Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Schwalbe ONE 20" Performance Road Tire

SchwalbeONE 20" Performance Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(31%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
Reviewed 9/28/2012
by Cracker Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
SW FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Only a few hundred miles so far but so good, decent in the wet and no issues in fast turns.

Fitness riding on Giro 20 att. Like to go fast and as long as the lane is smooth, this tire does it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
Reviewed 7/6/2012
by ibrevbrick
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
The ideal tire to have for speed and durability

I have purchased many tires but I am very impressed with the durability and high pressure for the Schwalbe Durano 20 tire, its great appearance and superb handling makes this the ideal tire to have, well worth the cost

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
Reviewed 6/26/2012
by BikeBozone
Cycling Enthusiast
Bozeman, MT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Reliable, long-wearing tire for Bike Friday owners

Significantly more durable than the Primo Comets. Not many 451 choices and I'd love to see a 451 with a non-wire bead that could be folded for compact travel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
Reviewed 5/5/2012
by my_bad
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Good all around Tire

I'm riding a Midracer recumbent, have only had it for a few months, it had Kojacks on it when I got it. Due to winter there is a lot of cinder rocks on the road and they became full of rock cuts, only one made it to the tube. I do not know how old this tire was but the side wall separated, end of tire. I installed the Durano and so far so good. The ride is a little rougher, but they are a 115 psi tire compared to 95 psi They handle great, roll great, fast, and seem to be be lasting well. if it continues to perform as it is, I will buy this tire again. The bike is my do all bike,commute, train, compete,I carry three saddle bags and have a rack on it. I weigh around 230lbs, bikes 45lbs, this tire is getting a real work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
Reviewed 2/16/2012
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura Co. CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire fast and stable for the high speeds obtained on my recumbent p-38 on canyon roads.

I have this Durano on the front of my Lightning P-38 recumbent bike. You may not have the opportuninty to decent a canyon road at 50mph like I do, but if you do you'll want a Schwalbe in the front, fast stable tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
Reviewed 1/26/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fernandina Beach, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for my recumbent trike usage.

This is the right size for my Hase Recumbent trike. Great narrow road bike tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
Reviewed 1/12/2012
by Roy
Cycling Enthusiast
GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Quality & Speed

I have purchased and used these tires on my Gold Rush over the last 6 years. This is only the second tire that I have bought. I ride about 2 thousand miles a year and they have performed great. They are fast high pressure tires that I would have given a 5 star rating but the stelvo was a faster design that that these tires replaced. I have had no flats with this tire in about 6000 miles of riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
Reviewed 12/29/2009
by Drew
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
28 of 33 customers found this review helpful.
A fast rolling monster !

This tire is not the cheapest tire on the market to slap on your bmx bike, but than again it is not designed for bmx, rather mainly recumbants. However, I put a pair of these on my rainy-day BMX commuter bike and the combination of nice tires and Chris King hubs give a super smooth and fast ride. The max PSI is way higher than I will ever use, but very practical for recumbant riders and owners of the traveling bikes made by "Bike Friday". The materials used feel great and the tread pattern is sufficient. I have not riden this long enough to speak for puncture resistance.

NOTE For standard BMX rims you will want the 1.10" ISO406 not 1 1/8" ISO451. ISO406 has the correct inner diameter for standard 20" BMX rims.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by Gary
West Haven
Overall Rating
Awesome tire deserves better packaging

This tire was the perfect size for my Greenspeed rim. Honestly, I prefer slicks, but the this was still a great road tread pattern.

I hate that these tires were folded into the packaging. I had to work the beads back to straight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
Reviewed 6/18/2013
by GaryfromNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for the worlds fastest production bicycle!

Super tough and extremely fast rolling racing tire. Currently mounted on the front aerospoke of my Lightning F-40 recumbent (Worlds fastest production bicycle) and this tire is extremely fast and durable. I had two of them (406 or 20) on the front of my 75lb Bluevelo strada velomobile and put just over 18,000 miles on two sets without a single tear or puncture and that's on a 75 lb velomobile with all my commuting stuff on the mean streets of New Jersey! I just ordered a new pair for my soon to be acquired Angletec Altitude dual suspension recumbent for fast road riding. I have used the continental grand prix and the continental sport contact tires in this size as well and found them not as fast and more prone to damage. Although I had the continentals on for a shorter time, the sport contacts developed cracking on the sidewalls and the grand prix got all chewed up during Bike NY. I ride every day and have averaged between 4-5k miles out of a durano tire before I replace them (Typically at the end of the riding season when I switch to marathon plus tires for my winter commuting months). I have also found these duranos easy to install and very forgiving on rough pavement. You can play with the tire pressure pumping it up when you want to torture roadies and letting some air go if you are doing a ride with rough roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
Reviewed 2/8/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
great tire

this was the perfect tire for me - fast, comfortable, and sticky. however, you must keep it at very high pressure to keep from getting a snake bite. i like my tires at 80psi. got 3 flats at that pressure. i run a rear durano at 26 inches at 1.35 and it is the best road tire i have ever ridden. i wish that the 406 came in 1.35. i would buy it in a heart beat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
Reviewed 4/25/2010
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
UK
Overall Rating
Quick, but not I can see canvas after 1000 miles...

Bought these for the "high mileage" they offered, I've not been being gentle on them, but just 1k miles?

They've given me excellent traction and speed, but just haven't lasted well enough.

Early Trice recumbent trike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 61