Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Schwalbe G-One Allround 27.5 (650b) Gravel Tire

SchwalbeG-One Allround 27.5 (650b) Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(30%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/29/2020
by Brian
Portlandia
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fast!!!

I bought these (2.25s) last spring to throw on my Wi.De. for summer riding, but never got around to it until early fall. My first impression was that they were fast, but also pretty hard. I was running them a bit above 35 psi (I'm 175 lbs). I gradually lowered the pressure to where I now run 25 in the back, 20 in front. Still crazy fast, and now soak up all the rough stuff.

The wet season is here in the PNW, and I thought I'd be eager to put my Racing Ralphs back on, but so far I'm pretty happy. I have them on Astral Outbacks, and they hold their curved profile nicely.

All gravel tires sacrifice something, and these are no exception. Downsides are: cornering in loose gravel or mud, climbing in wet leaves and mud, and running over grass.

If you want a crazy fast tire, and don't mind a bit of control loss, these are a great choice!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2020
by Cm4tbly_Numb
Cycling Enthusiast
CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Amazing all around tire, combining speed, grip and overall performance.

I have been a fan from afar of the G-Ones and recently bought a bike with a pair of the smaller ones. When my gravel bike Thunderburt had multiple punctures in the wider version I thought what better place to try then Bike Tires Direct and the tire I have been really wanting to give a shot are the wider G One All Arounds. I found the tires to be almost as fast as my road slicks and defiantly faster then the Thunderburts on the road. Going off road there was no comparison to slicks and they were not quite as good as the TB�s but of your doing any mix of road and gravel I think these are it. The TB�s were a little to noisy and slow on the road but shined on single track. The G Ones were better on road and gravel and good enough for the singletrack I was using this bike for. Anything more and I would want my MTB regardless. The only complaint I have is running tubeless they got a small hole in the seam down the middle that is very hard to plug. The tires have well under 100 miles on them and certainly could have hit something but finding the leak was odd. A few trips on the G Ones and everything seems fine. I planned a longer road / gravel ride and the night before was going through the bike and added about 10 psig of air. As I was checking the front tire I heard a small noise which turned out to be this small leak right on the seam. I added more Stans, spun and bounced the wheel and got it to seal but then in the am it lost half the air I put in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2019
by kevin.daly
Cycling Enthusiast
WV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
After 4 replacements just got my first flat

I have been riding on the Schwalbe G-One TL EasyMicroskin's for 6000 miles of gravel on my 2017 Slate Force. these tires are really fantastic! they are very light, tubless, and tough as nails! in fact, I am just on the site buy a new rear because I destroyed my current one on a substantial pinch flat that Stans could not plug even with worms (and it bent the hell out of my rim). However, I would say I am fairly abusive to my tires and to have not had a single flat for 6000 miles (over four tires) of gravel is impressive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Agoura Hills, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Nice gravel tire

I bought these for a Cannondale Slate to replace the slick tires that come with the bike. These are a significant improvement on the dirt without compromising much (if anything) as far as rolling resistance on the road. They are a little narrower than the tires that the bike comes with and there are some 27.5 X 42 tires on the market for those looking for a slightly wider tire. But overall these handle very well on road and dirt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2019
by kcdaly
Cycling Enthusiast
WV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not as tough as I would like but fantastic traction

This is actually a pretty good tire and I have now put a total of about 8k miles on this on the G-1's (a total of 7 rear tires, with two catastrophic blowouts from casing something. Was able to patch enough to limp home. a rear tire will get me about 2k miles if it last to the end. Although I had these two blowouts I continue to wear these because they are very grippy and it was likely that I was too hard on them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2019
by ST
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Replacement for my Slate

I used these to replace the much vilified Panaracers that come stock on the Cannondale Slate. Those tires were cool in many ways but they really do puncture easily if you're off pavement and man, what a pain to pry them off the rim!

The internet says these are the tires to go to (or the WTB Resolutes) but they only come in 40mm. So far for what I do they are great. 45 in the front, 50 in the back. Good enough grip for the gravel and fast enough for the road...until it gets fast.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2019
by Anonymous
wiscosin
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

I took off the slicks for winter packed snowgravelpave riding. Needed to pump to 90 on my rims to set the beed, then backed off the pressure for riding. Like these!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by Caffeinated
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent!

I replaced the stock Panaracer tires on my Cannondale Slate with the G-Ones. I ride a mix of paved and gravel trails. I liked the way the Panaracers rode but I was getting 2 to 3 flats a month with them. I saw that winners of the Dirty Kwanza 200 used the G-Ones. Mounted them tubeless with Orange Seal. They sealed up nicely. No flats after about two months. Excellent ride on pavement and gravel. Very pleased so far. Using 45 psi in the front, 55 psi in rear tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2018
by Langleymalc
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
An excellent all around gravel and road tyre, but can be a little soft

Road and limited gravel on a gravel bike

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome tires

These files red tires grip like crazy and are very fast I love them

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 88

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]