Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Schwalbe 700c Presta Road Tube

Schwalbe700c Presta Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(66 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(56)
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(12%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/24/2020
by Millie
Abilene
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent quality

BikeTiresDirect only sells quality products. Everything I have purchased has been beyond my expectations. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2022
by CommuterCurt
Daily Commuter
Morgan Hill, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
They hold air!

Well my headline is an attempt at humor. The tubes do what they are supposed to do, keep my tires full of air. If Schwalbe tubes are as tough as their marathon tires, then these would be awesome. I honestly lose of what brand of tube I'm looking at while I fix a flat. The tire itself is the number one defender of the integrity against a flat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2021
by LKN Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Cornelius NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tube

I bought two of these tubes a little over a year ago for my 2004 Trek7700 hybrid bicycle. I use the bicycle three or four times a week. The tubes hold pressure very well, I give my tires a squeeze test before each ride and have never noticed a drop in pressure. My only gauge is on my floor pump and I have never noticed a drop in pressure there either although this isn’t a very accurate measurement.

My favorite feature is the clear dust cap on the valve stem, very classy looking. I’d get these again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2022
by HS
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah and France
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These are my favorite tubes.

This have proved reliable. And at 50mm the stem is the right length -- not too short, not too long.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2021
by Mac58
Cycling Enthusiast
Bradenton, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
The valve stem is much too long plus it doesn't seat correctly in the rim.

I bought these tubes to use with replacement tires purchased at the same time. The first thing I noticed was how long the valve stem was relative to the tubes I was replacing. My fault for not checking the length prior to purchase since I had assumed this was a fairly standard measurement. The second thing I noticed was they didn't fit well in the rim. The stem is not threaded its entire length which meant the nut could not be tightened down to the rim. I used a second nut on the inside but this means a good portion of the stem is pushing into the tube and tire. This seems to work but I wonder if this will result in a blow out or puncture. A back injury has prevented me for any serious road testing to date.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2022
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great road tubes

I like schwalbe products for their quality and variety of selection.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2021
by ClimateProf
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go-to road tube (2021)

These are great all-around tubes, and I've had only positive outcomes with them. A bit more costly than some others, but price is discounted if you buy them with tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Possibly the best tube I've ever purchased.

Tubes are usually just tubes. Boring hoops of butyl rubber with a valve in it. The Schwalbe tube has the best designed valve I've seen in ~30 years of riding Presta valved bikes. It seems to be such a simple thing, but the taper at the base should help reduce the risk of having the valve rip out of the tube. I haven't been able to tell if it will last very long, but if the rest of the tube is as well designed and built as the valve, it should be a good one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Bill
Richmond VA
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best Bike Tube

I have used many different brands of bike tubes over the years. These are at the top of my list for overall quality and they do hold air pressure for longer that other tubes I�ve used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2020
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond Va
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best tube available

I have found that the Schwalbe tubes are the most dependable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by JDoboszyn
Casual Cyclist
Pittsfield, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Biketiresdirect treated me with the best service I could have imagined.

Installed new tubes and tires on my bicycle. They are the best tires I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Flpirate
Daily Commuter
Vero Beach,fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
You can trust these tubes

I can definitely depend on these tubes. I travel lots of long miles and know I'm okay with these tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/27/2019
by VeloBMC
Cycling Enthusiast
New Albany Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Not just a ho hum tube

Reviewing a butyl tube, is kind of like rating toilet paper. When it is better than average, it is noticeable! When I opened these tubes, I definitely noticed some attention to detail that other tubes do not include. So far, they are holding up well....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Works great

Works great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2021
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not all tubes are created equal

A while back I bought some tubes on sale at BTD. The quality was so poor that I actually took the tubes to a bike store to make sure I was seeing what I was seeing. The tubes were so oversized in length that there was no way to stuff it into the tire. The Schwalbes are the correct size and they hold air really well. And yes BTD took care of me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Dakota Black Hills
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent product

No problems

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Most reliable

Appear to be sturdier and more reliable than the latest batch of Continental tubes I had previously been using. Definitely recommend these

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by MGG2021
NCWashington
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
maintains pressure longer

I gave up on most other brands for tubes because of problems with failing valve stems, slow leaks, and blowouts. These tubes are bomb proof and hold pressure for over a week without noticeable loss of pressure. Worth the slightly heavier weight for those long rides on remote rural roads full of hazards and debris.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/2/2021
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Schwalbe Tubes

Distinctive, supple, precision-made replacement tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2020
by Old Timer
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NYS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
high quality tube and valve stem

gravel and rural paved roads. Has held up well all season, particularly like the length and and functionality of valve stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 94

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]