Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Schwalbe Pro ONE TT TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)

SchwalbePro ONE TT TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(3)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(40%)
(30%)
(10%)
(20%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/19/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice tires

Ride quality is good.

Relatively easy to mount for a tubeless setup. Once seated, it stays seated.

Pretty light.

Not super puncture resistant -- but I wouldn't expect that from a lightweight tire like this.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Oded D.

Reviewed 8/24/2023
by Oded D.
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The only road tire I am using

No bike tire is perfect, but between the Continental 5000 and the Schwalbe Pro One, I've had more comfortable ride over varying terrain and more puncture protection with the Pro One's. Price also seems to favor the Pro One's through different retailers. I use these on my road and commute bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eric

Reviewed 5/10/2022
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fast and durable - even on dirt & gravel

I ride 28 mm tubeless with Stan's sealant, and recently Stan's Race Sealant. I've got 350 miles on them and have not sustained a puncture yet, to include rough pavement and some gravel roads in MD, and racing the Tour of the Battenkills in upstate NY, which has 20 to 25 miles of dirt & gravel roads, steep ascents and fast descents. One paved road crossing there included two strips of pavement that had been cut out leaving sharp edges - several clincher riders tried to jump them and sustained pinch flats, but I rolled right over and kept going. It may help that I use Silca's tire pressure calculator site and don't over-inflate. I'm around 200 lbs and ran 78/80 psi at the Battenkills.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eugene C

Reviewed 8/20/2021
by Eugene C
Competitive Racer
SF Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
One of the fastest tires...

This is one of the fastest tubeless tires on the market, and the fastest that comes in 28mm. Due to the lightweight construction and thin casing, it's also very supple for a tubeless tire. Just be aware that the tread cap is terrifyingly thin, and thus prone to puncturing. If you skid your rear tire even once, you might just wear it down to the casing. On my first road ride after installation, I experienced a puncture. The tire went from 85psi to 55psi before sealing and I actually didn't notice until after the ride.

Mounting the tire on a pair of ENVE SES 5.6 DIsc wheels was easy. The tires went on without the use of levers. Inflating the tires did require the use of an AirShot, which is interesting because the regular Pro Ones did not need it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Neurocycler

Reviewed 1/7/2021
by Neurocycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth and grippy but punctures easily

After 2 months of use, I can say the tires feel great. Smooth, fast, and grippy. I agree with the other reviewer that the bead is very difficult to remove, but this will vary by rim. I am running Zipp 303s, and taking them off the rims isn't too hard but getting them on is one of the most difficult bead/rim combos I have ever struggled through. My main complaint is that the rear has had 2 punctures too large for sealant. I am considering switching to a more durable tire in winter and going back to the Schwalbes in the spring.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by drerle

Reviewed 9/12/2021
by drerle
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice looking tire, probably fast, not puncture resistant

If you want a fast tire to race on, and the course has been swept of the sharp bits, this is the tire for you.

If you want an everyday tire that is reliable and seals flats, maybe not so much.

I have had 4 flats in 1100 miles. Plugs have not worked for either my front or rear tires, the air and latex pour out even from small holes. I gave up and put in tubes and still got two flats.

Conclusion: Not a very robust tire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by EJ Peterson

Reviewed 7/19/2022
by EJ Peterson
Cycling Enthusiast
Richland, Wa.
Overall Rating
Best TL tire ever

Great TL road tire. Sticky, fast and very soft. Perfect for asphalt and concrete but I definitely wouldn't get into the gravel pushed to the shoulder of the road from cars!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Martin

Reviewed 7/15/2020
by Martin
San Diego
Overall Rating
3 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Looks nice but impossible to remove.

You will need a compressor to set this tire. Once tire is seated it will be impossible to remove tire is so tight I gave up and if need to remove will cut the tire off. I have a enve rim with gorilla tape.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Martin

Reviewed 7/17/2020
by Martin
San Diego
Overall Rating
0 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Looks nice but impossible to remove.

You will need a compressor to set this tire. Once tire is seated it will be impossvel to remove tire is so tight I gave up and if need to remove will cut the tire off. I have a enve rim with gorila tape.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Arcee

Reviewed 1/7/2021
by Arcee
Casual Cyclist
Cali
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Use enve provided rim tape not gorilla tape!

You should use the tape provided by Enve, not the gorilla tape, they are thicker than the Enve tape that's why your having a hard time!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]