FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Schwalbe Marathon Supreme 26 Inch

SchwalbeMarathon Supreme 26 Inch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/19/2018
by Kevin
Daily Commuter
Los Angles CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
One of the best tires I have found, strong, can handle roads that are in rough shape

I use this tire on an electric bike that is going 30 mph most of the time

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2014
by Mike Gormley
Cycling Enthusiast
Middleville, Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for long distance touring

Put a pair of 26 x 2 of the Marathon Supremes on my Surly Disc Trucker before setting out on a long distance loaded tour from Michigan to Bar Harbor, Maine (1300 miles). No flats, despite running over debris along the roads. Roll along well in all kinds of conditions, both on paved and unpaved surfaces. Tires do not feel heavy for the size when the bike is unloaded. Rode over 7 miles of rough unpaved roads in Vermont. Have a total of about 1,800 miles on these tires with plenty of wear left and no flats! Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2016
by Kevin Aiello
Daily Commuter
Los Angles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Durable, long lasting, comfortable, road gripping tread, very puncture resistant.

I use these tires on my electric bike at speeds up to 30 miles an hour. This tire has less tread so it does not kick up nails and give me flat tires on the back tire.

I have found this tire to be very durable, and long lasting, am currently around 10K miles on this pair.

I just purchased a $XXk electric Stromer STS-2 and immediately replace the tires with the Schwalbe Marathon tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by rsk
portlandia
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome, just not for mud or logging roads

These tires are so great on my bike, I took them out for a 30 mile mixed ride. Even on gravel these were decent, until I got into the logging road gravel. That rock is too big for these tires to float on. Also, real mud is a non-starter for these. Otherwise theyre on my bike most of the year.

Theyve never flatted even riding over windshield glass. I love these tires. They are great in rain.

If you stick to mostly asphalt these are absolute winners.

Also thorns hang off these tires like fishhooks in a sturgeons face. No thorn has penetrated this rubber. Best urban tires ever.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2017
by Forbes
Cycling Enthusiast
Newburyprt
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Its like a new bike!

I bought these for my Hybrid Tandem. They were replacing low end knobby tires. The difference was amazing - much quieter, they smooth out the bumps (we keep them at about 65 psi), and the bike is much more efficient (both faster, and less effort).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Comfy wet traction commuter tire

I bought these to commute on with my 20 year old steel mtn bike. They perform really well at that task. The side roads I take through Seattle are mostly poorly maintained and pretty bumpy. These tires gave lots of volume and not too much of a speed penalty over the Paneracers they replaced. Seem really sure footed in the wet too.

Spendy but you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mobile Al.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Quick Comfortable Traction

These tires roll well but where they really shine is in handling and ride quality. I quickly found myself feeling very comfortable in riding more aggressively than with the same size tires they replaced while enjoying a softer ride. I haven't had them long enough to really know about flats and durability yet, but was impressed enough in a couple of rides to order another set in the size for my hybrid. While not an inexpensive tire if they last reasonably well I will consider them well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Durable, puncture proof, and roll like a barrell full of rabbits, handsome too!

Just an amazing quality at reasonable ptice. Goat heads beware, this tire is more than a match for your wickedness. This tire rolls fast, grips like bondo on a Chavelle, channels water away from shorts and looks good doing it. Do I sound impressed, I am boys and girls!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2016
by crazylegs
Daily Commuter
nw montana
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
well worth the $$$'s

i use these on a recumbent elf. yes good durability but the sidewalls are questionable when in contact with a direct hit. very much appreciate the reflective strip on the sidewall. these are definitely good wearing tires, with great cornering grip and fun in the rain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2017
by Anonymous
michigan
Overall Rating
Great tires

I can not think of a criticism. Not the cheapest but that was not a goal. I was looking for the rolling quality an dependability. I got that

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.