Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Schwalbe 700c Presta Road Tube

Schwalbe700c Presta Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(47 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(87%)
(9%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/4/2021
by Mac58
Cycling Enthusiast
Bradenton, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The valve stem is much too long plus it doesn't seat correctly in the rim.

I bought these tubes to use with replacement tires purchased at the same time. The first thing I noticed was how long the valve stem was relative to the tubes I was replacing. My fault for not checking the length prior to purchase since I had assumed this was a fairly standard measurement. The second thing I noticed was they didn't fit well in the rim. The stem is not threaded its entire length which meant the nut could not be tightened down to the rim. I used a second nut on the inside but this means a good portion of the stem is pushing into the tube and tire. This seems to work but I wonder if this will result in a blow out or puncture. A back injury has prevented me for any serious road testing to date.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2020
by Millie
Abilene
Overall Rating
Excellent quality

BikeTiresDirect only sells quality products. Everything I have purchased has been beyond my expectations. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by MGG2021
NCWashington
Overall Rating
maintains pressure longer

I gave up on most other brands for tubes because of problems with failing valve stems, slow leaks, and blowouts. These tubes are bomb proof and hold pressure for over a week without noticeable loss of pressure. Worth the slightly heavier weight for those long rides on remote rural roads full of hazards and debris.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2021
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works very well.

These work well on my new bike running 32mm tires. And they can easily be patched.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Possibly the best tube I've ever purchased.

Tubes are usually just tubes. Boring hoops of butyl rubber with a valve in it. The Schwalbe tube has the best designed valve I've seen in ~30 years of riding Presta valved bikes. It seems to be such a simple thing, but the taper at the base should help reduce the risk of having the valve rip out of the tube. I haven't been able to tell if it will last very long, but if the rest of the tube is as well designed and built as the valve, it should be a good one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Bill
Richmond VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Bike Tube

I have used many different brands of bike tubes over the years. These are at the top of my list for overall quality and they do hold air pressure for longer that other tubes I�ve used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by JDoboszyn
Casual Cyclist
Pittsfield, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Biketiresdirect treated me with the best service I could have imagined.

Installed new tubes and tires on my bicycle. They are the best tires I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2020
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond Va
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best tube available

I have found that the Schwalbe tubes are the most dependable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2020
by Old Timer
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NYS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
high quality tube and valve stem

gravel and rural paved roads. Has held up well all season, particularly like the length and and functionality of valve stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Flpirate
Daily Commuter
Vero Beach,fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
You can trust these tubes

I can definitely depend on these tubes. I travel lots of long miles and know I'm okay with these tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2020
by Rich biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster. PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This was a hard to find item during pandemic.

I needed some new tubes and I couldn't get my regular brand so, I took a chance on these. Fortunately, I haven't needed them yet. I do hope they serve me well when the time comes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice, quality tube.

Worth the extra couple bucks over generic tubes. They just have a quality feel to them. The presta valves are not fragile. They maintain air pressure very well too. This was my first experience with this brand, but I think they may have bumped Continental down a peg in my tube hierarchy. Will definitely buy these again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/27/2019
by VeloBMC
Cycling Enthusiast
New Albany Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not just a ho hum tube

Reviewing a butyl tube, is kind of like rating toilet paper. When it is better than average, it is noticeable! When I opened these tubes, I definitely noticed some attention to detail that other tubes do not include. So far, they are holding up well....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by TnCon
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tire

Durable. Holds good pressure longer than other tubes I've used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by TnCon
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent tire

Durable. Holds good pressure longer than other tubes Ive used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St Helens
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tube

I put them in my tire and inflate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality Tubes

After doing some research on inner tubes, I found that this brand is known for its build quality. So far I am happy with the quality of the tubes and have confidence that they will be long lasting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2020
by GaryBiker
Daily Commuter
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
If you do not want flat tires use Schwalbe tubes.

I never have flat tires using these tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by MadfiberRider
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
I love Schwalbe quality

These tubes are so worth it. They are very high quality and you can see it when installing. I have never had the mysterious seam split or valve breakage like some other brands. There is just one small item after using dozens of these tubes. No, i am not fully on the tubeless bandwagon! About every fourth tube has a loose valve core. Not fully loose but enough to let the air out in about 1-2 days. A quarter turn of a valve core wrench fixes the problem, but it is annoying. I am learned to check the valve cores with each tube change.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Anonymous
Va
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Its a tube

Smaller size compared to other brands. I have 28mm tires and these take up less room in my saddle bag and yes they are for 28mm tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 10