FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Schwalbe Pro One Tubeless Road Tire

SchwalbePro One Tubeless Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(87 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(54)
(17)
(3)
(6)
(7)
(62%)
(20%)
(3%)
(7%)
(8%)
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by telstner2
Cycling Enthusiast
Fredericksburg, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Tubless is the future!

I just started using tubeless tires. Talk about a compliant and more maneuverable ride. I won't go back to those pesky inner tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2018
by Chuck4ram
Cycling Enthusiast
Clovis, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tubeless Tire

Never thought Id find a tire this good. I had my doubts when Bob sold me the wheel set and I had to learn this new way of addressing my tires. Thanks to the Schwalbe Pro One, Ive had no issues with flats. These tires are GREAT. They also feel smooth on the road. I feel faster as a rider and second, I feel safe knowing these tires are going to keep me off the side of the road saying yeah, Im ok as other riders ride by

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by WH Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
West Hartford, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tubeless tire

I use the 28mm tire on my Roubaix S-Works. Very fast rolling and great for the occasional dirt road foray. I've lost one tire to glass in the road I didn't see, but other than that I can't think of a better solution for a road rider with the usual lousy roads we encounter in CT.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2018
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Fast rolling and good durability

Road tubeless tires aren't cheap. These are reasonable with BTD's usual sale price in the low $60 range. They're light and they roll exceptionally well. I've been doing road tubeless since it became available and have used every Hutchinson road tubeless tire made. They're decent but I totally prefer these Schwalbes to any other road tubeless that I've used.

I run with about 2 oz of Stans in each tire and have put about 1400 miles on this set. We have a lot of rough pavement, glass and debris on many of the roads where I live, and so far, no major cuts or flats with reasonably careful riding and using a glove to brush the tires if I run through something suspect. I run them with 80 psi front and rear (I weigh about 160). The reduced pressure doesn't seem to make them roll any slower and they feel super plush.

I opted for the 700 x 25c size, and they're pretty fat. So fat, they just clear my fork and stays on a Cervelo R3. But the ride and the grip are outstanding, these things just roll as smooth as butter. The rear has started to wear a flat spot in the middle but it's not yet an issue. If I don't cut them, I can probably get 2000 miles on the rear before I'd think about changing it out. I love the extra volume of the 25c but because of the tight clearance on my frame and fork, I may go with the 23's next time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2018
by Anonymous
Japan
Overall Rating
Replacement

I had to replace the original Schwalbe Pro One I had mounted because after 100 miles it developed a small bump on the wall of the tire. This new Pro One has been holding up well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Saratoga CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire but can be a challenge to initially inflate

Good tubeless tires and wear reasonably well. One issue I've had is initial inflation. They just don't pop and seat well even with an air compressor. When you get the tire I recommend mounting it on an old rim with an inner tube and let it stretch or roll it inside out and wrap it with rubber bands or a velcro tie. The tire will then seat itself easier - I highly recommend using an air compressor regardless. Once installed its a great performing tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tread life but hard to install.

My first pair lasted more that 3000 miles. The next pair not so good from the start! The rear tire went on with a little effort and sealed up right away. The front needed the same effort BUT as I was filling it up I could hear air leaking it was coming from the sidewall from several small holes. These did seal up but they started to leak air over night and the tire was flat the next day. When this pair wears out, if the front one makes if that long I'm going to try another brand!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2018
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Susceptible to sidewall cuts & rapid wear

I have ridden 3 Pro One tires. 2 suffered sidewall cuts and 1 suffered a hole so big that the Sealant couldn't seal. All occurred in fairly new tires. I have never had another tubeless tire suffer such catastrophic failure. I will never put another Pro One on my bike

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by Anonymous
Colorado
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tires

I am very happy with these tires. They are extremely puncture-resistant. They roll fast and smooth and have good traction. The 25mm width fits on my rims. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

I now have a bout 120 miles on my 25mm Pro Ones mounted tubeless on Bontrager Aeolus Pro 3 wheels on my 2018 Trek Emonda SL 6 Disc. This is a great combination and I am very happy. I plan on getting another set when these wear out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by rshon
Competitive Racer
Milwaukee, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This is the only tubeless tire I have used so far, it works well

I moved to tubeless after getting a new wheelset (HED Belgium rims). I have used only these tires since buying the wheels in March. I have put over 2,000 miles on these tires and they are holding up very well. They are fairly durable, supple, have good grip and roll fast. I have used these tires in 10 races and they are fast and inspire confidence.

One thing to point out is that the 25mm tires on these wide rims measure around 28mm wide. There is very little clearance between the tire and the rear right chain stay on a 2013 Cannondale CAAD10. They fit and ride fine, but they just barely fit. It would be more aerodynamic to use the 23mm tires, but the ride quality would suffer a little.

I use the regular Orange Seal sealant (not the endurance sealant). I had one puncture in July (after 4 months of use) that did not seal because I did not have enough sealant inside the tire. All of the initial sealant had dried up, and I did not remember to add more. I put in a tube and rode home. After adding more sealant, the puncture sealed. These tires are relatively easy to mount to the HED Belgium rims, but I needed to use an air compressor, my floor pump was not able to do it.

Last year I rode my regular clincher wheels with Conti GP2000SII tires. I had over 10 flats last season, This year I have ridden the same roads with only one flat, and it was my fault for not adding more sealant. I am convinced that tubeless is the best option for road riding. These Schwalbe tires are a little pricey but worth it to me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2018
by gfbrett
Competitive Racer
Rochester NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire for road tubless

Nice tires. Mounted easily on my wheels. I run these tubless. The run a bit wide if you mount them on a wide rim.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2018
by RR
Idaho
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Poor quality cotrol

Have used the pro one for years. Love the ride, grippy, can be difficult to inflate depending on rim type. These were on sale so purchased eight of them from BikeTiresDirecth. After a week had to replace one of the new tires on my wifes bike as a chunk of rubber tread was missing. Two weeks after that noticed a bubble on the tread,,thiught about calling BikeTiresDirect or Shwalbe but didnt (should have!). Wife was cleaning her bike today and noticed the tire I had replaced had ANOTHER BUBBLE ON THE tread and just replaced THAT tire. I am now convinced that first tire had tread separations as well and resulted in chunk of tread coming off!! THAT IS THREE TIRES I had to replace with none of the tire having more than 200 miles on them. Disappointed doesnt even begin to express my frustration! Does Schwalbe have that poor of quality control?

Is BikeTiresDirect purchasing seconds from Schwalbe and not letting us know?? Regardless it is DANGEROUS! BTW none of the tires were inflated over 100 psi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Saratoga CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great all around race and training tire

I'm using the Schwalbe Pro One Tubeless Road Tire on my Trek Emonda SLR 8 with the stock Bontrager wheels. The tires are really good and I find them better for road racing than tubulars. I've done 2 road races with the tires on a course with very rough roads. I'm running 700 x 25 at 80-90 psi and they felt smooth and ideal for the rough road. I have no way of measuring this but the tires feel as though they have less rolling resistance over standard clinchers or tubulars. Since I have only one pair of tubeless wheels I'm training and racing on the tires and have about 1000 miles on them with little sign of wear. Good tires and my only suggestion is to use a compressor or high-pressure pump in initially mounting the tires. Great tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Fast, fast, fast

Love these tires as they are fast and they grip the road. What a great pair of tires!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2018
by CanadianInJersey
Cycling Enthusiast
Princeton, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good performance and good value, but wider than stated on older, narrower rims

I've been using Schwalbe Pro Ones for a more than 2 years, and am happy with them. Be warned that on my older Shimano C24 rims, 25mm measure 28mm, and my current 23mm measure 25mm. They're no more difficult to mount than any road tubeless. With the right technique, I can roll them over the rim with no tools. On the road, they inspire confidence in the grip and handling. They're pretty rugged. They consistently last a season, and have self-healed a few times on typical, small punctures. I'll keep coming back to these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Schwalbe One Tubeless Road Tire
Reviewed 1/22/2015
by Khill
Competitive Racer
Sacto
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tubeless Tire for Spirited Riding

These are my 3rd set of Tubeless tires and first set of Schwalbes. These tires went on really easy and seated easier than any other set I have used. I'm using a bit of Stans in them and so far, zero issues. These tires roll really well and after the online review I read, I'm glad I got them Fast rolling and the ride is excellent. Only issue.......weight. They are heavy and for sure are sluggish to accelerate. Other than that, great tire. I did rate the value a bit lower as while they are great tire, they are expensive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Schwalbe One Tubeless Road Tire
Reviewed 10/27/2014
by Mike - Paso Robles
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo County, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
21 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
So far, the best tubeless I have tried

I live and ride in the rural area of Central Coast Ca. I was running a heavy training tire (Armadillo's) as keeping moving is more important to me than lightweight and speed. I ventured out in the tubeless arena as a test. I went thru 4 Fusion 3's and achieved no more that 500 miles on all four combined. Disappointed to say the least. I was wondering if I erred in judgement by going tubeless. I researched everything I could about tubeless and found some good reviews on the Schwalbe One's. I thought what the heck, nothing to lose at this point. So far I have around 1,000 miles on these and realize my tubeless decision was worth it. They are mounted on custom built HED Belgium wheels (25mm). They stick well, ride very smooth and no adverse issues so far. I also operate a small bike tour company and cannot afford the hassle, embarrassment nor the down time while riding up and back to check on riders. I was so impressed I had a set of HED Belgium wheels (also 25mm) built for my wife and put the One's on her bike as well. Her result was an increase in her average speed by 3 mph. We are running 700 x 25's on both bikes. I would be willing to try another brand, but I will need some strong data and convincing to support a switch. Kudos to Schwalbe on this fine product. I will report back as the miles provide.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great road tubeless tire

When I decided to go road tubeless, I chose the highest rated tire from one of the most reputable brands. So far I'm impressed. I chose 25c mounted on HED Ardennes hoops. The tires mounted easily by hand, no levers needed. A few quick pumps with my floor pump and the bead started to pop into place. They do a fine job of maintaining pressure for days. I run them at around 80psi and they handle very well. The ride is slightly stiffer than the GP4000s I usually run, but overall very good. I may try lower pressure to see if that improves the ride without adversely effecting handling. In short, I feel the Pro One is a very good choice for anyone wishing to go the tubeless route.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good tires, and easy fit tubeless

Installed these to replace worn Hutchinson all weather tires I'd been using for the winter. They mounted easily and sealed immediately with a trace of soap solution wiped around the bead using a standard floor pump to inflate. Certainly the easiest tubeless tires I've installed. They also seem to give a more lively ride than the all-season tires I replaced.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.