FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Schwalbe Durano 20" 451 Road Tire

SchwalbeDurano 20" 451 Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/30/2017
by Flying rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Throughout US, Hawaii, Alaska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire for the Bike Friday

These tires are really the only ones that are compatible with my Bike Friday rims. Good thing that they are very well made. I've taken them all over the US while I'm on the road at work. Cannot remember more than a couple of flats in 10 years of riding. Never really see them on sale. But under $40 is a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2018
by CameronGraphix
Daily Commuter
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire, very durable Pocket Rocket

I've been through 4 sets of these tires over the last several years. It seems I get about 1 year of riding out of a set due to the smaller wheel size 451 your tires wear out faster than on a full-sized bike. As far as tires at this size go, there are very few choices and this is really the best all-around choice for touring, road riding, or commuting. I've found them very durable and reliable. Not too heavy either which is a plus.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2017
by Flying Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Only game in town

These are the only tires i have found that fit my Bike Friday Pocket Rocket rims. 451mm are pretty rare I guess. That being said, these tires are great and I've ridden many miles with them. They are tough tires with quality handling characteristics. Bike Friday always has them in stock so why go anywhere else?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2017
by VickiC.
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My usual purchase for my recumbent bikes

I have used these exclusively for my recumbents for the past several years. I did have a bubble on one recently, but I took it to my bike shop and they replaced it under warranty. Other than that, I have never had issues and they seem to have decent puncture resistance and provide traction and a smooth ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/3/2014
by Frank
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Best for recumbents

This is the best tire I found for my 2 recumbents. Very fast. Has good grip in the rain. Their customer service is the best I ever experanced. I love this product. Its the only 26" and 20" inch tire I'll buy. So far for a high pressure, folding bead tire. It has the best puncture protection I found.

I buy these all the time. I found their good for 3000 miles. Unless you cut them on somthing nasty. Pinch flats are always a concern on tires this size. But these hold up great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2013
by Anonymous
Reston, VA, USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great traction and absorbs bumps for a smooth ride

I use these tires on my Bike Friday folding bike for commuting and long weekend rides. The first thing I noticed when riding on these tires is how efficiently they absorb the road vibration. I was using Kenda tires before and got used to a harsh ride when the road got a little bumpy. These give a smooth ride even when inflated to 100 psi. They also have great traction. I take turns confidently even in wet weather.. If they wear well, they will be the best 20" tire I've found yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
great ride

used them on my Bike Friday as a recreational tire

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/10/2014
by CarlAtherton
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice tire for my Vortex

I went 3000 miles on the previous Durano on my Vortex in AZ.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.