FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Schwalbe CX Pro 26"

SchwalbeCX Pro 26"(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(65%)
(30%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/8/2017
by Anonymous
Sacramento County, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent 650C road to CX conversion!!!

Short people and kids have hard timw fi finding bikes that fit.

A 650 Fuji fit bit theu dont make 650C CX tires. Getting a 26 rim and these tires are a straight swap and go. Can tell.moms to put 24 mountain bike away now1

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2017
by Gravelnewby
Cycling Enthusiast
Larkspur, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Turned my old mountain bike into a gravel bike!

I was so happy to find these excellent quality 26 cross tires. Put them on my '90 Trek 950 and was delighted with the result Great traction on gravel roads with minimal rolling resistance. For the very reasonable price of these tires, I feel like I got a new bike!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2017
by TheGE
southeast VA
Overall Rating
Grippy and soft

Perfect for CX. Grips well on grassy and loose dirt hills. Has a soft ride on payment, not too Grainy.

Not enough miles to comment on puncture resistance and durability. Good ride so far

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2017
by old shredder
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tire is perfect for gravel and intro to cyclecross on a mtn bike

Great choice as I transition into cyclecross on a mountain bike but do not want to make the big bike investment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/13/2017
by Dan
Casual Cyclist
Dillon Co
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super tire for wheelchairs in the snow

Great snow tire for wheelchairs I have used them for 5 years. Not too wide but has decent tread for traction.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Sherman, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire. Right width for what I do.

Was looking for a tire that was not as wide as a mountain bike. Right width.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2017
by gbecnel
Mandeville, LA
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
26 x 1.35

These tires are awesome for a old 26 MTB converted to a Gravel Grinder. These tires do not hold you back from riding gravel roads in Louisiana. Excellent traction, nice cushion and over all performance. I'm weighting 235lbs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2015
by onedesign23
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Light weight but quite narrow even for a CX tire

For a 1.5 wide tire they are really skinny. I used them on my 26 hardtail mountain bike when I am trail riding and they work well. There is not much volume because of the skinny profile.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2014
by braytd1
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Very Happy with These Tires

These are the perfect tires for gravel rides. They hit the sweet spot between standard 26x2.1 mountain bike tires and road tires. Great traction on gravel and not 'heavy' for the inevitable road riding that gets mixed in with the gravel roads.

They are easy to install despite the wire beads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2014
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect mountain bike tire for less demanding off- road riding

I've been experimenting with using a mountain bike instead of a road bike for my 10 mile commute to work so I'm not confined to the pavement. This tire is a great improvement over conventional mountain bike tires because it doesn't hold you back as much on pavement. I've ridden it up a steep muddy trail, through flat loose gravel, and over wet wooden bridges with no problems.

The only thing I don't like about it is that it is just as noisy going fast and climbing on hard pavement as a wider knobby tire. Nothing beats a slick tire for that.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2014
by lv2ride
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires. They are lite and fast. They grip well for a narrow tire. They are a lot of fun to ride.

I use these tires on and off road. They don't slow me down on the road. They give enough grip on dirt trails. I wouldn't use them for gravel. They aren't wide enough to grip well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very good tire. It is durable. Very good adhesion on wet ground. Which facilitates the tire close speed.

It is durable. Very good adhesion on wet ground.Being narrow and light, it helps speed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dundas, ON
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire if you need your MTB to do more CX'y stuff

This is a great tire if you need something high-pressure and fast for your 26 mountain bike. I used this on a full suspension MTB for the annual Paris to Ancaster in southern Ontario - kind of an over hill and dale, farm lane and railtrail kind of race. It was perfect. Nice and fast, never once bogged down with mud against the frame.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2013
by MountainBikeRoadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire For Cyclocross

Threw these on my mountain bike for this seasons CX racing and they worked superbly on our mostly dry dusty course. I bought two sets so I could have a spare set of wheels since I already had the wheels. Put liners in and never needed to use the pit and swap tires. Great tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2012
by JeffStateCyko
Competitive Racer
SouthernOregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tire, raced on it, traction is top-notch.

Bought these (f&r) for my pit bike (mountain bike) and ended-up racing on them for a whole CX race. Though I was at a clear disadvantage in the wheel diameter department-I was able to ride much higher, tighter lines on the slippery grassy off-camber stuff than anyone on a CX bike, I attribute this to the tractiongrip of the aggressive knobs. Great tire in the wet stuff.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
pretty much the only option, but a good one

these are pretty much the only 26 tires for cyclocross, but i think they're great. seem to work well for all conditions, are light, and tough. i am running them tubeless on stan's rims with only yellow tape and they have been perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Missouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
As advertised

Serious tire for specialized use. Don't buy it for all mountain or urban. Is great on a trail but if that is primary use there is a cheaper option. Being narrow your corners can be tricky if wet or loose but good grip proportional to their width

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2012
by MarvinK
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Only real choice for 26 cyclocross conversion.

I with there were more options for a 26 skinny tire with knobs, but this one works well. It's a little on the meaty side, and I wish they still offered a folding version... but it work well. If your cyclocross series doesn't restrict wider tires, you can usually find lighter 26x1.8 folding tires with faster tread.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
The only option for 26 CX tire

The Schwalbe CX Pro 26 is the only viable option for folks who want to ride 'cross with 26 wheels. There is the Continental Cross Country 26 x 1.5 but it has massive tractor-style lugs that are suitable for soupy mud only IMHO, and have very tall narrow side lugs that roll over cornering at any significant speed on firmer surfaces. The CX Pro isn't sexy (wire bead) but gets the job done. Usual excellent construction quality from Schwalbe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
great 26 cross tires

Great tire for using a 26 wheeled bike in a cyclocross race. This tire also holds up well on pavement and works well for commuting on snowy roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.