Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Schwalbe Marathon Plus Tour 700c Tire (HS 404)

SchwalbeMarathon Plus Tour 700c Tire (HS 404)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/20/2021
by SanDiegoBikeNut
Daily Commuter
Take a wild guess
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Marathon Plus are the Best!

They cost more, and are heavier. If you can get past this, you will be rewarded with NO PUNCTURES!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2020
by Mike
Casual Cyclist
Olathe, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tire

I bought four of these tires. Two for my bike and two for my wife's bike. The main reason for purchasing them was to eliminate getting flats like our original tires. We ride 10.5 miles everyday as long as the temperature is above 40 degrees. The tires were very easy to mount and required no tools at all. The ride is very smooth as compared to our old tires. We like the amount of tread on the tires as we ride on blacktop trails when they are wet. They do seem to have a little more rolling resistance, though. So far we have had no flats and I don't aniticipate getting any. This is a great tire and I would recommend buying them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by Hootyhoo in knoxville
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville Tn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I really like these tires.

I wanted durability and flat protection in a 40 mm tire. Carrying heavy loads was also a requirement. These tires met all my needs.

The rolling resistance is outstandingly good. I was very pleasantly surprised. 622-40 at 75 psi with a load was fast. Just as fast as my Pasela 622-38.

They do not feel any heavier than any other tire I've had on this bike. In the hand, yes they feel heavier. On the bike, Naw.

They are not hard to mount.

I must have incredibly strong hands compared to these other folks. Maybe it's all the hair on my palms, but I got em on no problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/24/2020
by Dave
South Florida
Overall Rating
Highly Recommend These!

Just ordered a spare set of these for emergencies, but after using the original sad for the last six months I have yet to have a flat! Carried an extra tire two weeks ago on my Key Largo to Key West trip and no issues despite much road trash/glass.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2020
by Anonymous
portland, or
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Go anywhere

Roll over anything, ride anywhere. Apparently this the the tire you buy if you want to ride across a continent. Not light, but will get you in shape. I've taken it on both rocky single track in Montana and over McKenzie Pass, and the tire just looked at me like "is that all you got?." Recommended for those who really, really don't want to get a flat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2020
by Ron
Florida
Overall Rating
Awesome tires!!!

I am avid rider, about 200 miles a week. These tires are great! Will definitely order again !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2020
by Ron
Florida
Overall Rating
Awesome tires!!!

I am avid rider, about 200 miles a week. These tires are great! Will definitely order again !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by Craig
Touring the US rail trails
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tour Plus Tire

I have the 700x47 touring plus, good on the road, and trail, helps prevent against flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2020
by Emily
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
7,000 miles, zero flats

Purchased these tires for a cross-country tour of over 4,000 miles. When we finished, there was still a lot of life left in them, so have continued to ride. Now, at over 7,000 miles, it's time to replace them. Zero flats, on a wide variety of roads, with lots of debris. They ride a bit stiff, but it's an easy trade off for how impermeable they seem to everything I've thrown at them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2020
by Tim D
Tacoma
Overall Rating
For those who hate flats

Put these babies on my Bike Friday Pocket Llama and I'm ready to roll all over the world!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 25

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]