Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Schwalbe Kojak 20" Folding Road Tire

SchwalbeKojak 20" Folding Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(87%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/23/2020
by Colin7
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Rides great, very grippy and rolls very well.

Used this on a recumbent trike. 20" 406 wheels all around. These tires roll very well. Tire bead seats in rims very firmly with no tendencies to seat too deep or shallow. For some tires, I need to massage the tires at partial inflation to get them to seat correctly, not so with these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2020
by WalkOnOne
Raleigh-Durham
Overall Rating
Greaf Tires

I got three sets of these tires for 3 recumbent trikes we use in our adapted cycling program. Two sets went on ICE Vortex and the other on a youth handcycle. The sets on the ICE trikes are ridden on asphalt and packed decomposed stone. Both adapted cyclist love the low rolling ristance and having enough width to float through soft spots. Two months in use with about 200 miles amd they still look new. Grear tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2020
by ZoneVBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tires for a recumbent trike

Super happy to have found these tires. The ones that came with my trike were OK, but they were not what Id call performance oriented. I called up the Bike Tires Direct folks while I was on vacation as one of the tires was cut and after talking with them about what I was looking for, they suggested these. Havent looked back! They ride well better handling and just really are great tires. Id strongly recommend giving these a try next time youre looking for a tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by froglegs
Cycling Enthusiast
Morrow, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
The trike tire I always want to buy but it is never in stock.

I wear out 9 of these tires a year on my Scorpion trike. I have been using them for the last 5 years. But, since January 2017 it is seldom in stock and now it is not listed any more.

Did you hire somebody incompetent in the inventory department lately?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by VickiC
Fresno
Overall Rating
Decent tire.

Using them on my trike trying to reduce rolling resistance and weight. I don't ride the trike often so I don't have much insight into flat resistance but no flats so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2019
by Robert G
South Fla
Overall Rating
20 tire

I needed tires for my Dahon folding bike.

They were out of stock for 20 tires I wanted.

The very helpful sales associate suggested a substitute tire that was more expensive.

After a 20 mile ride I am very happy with his suggestion.

The tire rolls effortlessly , and I am able to go a lot faster.

Great customer service , and very knowledgeable and helpful.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2014
by Frankie
Nj
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So far. So good

I love this tire. Great for summer but I wouldn't use it as a winter tire. Have 600 miles on it. No failures so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2014
by Little Miami Trail Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Morrow, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best 406 tire for the money out there.

I use it on my Scorpion Trike and Gold Rush front tire. I have never had a flat with one in 10,000 miles total. It mounts easily and seems almost as fast as the Durango but does not flat like the Durango.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2018
by Larry Specker
Dayton Ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tires!

Im always on pavement so slicks make sense to me. They are lightweight and fast. Ive tried larger tires touted for comfort and rolling resistance but these have always been my favorite! The durability and puncture resistance are also first rate!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2014
by Will
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best Trike Tire Ever

I have used these Kojak tires on my trikes for years. They are fast, light, wear very well and have good flat protection. I have recommended them to many friends and never received a negative report.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/24/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bainbridge Island, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire!

Very smooth, very quiet. Impressed with low road resistance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2012
by Fred
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Great trike tire

I use these on the front of my WAW velomobile. Fast with decent handling and surprisingly flat resistant on my urban commute with a lot of visible glass.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
Overall Rating
Excellent tire.

I have this on the front of my Bacchetta ATT 20 with a Kojak 26 in the rear. Smooth ride. Low rolling resistance. I coast faster then my wife on her upright with 700c rims. I've been riding primarily on the street, through tree debris in the bike lane and no cuts or punctures so far. Highly recommended for recumbents

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2019
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek
Overall Rating
On smooth asphalt, they are nearly silent.

Lowest rolling resistance because no tread to flex and deform. I don't understand why anyone rides anything else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2019
by Gary Stanley
Casual Cyclist
Alabama
Overall Rating
Schwalbe reflective side wall great

Great tire folds up so it can be carried as a spare ,also very light and puncher resistant

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 41

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]