Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Schwalbe ONE TLE 700c Road Tire

SchwalbeONE TLE 700c Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(9)
(7)
(4)
(0)
(44%)
(25%)
(19%)
(11%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by NovatoBiker

Reviewed 12/2/2023
by NovatoBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
As Good as the best?

I accidentally ordered this Schwalbe tire when a friend forwarded me the incredible price break from BikeTiresDirect.com However, I failed to notice this was not the "Schwalbe PRO ONE TLE 700c Road Tire". As such, it's not the "PRO" version, which has twice the TPI on the sidewalls and is a bit lighter. But I mounted the non-PRO version and to be honest, I can't really tell a difference, especially since this was mounted on the rear wheel. One observation - there are no convenient wear holes on this tire, but it seems to be getting very good mileage with no flats. For a non-competitive older rider like myself, maybe this is the ultimate tubeless tire to use. Time will tell.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/16/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Not as Good as I hoped

I've ridden Conti GP5000TLs and Schwalbe Pro One TLE too (when mounting Conti was too tough). I was very hopefully with the Schwalbe One TLE = more protection than Pro One TLE yet still with better than average performance. I was using it mainly as a Training tire during the FL winter. The Performance has been good but the puncture protection has been a disappointment. I'll acknowledge that I'm surrounded by commercial roads that are "landmines" for bike tires no matter how vigilant I am trying to avoid debris while not being killed by vehicles. Intersections & Bike lanes (never swept) are the garbage cans for everything imaginable. I had a small front puncture that sealed itself, fatal rear sidewall cut on first ride on a different set and then a fatal rear center line cut on the 1st set. That was all within an expensive six week puncture vortex that I thought was never going to end.

Also note - depending on your Rim - the bead is VERY difficult to break once set. It has a softer & elastic type bead that once in place is EXTREMELY difficult to break unless you have gorilla strength in your hands. I had to cut the 2nd fatal tire off the rim. Also note - forcing a tubeless tire (designed to be a tighter fit than a clincher) onto a rim runs the risk of creating a Tire wobble. Don't ask me how I know. No plans to buy anymore once current ones wear out.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/25/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Let the good times roll!

I ride about 10k a year. Long time Schwalbe fan and have them on almost all of my bikes. With the weird pandemic year we've had and the supply chain being messed up due to COVID it was time to ditch the inner-tubes and go tubeless. These were a relatively easy install. Relatively easy as I was new to it. They've been trouble free so far since the installation. I'm quite pleased with them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bozack

Reviewed 3/2/2021
by bozack
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Difficult to mount, easy to inflate, not very durable

Tire was extraordinarily difficult to mount on my Light Bicycle AR46 wheels. Required two tire levers plus a bead jack tool. There's absolutely no way that you could ever service this tire on the side of the road.

Which brings me to the second negative; in the first month of usage I got two punctures that required the tire to be removed from the rim and patched because they wouldn't seal with sealant. The process of getting the tire on and off the rim is frustrating enough that I decided to abandon these tires after only a month and switch to the GP5000.

They look and ride great, though, and they're exceptionally easy to inflate even with a standard floor pump. The fit is so tight that they lost no pressure at all over the first couple of days before I added the sealant.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/18/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
So Far - So Good

Historically, a Conti GP4000 & GP5000TL rider. However, mounting GP5000TL tires on SOME wheels can be a very difficult, frustrating & time consuming process. Even when mounted, sometimes big wobbles are visible. I've had 2 Conti Warranty claims (2 sets)- including one set up by a Dealer when they had the same problem. Now maybe that was from the early batches of the new 5000TL model.

So I decided to try Schwalbe tires for one particular Wheelset that was extremely difficult to mount the Conti (it would have been a nightmare if i had to insert a tube with a big failure out on the road), So picked up ProOne TLEs and liked them. But like many high performance tires, puncture protection is not their strength. Currently, I'm riding in a very dirty road area & wanted some additional puncture protection while training this winter on a training wheelset. So decided to try the Schwalbe ONE TLE (tubeless easy tag) model.

So far I've been pleased. They have very good performance, great grip and better protection + no issues setting up Tubeless. They are easier to mount than Conti. After over 550 miles, I have no complaints. I did have a small puncture on the front last month but it sealed itself. Felt so good about the Schwalbe One TLEs, I bought another set.

BTW - riding 28s

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/8/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Love how these tire look on my bike!

No complaints on how they look. Got plenty of good comments on how sick my bike looks with these tires. Very hard to mount. Have to put some muscle grease to snap them on. I run tubeless. Dry mounted them first and they weren't holding the air in. Once I put the sealant, air held in nicely. The tires feel great and descending has never been better for me. My only concern now is the durability since I got a puncture on my rear tire after 225 miles. The sealant sealed it pretty good and was able to finish my ride. I will unmount the tire and patch up the tire for peace of mind. Depending on how the tires hold up, I will update the tires durability. Roads and trails I normally ride on are pretty clean btw

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/8/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Love how these tire look on my bike!

No complains on how they look. Got plenty of good comments on how sick my bike looks with these tires. Very hard to mount. Have to put some muscle grease to snap them on. I run tubeless. Dry mounted them first and they weren't holding the air in. Once I put the sealant, air held in nicely. The tires feel great and descending has never been better for me. My only concern now is the durability since I got a puncture on my rear tire after 225 miles. The sealant sealed it pretty good and was able to finish my ride. I will remove the tire and patch up the tire for peace of mind. Depending on how the tires hold up, I will update the tires durability. Roads and trails I normally ride on are pretty clean btw

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by lpw

Reviewed 7/6/2023
by lpw
Cycling Enthusiast
Harrisburg PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great training day tire, easy to mount

Not as good as the PRO ONE as far as rolling resistance, but less expensive and a little more durable

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Edz

Reviewed 11/13/2020
by Edz
Cycling Enthusiast
West Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hard to Install, Great Looking Tire

Had a hard time installing the Schwalbe 2020 ONE TLE 700c Road Tire on my 38mm carbon wheels, even used the Tire Bead Jack from Kool Stop. Once I got one side of tire on the rim, the other side of the tire wants to come off the rim. Somehow, I got the tire on the rim, tried to inflated it to get the tire seated with my air compressor, didn't want to inflate. Tried all the tricks I know to get the tire inflated, with no success.

Finally, I installed it on my 50mm carbon wheels with more success, and left it with that.

Overall, the Schwalbe 2020 ONE TLE rides pretty smooth, and I like the gumwall look on my Allez Elite.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bigbri

Reviewed 10/22/2020
by bigbri
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
solid tubeless training tire but extremely difficult to install

I've been only running tubeless on my Black Inc 50's and needed a new pair of rubbers for my tubeless setup. Chose the Schwalbe's because they seem to be the only tubeless ready tire on the market in gumwall. I had on Conti GP 5000 tubeless ready and those things went on and off with very little effort. The Schwalbes, thats another story. Bring lots of patience and several sets of tire levers. It's kind of funny how they call them TLE which stands for "Tubeless Easy Technology" because installing them is anything but easy...

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/16/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
1000 miles review

I have had these for 1000 miles now and not one problem with them...except for maybe they are a bit stained from brake dust which showed up after a couple of wet rides. I even tried washing and scrubbing it off!

25mm tires mounted tubeless with 60cc stans on Belgium Plus rims at 60-65psi and I weigh 175#.

Really haven�t had a better tire experience! I�ve never lost air during a ride, never even noticed the sealant plug any holes and I ride over broken glass nearly every ride around the city streets of San Francisco. Will definitely try to wear these ones out.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jefshouse

Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Jefshouse
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington State
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire, a bit hard to install first time

This is a very good tubeless tire. It is my second pair, the first pair was the older model. I got over 2000 miles on the first pair, could have ridden it some more, but I don't believe in getting every last mile out of a pair of tires. Does seem to be worth the loss in performance and safety to save a few dollars. My only issue was the first time I mounted the tires it was hard, I don't think it would be possible without a compressor.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/20/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Tire, Fits Narrow

I like the quality of the tire, it grips well and looks great. The only thing I'm not stoked on is that it fits narrow, my previous tires on the same rims were wider than advertised (Donelly) but these are fitting slightly narrower than advertised.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dick Dastardly

Reviewed 9/11/2021
by Dick Dastardly
NE Missouri
Overall Rating
Good Tubeless Road Tire

I have had a few of these and like the mileage I get out of them. I have even patched a few with bigger holes and had good luck with them. I have gotten better at mounting them quicker and use them on a set of MAVIC Kysirium Elites rim brakes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lpw

Reviewed 11/3/2022
by Lpw
Harrisburg pa
Overall Rating
TLE is awesome very easy to mount and for it to seat

Mounted and seated in 5 minutes, no Stans needed for initial sealing, it makes it less messy to mount the tire

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by indiewine

Reviewed 6/10/2021
by indiewine
Cycling Enthusiast
Walla Walla, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
very hard to get seated on the rim

I could not purchase Conti's as they were on back order, so bought the Schwalbe's. I could not get the Schwalbe's properly seated. Eventually took to my LBS and they said Schwalbe's are the hardest to seat. I overpaid for some Conti tubeless in 25 mm width from the LBS and the conti's work great.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/10/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So Difficult To Mount

I had high hopes for these - I really did, but not being able to mount them was the first and only issue. I was not able to ride them at all. I broke two sets of tire levers trying to mount.

So, I had high hopes but they were quickly dashed. Sorry Schwalbe - these didn't even make it to the road test.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/14/2022
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Really a solid tire

I use these on my Knight Composite Wheels for triathlon and I've had zero issues with them. Very fast tires and perfect for Ironman and 70.3.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by azacchino

Reviewed 11/16/2020
by azacchino
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
yellow, not gumwall

Bought this tire, but returned it after seeing that it is actually a yellow tire, not a traditional gumwall. Kinda bummed. Hopefully given the huge trend of gumwall tires, there will be more options for Tubeless soon.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ALZ

Reviewed 9/30/2020
by ALZ
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Classic Tan is more of a dark yellow

I ordered this tire after looking high and low for a decent gum-walled tubeless ready tire, but when it arrived the "Classic tan" is much more of a dark yellow (sorta dehydrated urine color). I wasn't a fan so I just returned them without ever trying to mount them or testing them. Just an FYI to anyone else looking for that classic Vittoria gum-wall look.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]