Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Schwalbe Extra Lite 700c Road Tube

SchwalbeExtra Lite 700c Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(0)
(1)
(3)
(1)
(50%)
(0%)
(10%)
(30%)
(10%)
Reviewed 9/3/2020
by triker
Competitive Racer
Piedmont North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
excellent quality and holds air for days

Use this tube both as a rear tire for my road racing recumbent, and to help with tubeless installation. For tubeless installation I first install a tubeless ready tire with this tube, inflate and go for a short ride to properly seal the rim tape. Then I take out the tube, install a valve, reseat the tire and add sealant

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Houston, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not as durable as had been advertised

The tube fails at the seams. Came as OEM (original equipment manufacturer) with my Canyon bike. Replaced with same with the same result.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Anonymous
Miami, FL
Overall Rating
Light weight

I have used these tubes for some time unfortunately the last batch ordered had leaky valves. Will consider other brands

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Henry matute
baldwib park
Overall Rating
Easy to install

Easy. To work

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Anonymous
miami Fl
Overall Rating
Light Tubes

Very light and durable sadly the last batch I ordered had a leaking valve and I had to replace them adding to the cost. All 6 tubes I ordered had the same issue.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Anonymous
Miami, FL
Overall Rating
Light weight

I have used these tubes for some time unfortunately the last batch ordered had leaky valves. Had to replace the valve on 6 tubes. Will consider other brands

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2019
by Uncle Late Night
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Tubes, Caution with Removable Valve Core

Really nice, well made, light tubes. Watch the removable valve core for looseness (I did like others and added Loctite) to avoid surprises.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
61016
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tube failed where stem connects to tube

After a couple hundred miles 100 psi is a Schwalbe tire the saddle whee the stem connects to the rest of the tube separated. Disappointing for me as I just changed over from another brand to Schwalbe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2019
by Uncle late nite
marin
Overall Rating
Good quality and light

I have had good luck with these, and be sure to watch out for the removable valve core coming loose. Light and hold air well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2018
by Scotty
AZ
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Light and durable

These tubes are very light and durable. They hold up as well as any on the market and hold air better than most for such a thin tube. Have used them for two years and happy with their performance. One more plus, they have dark valve stems and look great with black carbon rims!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 17