous
Minneapolis, Saint Paul
Overall Rating
So far so good.

This is a very nice seat. For the short time I have had it all seems to be working out well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2017
by Ted Taylor
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, TX
Overall Rating
Great Saddle

I've used this Saddle for over 5 years and 20,000 miles. I've tried competitive brands but quickly came back to the Selle SMP Pro Saddle. My rides are usually 40miles and I have not experienced any discomfort why using this saddle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2014
by stuckinlodi
Competitive Racer
Bedford, Virginia
Overall Rating
most comfortable saddle I have ridden

I use the saddle from TT and road n dirt road riding. IT has all around great comfort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2012
by SLRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Still in evaluation

I have approximately 150 miles on the new saddle and the jury is still out.

I've made a number of adjustments (height, angle, forward and back) and can't seem to find the sweet spot. I may also not quite qualify as a Clyde either, as the Pro seat seems a bit wide. The raised lettering is also an issue from time-to-time, I can feel it occasionally through my riding shorts.

I do believe that the design has reduced numbness which was one major goal in purchasing this saddle.

I'm going to give the saddle some more time and hold out the hope that I will get the set-up right.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2012
by MikeP
Cycling Enthusiast
Groveland, IL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great!

I've had prostate problems, and this seat eliminates the pressure. I've given my doctor the info so that he can recommend the seat to other patients. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
college park, md
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Need to be a big rider

i'm 6'4, 240. it works for me. wide saddle is very comfortable. i really doubt that a 5'6 140 beanpole wold get much outta this. i had my doubts at first - have to set the height by leg extension - not measure. once i got it right, it's perfect. i ride 5000year and about 10 centruies, i'm 58.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2012
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains of East Tennessee
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
My urologist said buy this saddle!

I did get that advice from my urologist who is also an avid cyclist. He pulled up the Selle SMP website and showed me all the different models. Said I should have one for all my bikes. I thought at the time that it was too expensive and didn't look right. Later, I found one of the molded Selle SMP models that was cheaper and tried it. I now have 4 Selle SMPs, one for each road bike and two for the tandem. The shape works, all the weight goes to the sit bones and none to the important bits. No numbness and no saddle sores. Wish I had found this saddle years ago!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 11